Skip to content

Schools in Nueva Era, Ilocos Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
13
No change from SY 2023-24
12 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
1
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
2,339
Down 73 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
126
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
122
Up 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,339 learners, 2,216 in schools and 123 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,339
In schools2,216
In community learning centres (ALS)123
Male1,163
Female1,153
Not broken down by sex23
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,178 totalJunior High School696 totalSenior High School319 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary11 totalALS A&E secondary102 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 23 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,1047401,178
Junior High School69600696
Senior High School31900319
ALS Basic Literacy Program001010
ALS A&E elementary001111
ALS A&E secondary00102102
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten123 totalGrade 1161 totalGrade 2148 totalGrade 3187 totalGrade 4186 totalGrade 5117 totalGrade 6256 totalGrade 7196 totalGrade 8168 totalGrade 9153 totalGrade 10179 totalGrade 11140 totalGrade 12179 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary11 totalALS A&E secondary102 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 23 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6657123
Grade 18576161
Grade 27276148
Grade 310483187
Grade 410284186
Grade 55067117
Grade 6138118256
Grade 796100196
Grade 88385168
Grade 96786153
Grade 108396179
Grade 115783140
Grade 128198179
ALS Basic Literacy Program8210
ALS A&E elementary8311
ALS A&E secondary6339102
Broken down by grade1,1631,1532,316
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic263Technical-Vocational-Livelihood79
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic263
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood79
All tracks342
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten372764
Elementary285234519
Junior High School157175332
Senior High School5664120
All5355001,035
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers6410

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 1 community learning centre.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools12Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)1
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools12
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)1
All14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only9Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only9
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed12
Community learning centres (ALS)1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 126 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers126
Non-teaching personnel23
All personnel149
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary69Junior High School41Senior High School16
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary69
Junior High School41
Senior High School16
All teachers126
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary16Junior High School17Senior High School19.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary16.0
Junior High School17.0
Senior High School19.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 122 classrooms and 226 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
122
Seats (approximate)
2,190
Toilets
226
Functional computers
275
Faucets
170
139 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms122 totalSeats (approximate)2,190 totalToilets226 totalFunctional computers275 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms713219
Learners per classroom15.621.816.8
Seats (approximate)1,589439162
Learners per seat0.71.62.0
Toilets9310231
Learners per toilet11.96.810.3
Functional computers7014560
Learners per computer15.84.85.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary91
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary10 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary91
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary91
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female70Male60Shared89For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female70
Male60
Shared89
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets226
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water139Without water31
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water139
Without water31
All faucets170
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate12
School Garden12
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Offices9
Playground8
Exit Gate7
Permanent Perimeter Fence7
Canteen6
Clinic6
Computer Room6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Supply Room5
Covered Court4
Faculty Room4
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Museum2
Science Laboratory2
Home Economic Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Paved Pathway1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Nueva Era, Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Nueva Era, Ilocos Norte: 13 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Acnam-Caray Elementary SchoolPublic8355
Adriano P. Arzadon National High SchoolPublic2291414
Barangobong Elementary SchoolPublic3543
Barikir Elementary SchoolPublic8466
Bugayong Elementary Sch.Public9376
Cabittauran Elementary SchoolPublic12469
Garnaden Integrated SchoolPublic15088
Naguilian Elementary SchoolPublic8277
Nueva Era Central Elementary SchoolPublic2301213
Nueva Era National High SchoolPublic5203027
Santo Nino Elementary SchoolPublic15578
St. Gabriel Catholic SchoolPrivate74Not reportedNot reported
Uguis Integrated SchoolPublic3572016

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 23 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Nueva Era, Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Nueva Era, Ilocos Norte