Skip to content

Schools in Alicia, Isabela

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
49
No change from SY 2023-24
38 public, 11 private
Community learning centres
17
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Learners
18,976
Down 578 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
588
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
485
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 18,976 learners, 18,548 in schools and 428 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners18,976
In schools18,548
In community learning centres (ALS)428
Male9,706
Female9,270
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary9,553 totalJunior High School5,629 totalSenior High School3,366 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary62 totalALS A&E secondary365 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary8,2471,30609,553
Junior High School3,7511,87805,629
Senior High School1,8281,53803,366
ALS Basic Literacy Program0011
ALS A&E elementary006262
ALS A&E secondary00365365
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten1,138 totalGrade 11,258 totalGrade 21,359 totalGrade 31,341 totalGrade 41,501 totalGrade 51,199 totalGrade 61,717 totalGrade 71,641 totalGrade 81,280 totalGrade 91,363 totalGrade 101,332 totalGrade 111,714 totalGrade 121,652 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)40 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)13 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary62 totalALS A&E secondary365 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5855531,138
Grade 16605981,258
Grade 27266331,359
Grade 37076341,341
Grade 47887131,501
Grade 56385611,199
Grade 68938241,717
Grade 78388031,641
Grade 86496311,280
Grade 96666971,363
Grade 106626701,332
Grade 118378771,714
Grade 127938591,652
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)291140
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)7613
ALS Basic Literacy Program011
ALS A&E elementary313162
ALS A&E secondary197168365
All grades9,7069,27018,976
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,606Technical-Vocational-Livelihood725Sports35
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,606
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood725
Sports35
All tracks3,366
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8816
Elementary6449113
Junior High School6557122
Senior High School443478
All181148329
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 49 schools and 17 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools38Private schools11Community learning centres (ALS)17
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools38
Private schools11
Community learning centres (ALS)17
All66
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only40Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high5Community learning centres (ALS)17
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only40
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high5
Community learning centres (ALS)17
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed38
Community learning centres (ALS)17
Sectarian8
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 588 teachers and 89 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers588
Non-teaching personnel89
All personnel677
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary364Junior High School158Senior High School66
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary364
Junior High School158
Senior High School66
All teachers588
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.7Junior High School23.7Senior High School27.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.7
Junior High School23.7
Senior High School27.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 485 classrooms and 823 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
485
Seats (approximate)
12,829
Toilets
823
Functional computers
723
Faucets
2,087
1,992 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms485 totalSeats (approximate)12,829 totalToilets823 totalFunctional computers723 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms32310755
Learners per classroom25.535.133.2
Seats (approximate)7,9363,4001,493
Learners per seat1.01.11.2
Toilets61713769
Learners per toilet13.427.426.5
Functional computers288266169
Learners per computer28.614.110.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary340
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary34 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary34
Junior High School4
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary340
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female127Male112Shared568For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female127
Male112
Shared568
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets823
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,992Without water95
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,992
Without water95
All faucets2,087
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate38
School Garden38
Playground36
Exit Gate34
Offices32
Permanent Perimeter Fence30
Covered Court21
Canteen19
Clinic18
Temporary Perimeter Fence18
Library/Learning Resource Center13
Computer Room11
Home Economic Room8
Conference Room6
Data File Room/Records Room6
Faculty Room6
Gymnasium6
Paved Pathway6
Science Laboratory6
Supply Room6
Museum5
Industrial Arts Room4
Solar Panel3
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Alicia, Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Alicia, Isabela: 49 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adventist School Alicia CampusPrivate97Not reportedNot reported
Alicia Central SchoolPublic6232331
Alicia East Central SchoolPublic6092323
Alicia National High SchoolPublic2,87011372
Alicia North Central SchoolPublic7862618
Alicia Vocational SchoolPublic7853739
Alicia West Central SchoolPublic322147
Amistad Elementary SchoolPublic226109
Apanay Elementary SchoolPublic11887
Aurora Elementary SchoolPublic13885
Bagnos Elementary SchoolPublic264109
Bagong Sikat Elementary SchoolPublic14786
Bantug Petines Elementary SchoolPublic2461113
Bonifacio Elementary SchoolPublic12987
Burgos Elementary SchoolPublic240711
Callao Elementary SchoolPublic15284
Children's Development Center, IncPrivate15Not reportedNot reported
Cornerstone Christian Academy of Alicia,Isabela, Inc.Private69Not reportedNot reported
Dagupan Elementary SchoolPublic14584
Dalton AcademyPrivate303Not reportedNot reported
Graceful Freedom Learning Christian School Inc.Private7Not reportedNot reported
Inanama Elementary SchoolPublic12685
Linglingay Elementary SchoolPublic17081
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic2331010
Mataas Na Kahoy Elementary SchoolPublic10976
Mh Del Pilar Elementary SchoolPublic5211922
Northeast Luzon Adventist College Elem. Dept.Private976Not reportedNot reported
Odizee School of AchieversPrivate1,171Not reportedNot reported
Palayan Region High SchoolPublic9753725
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic4431713
Rizal Region National High SchoolPublic9493726
Rizaluna Elementary SchoolPublic21187
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic21099
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic16387
San Fernando Elementary SchoolPublic14377
San Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic16778
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic17898
San Pablo Elementary SchoolPublic11487
San Pedro Elementary SchoolPublic2561211
School of Our Lady of AtochaPrivate876Not reportedNot reported
St. John Adaptive Montessori SchoolPrivate44Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic211109
Sta. Maria Elementary SchoolPublic13277
Sto. Domingo Elementary SchoolPublic15597
Sto. Tomas Elementary SchoolPublic2641311
The Episcopal Diocese of Santiago Childrens Learning Center, Inc.Private14Not reportedNot reported
Top Achievers Private School, Inc.Private1,150Not reportedNot reported
Victoria Elementary SchoolPublic14387
Zamora Elementary SchoolPublic15387

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Alicia, Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Alicia, Isabela