Skip to content

Schools in San Mateo, Isabela

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
41
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
33 public, 8 private
Community learning centres
8
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
14,726
Down 612 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
517
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
500
Up 10 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 14,726 learners, 14,462 in schools and 264 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners14,726
In schools14,462
In community learning centres (ALS)264
Male7,411
Female7,259
Not broken down by sex56
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,536 totalJunior High School4,582 totalSenior High School2,288 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary40 totalALS A&E secondary223 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 56 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,5111,02507,536
Junior High School3,3771,20504,582
Senior High School1,44384502,288
ALS Basic Literacy Program0011
ALS A&E elementary004040
ALS A&E secondary00223223
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten885 totalGrade 11,059 totalGrade 2989 totalGrade 31,090 totalGrade 41,155 totalGrade 5968 totalGrade 61,331 totalGrade 71,289 totalGrade 8986 totalGrade 91,117 totalGrade 101,190 totalGrade 111,133 totalGrade 121,155 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)59 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary40 totalALS A&E secondary223 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 56 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten464421885
Grade 15634961,059
Grade 2530459989
Grade 35735171,090
Grade 45965591,155
Grade 5500468968
Grade 66576741,331
Grade 76346551,289
Grade 8500486986
Grade 95335841,117
Grade 105796111,190
Grade 115525811,133
Grade 125346211,155
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)322759
ALS Basic Literacy Program011
ALS A&E elementary251540
ALS A&E secondary13984223
Broken down by grade7,4117,25914,670
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,828Technical-Vocational-Livelihood460
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,828
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood460
All tracks2,288
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary101
All303
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5611
Elementary363369
Junior High School193352
Senior High School10919
All7081151
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Modified In-School Off-School Approach101
Other School-Initiated Intervention022
All123

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 41 schools and 8 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools33Private schools8Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools33
Private schools8
Community learning centres (ALS)8
All49
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only32Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high4Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only32
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed33
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Sectarian5
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 517 teachers and 93 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers517
Non-teaching personnel93
All personnel610
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary311Junior High School153Senior High School53
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary311
Junior High School153
Senior High School53
All teachers517
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary20.9Junior High School22.1Senior High School27.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary20.9
Junior High School22.1
Senior High School27.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 500 classrooms and 829 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
500
Seats (approximate)
11,199
Toilets
829
Functional computers
1,110
Faucets
2,001
1,930 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms500 totalSeats (approximate)11,199 totalToilets829 totalFunctional computers1,110 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms32112554
Learners per classroom20.327.026.7
Seats (approximate)6,2173,5641,418
Learners per seat1.11.01.0
Toilets490234105
Learners per toilet13.314.413.7
Functional computers339461310
Learners per computer19.27.34.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary280
Junior High School50
Senior High School41
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary28 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary28
Junior High School5
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary280
Junior High School50
Senior High School41
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female194Male158Shared436For persons with disabilities41
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female194
Male158
Shared436
For persons with disabilities41
All toilets829
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,930Without water71
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,930
Without water71
All faucets2,001
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate32
Exit Gate32
School Garden31
Offices29
Playground29
Covered Court27
Permanent Perimeter Fence25
Computer Room19
Library/Learning Resource Center16
Canteen15
Clinic12
Home Economic Room10
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Conference Room8
Supply Room7
Data File Room/Records Room6
Faculty Room5
Paved Pathway5
Roofing5
Industrial Arts Room4
Museum4
Science Laboratory4
Youth Development Center4
Gymnasium3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in San Mateo, Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Mateo, Isabela: 42 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bacarrena Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate74Not reportedNot reported
Bagong Sikat Elementary School - Annex 1Public12687
Bagong Sikat Elementary School - Annex 2Public2343
Bagong Sikat Elementary School - MainPublic13379
Dagupan Elementary SchoolPublic11887
Daramuangan Norte Elementary SchoolPublic19099
Daramuangan Sur Elementary SchoolPublic17888
Diamond Christian SchoolPrivate80Not reportedNot reported
Estrella Elementary SchoolPublic116810
Estrella-Bella Luz Elementary SchoolPublic15788
Eveland Christian CollegePrivate1,897Not reportedNot reported
Gaddanan Elementary SchoolPublic2721111
Golden Values Learning CenterPrivate19Not reportedNot reported
La Salette of San Mateo, IncorporatedPrivate503Not reportedNot reported
Malasin Elementary SchoolPublic2331013
Mapuroc Elementary SchoolPublic12297
Marasat Pequeño Elementary SchoolPublic3261416
Mary Shine of Saint Matthew School, Inc.Private174Not reportedNot reported
Salinungan East Elementary SchoolPublic239109
Salinungan National High SchoolPublic1,1295238
Salinungan Stand-Alone Senior High SchoolPublic6522220
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic12387
San Ignacio Elementary SchoolPublic12187
San Manuel Elementary SchoolPublic14096
San Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic21189
San Mateo East Central SchoolPublic9764344
San Mateo General Comprehensive High SchoolPublic3621811
San Mateo National High SchoolPublic8233224
San Mateo North Central SchoolPublic5962225
San Mateo Vocational and Industrial High SchoolPublic1,7857581
San Mateo West Central SchoolPublic3021315
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic14697
Sinamar Norte Ecumenical Learning Center Inc.Private83Not reportedNot reported
Sinamar Norte Elementary SchoolPublic3931618
Sinamar Sur Dumag Elementary SchoolPublic213913
The Rainbow Learning Center Of Salinungan Inc.Private181Not reportedNot reported
Victoria Integrated SchoolPublic5402424
Villa Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic16399
Villa Fuerte Elementary SchoolPublic2791112
Villa Gamiao Elementary SchoolPublic7875
Villa Magat Elementary SchoolPublic12288
Wonder Years Montessori CenterPrivate83Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 56 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for San Mateo, Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Mateo, Isabela