Skip to content

Schools in Pinili, Ilocos Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
21
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
3,537
Down 180 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
192
Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
189
Up 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,537 learners, 3,483 in schools and 54 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,537
In schools3,483
In community learning centres (ALS)54
Male1,819
Female1,687
Not broken down by sex31
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,646 totalJunior High School1,197 totalSenior High School609 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary5 totalALS A&E secondary48 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 31 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,646001,646
Junior High School99720001,197
Senior High School510990609
ALS Basic Literacy Program0011
ALS A&E elementary0055
ALS A&E secondary004848
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten207 totalGrade 1201 totalGrade 2204 totalGrade 3211 totalGrade 4292 totalGrade 5173 totalGrade 6358 totalGrade 7327 totalGrade 8259 totalGrade 9271 totalGrade 10340 totalGrade 11323 totalGrade 12286 totalALS Basic Literacy Program1 totalALS A&E elementary5 totalALS A&E secondary48 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 31 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten12087207
Grade 197104201
Grade 211490204
Grade 311398211
Grade 4147145292
Grade 510469173
Grade 6187171358
Grade 7162165327
Grade 8120139259
Grade 9122149271
Grade 10178162340
Grade 11168155323
Grade 12155131286
ALS Basic Literacy Program101
ALS A&E elementary325
ALS A&E secondary282048
Broken down by grade1,8191,6873,506
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic417Technical-Vocational-Livelihood223
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic417
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood223
All tracks640
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School224
All235

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 21 schools and 2 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)2
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)2
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Community learning centres (ALS)2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 192 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers192
Non-teaching personnel32
All personnel224
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary121Junior High School48Senior High School23
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary121
Junior High School48
Senior High School23
All teachers192
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary13.6Junior High School20.8Senior High School22.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary13.6
Junior High School20.8
Senior High School22.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 189 classrooms and 274 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
189
Seats (approximate)
4,112
Toilets
274
Functional computers
468
Faucets
640
500 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms189 totalSeats (approximate)4,112 totalToilets274 totalFunctional computers468 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1254420
Learners per classroom13.222.725.5
Seats (approximate)3,079755278
Learners per seat0.51.31.8
Toilets1866127
Learners per toilet8.916.318.9
Functional computers219147102
Learners per computer7.56.85.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary19
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary163
Junior High School12
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female33Male25Shared208For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female33
Male25
Shared208
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets274
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water500Without water140
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water500
Without water140
All faucets640
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Covered Court19
School Garden19
Entrance Gate18
Offices17
Playground17
Library/Learning Resource Center16
Clinic12
Exit Gate12
Canteen11
Computer Room10
Permanent Perimeter Fence10
Temporary Perimeter Fence10
Supply Room9
Home Economic Room7
Industrial Arts Room5
Faculty Room4
Museum4
Paved Pathway4
Conference Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Science Laboratory3
Roofing2
Flood Marker1

List of schools

Every school in Pinili, Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pinili, Ilocos Norte: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Badio Elementary SchoolPublic14088
Barbar Elementary SchoolPublic8975
Bicbica Primary SchoolPublic1133
Buanga Elementary SchoolPublic4745
Bulbulala Elementary SchoolPublic4657
Cabaroan Elementary SchoolPublic4947
Darat Elementary SchoolPublic1801010
Don Mariano Marcos Mem. Sch.Public3031517
Godogod Elementary SchoolPublic5244
Gulpeng Primary SchoolPublic2633
Liliputen Elementary SchoolPublic5966
Nagtrigoan Elementary SchoolPublic7177
Pinili InstitutePrivate299Not reportedNot reported
Pinili National High SchoolPublic1,3405945
Pugaoan-Bungro Elementary SchoolPublic7877
Puritac-Dalayap Elementary SchoolPublic8875
Puzol Elementary SchoolPublic3846
Sacritan Integrated SchoolPublic3212019
Salanap Elementary SchoolPublic9899
Sto. Tomas ESPublic8367
Sto. Tomas Integrated SchoolPublic92614
Upon Elementary SchoolPublic5642

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 31 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pinili, Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pinili, Ilocos Norte