Schools in Piddig, Ilocos Norte
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 2
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,380
- Down 233 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 184
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 206
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,380 learners, 4,283 in schools and 97 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,380 |
| In schools | 4,283 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 97 |
| Male | 2,304 |
| Female | 2,042 |
| Not broken down by sex | 34 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,338 | 0 | 0 | 2,338 |
| Junior High School | 829 | 401 | 0 | 1,230 |
| Senior High School | 493 | 188 | 0 | 681 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 20 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 76 | 76 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 154 | 108 | 262 |
| Grade 1 | 153 | 156 | 309 |
| Grade 2 | 160 | 149 | 309 |
| Grade 3 | 160 | 151 | 311 |
| Grade 4 | 197 | 190 | 387 |
| Grade 5 | 150 | 120 | 270 |
| Grade 6 | 251 | 217 | 468 |
| Grade 7 | 190 | 175 | 365 |
| Grade 8 | 128 | 118 | 246 |
| Grade 9 | 170 | 148 | 318 |
| Grade 10 | 155 | 146 | 301 |
| Grade 11 | 158 | 162 | 320 |
| Grade 12 | 210 | 151 | 361 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 10 | 12 | 22 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 12 | 8 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 45 | 31 | 76 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,304 | 2,042 | 4,346 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 423 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 258 |
| All tracks | 681 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 2 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 184 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 184 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 219 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 130 |
| Junior High School | 33 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 184 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.0 |
| Junior High School | 25.1 |
| Senior High School | 23.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 206 classrooms and 324 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 206
- Seats (approximate)
- 8,415
- Toilets
- 324
- Functional computers
- 527
- Faucets
- 474
- 357 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 155 | 36 | 15 |
| Learners per classroom | 15.1 | 23.0 | 32.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,414 | 1,311 | 690 |
| Learners per seat | 0.4 | 0.6 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 250 | 52 | 22 |
| Learners per toilet | 9.4 | 15.9 | 22.4 |
| Functional computers | 207 | 156 | 164 |
| Learners per computer | 11.3 | 5.3 | 3.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 37 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 239 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 324 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 357 |
| Without water | 117 |
| All faucets | 474 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| School Garden | 18 |
| Playground | 17 |
| Canteen | 16 |
| Offices | 16 |
| Clinic | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 15 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Supply Room | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Museum | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Piddig, Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ab-Abut Elementray School | Public | 118 | 7 | 9 |
| Abucay Elementary School | Public | 165 | 8 | 9 |
| Boyboy Elementary School | Public | 174 | 8 | 11 |
| Calambeg Elementary School | Public | 103 | 8 | 7 |
| Dupitac Elementary School | Public | 73 | 6 | 8 |
| Estancia ES | Public | 204 | 9 | 10 |
| Estancia Integrated School | Public | 223 | 9 | 22 |
| Gayamat Primary School | Public | 16 | 2 | 2 |
| Lagandit Elementary School | Public | 60 | 5 | 6 |
| Libnaoan Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 5 |
| Maab-Abaca Elementary School | Public | 48 | 4 | 4 |
| Maruaya Elementary School | Public | 96 | 8 | 4 |
| Piddig Central Elementary School | Public | 322 | 15 | 25 |
| Piddig National High School | Public | 1,307 | 54 | 40 |
| Piddig South Central Elementary School | Public | 278 | 14 | 14 |
| Roosevelt High School Of Piddig Inc. | Private | 172 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Saint Anne Academy of Piddig, Ilocos Norte, Inc. | Private | 451 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 72 | 6 | 8 |
| Sta.Maria Elementary School | Public | 137 | 8 | 9 |
| Tangaoan Elementary School | Public | 167 | 7 | 11 |
| Tonoton Elementary School | Public | 232 | 11 | 12 |
About this data
- 34 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Piddig, Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked