Schools in Marcos, Ilocos Norte
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,089
- Down 185 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 193
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 178
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,089 learners, 3,934 in schools and 155 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,089 |
| In schools | 3,934 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 155 |
| Male | 2,077 |
| Female | 1,913 |
| Not broken down by sex | 99 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,892 | 71 | 0 | 1,963 |
| Junior High School | 1,175 | 0 | 0 | 1,175 |
| Senior High School | 697 | 0 | 0 | 697 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 148 | 148 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 119 | 101 | 220 |
| Grade 1 | 144 | 118 | 262 |
| Grade 2 | 134 | 142 | 276 |
| Grade 3 | 159 | 157 | 316 |
| Grade 4 | 158 | 133 | 291 |
| Grade 5 | 117 | 118 | 235 |
| Grade 6 | 188 | 175 | 363 |
| Grade 7 | 149 | 136 | 285 |
| Grade 8 | 135 | 137 | 272 |
| Grade 9 | 158 | 143 | 301 |
| Grade 10 | 173 | 144 | 317 |
| Grade 11 | 211 | 169 | 380 |
| Grade 12 | 128 | 189 | 317 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 98 | 50 | 148 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,077 | 1,913 | 3,990 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 444 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 318 |
| All tracks | 762 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Elementary | 35 | 23 | 58 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 11 | 21 |
| All | 55 | 44 | 99 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 2 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 193 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 193 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 225 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 103 |
| Junior High School | 57 |
| Senior High School | 33 |
| All teachers | 193 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.4 |
| Junior High School | 20.6 |
| Senior High School | 21.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 178 classrooms and 279 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 178
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,953
- Toilets
- 279
- Functional computers
- 686
- Faucets
- 500
- 411 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 112 | 39 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 16.9 | 30.1 | 25.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,663 | 1,510 | 780 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 0.8 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 191 | 53 | 35 |
| Learners per toilet | 9.9 | 22.2 | 19.9 |
| Functional computers | 212 | 250 | 224 |
| Learners per computer | 8.9 | 4.7 | 3.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 64 |
| Male | 51 |
| Shared | 150 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 279 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 411 |
| Without water | 89 |
| All faucets | 500 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Offices | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Covered Court | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Canteen | 9 |
| Roofing | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Museum | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Marcos, Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agunit National High School | Public | 270 | 14 | 15 |
| Biding Elementary School | Public | 131 | 8 | 8 |
| Cacafean Elementary School | Public | 58 | 4 | 4 |
| Elizabeth Elementary School | Public | 153 | 8 | 8 |
| Escoda Elementary School | Public | 218 | 10 | 14 |
| F. Daquioag Mem. Elementary School | Public | 176 | 8 | 10 |
| Ferdinand Elementary School | Public | 80 | 7 | 7 |
| Fortuna Elementary School | Public | 103 | 8 | 7 |
| Imelda Elementary School | Public | 157 | 8 | 8 |
| Kids' Kollege, Marcos I. Norte, Inc. | Private | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mabuti Elementary School | Public | 117 | 8 | 8 |
| Marcos Central School | Public | 181 | 9 | 9 |
| Marcos National High School | Public | 1,398 | 59 | 33 |
| Pacifico Elementary School | Public | 185 | 8 | 9 |
| Santiago Elementary School | Public | 148 | 8 | 7 |
| Santiago National High School | Public | 303 | 17 | 18 |
| Tabucbuc Elementary School | Public | 185 | 9 | 13 |
About this data
- 99 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Marcos, Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked