Skip to content

Schools in Laoag City (Capital), Ilocos Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
65
No change from SY 2023-24
40 public, 24 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
44
Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Learners
26,232
Down 1,076 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
951
Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1,068
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 26,232 learners, 25,850 in schools and 382 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners26,232
In schools25,850
In community learning centres (ALS)382
Male13,260
Female12,905
Not broken down by sex67
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary12,442 totalJunior High School8,228 totalSenior High School5,113 totalALS Basic Literacy Program22 totalALS A&E elementary49 totalALS A&E secondary311 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 67 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary10,0022,108332012,442
Junior High School6,9831,00923608,228
Senior High School3,9221,06612505,113
ALS Basic Literacy Program0002222
ALS A&E elementary0004949
ALS A&E secondary000311311
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,534 totalGrade 11,686 totalGrade 21,675 totalGrade 31,760 totalGrade 41,920 totalGrade 51,636 totalGrade 62,137 totalGrade 72,173 totalGrade 81,814 totalGrade 91,981 totalGrade 102,222 totalGrade 112,623 totalGrade 122,490 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)94 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)38 totalALS Basic Literacy Program22 totalALS A&E elementary49 totalALS A&E secondary311 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 67 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7777571,534
Grade 18917951,686
Grade 28987771,675
Grade 39148461,760
Grade 49509701,920
Grade 58757611,636
Grade 61,0691,0682,137
Grade 71,0911,0822,173
Grade 89378771,814
Grade 99641,0171,981
Grade 101,1021,1202,222
Grade 111,2951,3282,623
Grade 121,2291,2612,490
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)603494
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)221638
ALS Basic Literacy Program14822
ALS A&E elementary301949
ALS A&E secondary142169311
Broken down by grade13,26012,90526,165
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,780Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,291Arts and Design96
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,780
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,291
Arts and Design96
All tracks5,167
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten111122
Elementary6465129
Junior High School022
All7578153
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary8513
Junior High School111122
Senior High School12618
All312253
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program044

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 65 schools and 44 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools40Private schools24SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)44
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools40
Private schools24
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)44
All109
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only41Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4Kindergarten to Grade 129Junior high only1Junior and senior high6Senior high only4Community learning centres (ALS)44
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only41
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4
Kindergarten to Grade 129
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high6
Senior high only4
Community learning centres (ALS)44
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Community learning centres (ALS)44
DepEd managed40
Non-sectarian18
Sectarian6
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 951 teachers and 178 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers951
Non-teaching personnel178
All personnel1,129
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary461Junior High School345Senior High School145
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary461
Junior High School345
Senior High School145
All teachers951
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.7Junior High School20.2Senior High School27.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.7
Junior High School20.2
Senior High School27.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 1,068 classrooms and 1,492 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
1,068
Seats (approximate)
27,937
Toilets
1,492
Functional computers
2,813
Faucets
3,598
3,499 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms1,068 totalSeats (approximate)27,937 totalToilets1,492 totalFunctional computers2,813 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms545359164
Learners per classroom18.419.523.9
Seats (approximate)11,1378,7048,096
Learners per seat0.90.80.5
Toilets850439203
Learners per toilet11.815.919.3
Functional computers1,384995434
Learners per computer7.27.09.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary340
Junior High School90
Senior High School70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary34 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary322
Junior High School54
Senior High School52
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary340
Junior High School90
Senior High School61
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female357Male279Shared789For persons with disabilities67
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female357
Male279
Shared789
For persons with disabilities67
All toilets1,492
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water3,499Without water99
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water3,499
Without water99
All faucets3,598
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate40
School Garden39
Exit Gate37
Offices36
Permanent Perimeter Fence34
Library/Learning Resource Center33
Canteen31
Computer Room31
Clinic28
Covered Court27
Playground27
Home Economic Room22
Industrial Arts Room19
Paved Pathway16
Supply Room14
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
Science Laboratory11
Faculty Room10
Solar Panel10
Conference Room9
Roofing9
Student Co-Curricular Center9
Data File Room/Records Room6
Flood Marker3
Gymnasium2
Bike Rack1
Speech Laboratory1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Laoag City (Capital), Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Laoag City (Capital), Ilocos Norte: 66 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agripino P. Santos Elementary SchoolPublic4322223
Alipio N. Ignacio Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic9788
Ama Computer College-Laoag City Inc.Private28Not reportedNot reported
Amarosa Elementary SchoolPublic2381216
Bacsil Elementary SchoolPublic2131011
Balacad Elementary SchoolPublic123810
Balatong Integrated SchoolPublic1,0564983
Barit Elementary SchoolPublic186811
Bible Believing Baptist Church Educational Ministries Foundation, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Buttong Integrated SchoolPublic7642961
Caaoacan Elementary SchoolPublic13599
Caaoacan High SchoolPublic1721010
Cabeza Elementary SchoolPublic5632523
Calayab Elementary SchoolPublic17788
Casili Elementary SchoolPublic11197
Cataban Elementary SchoolPublic7245
Caterpillar Centre for Early Learners, Inc.Private97Not reportedNot reported
Cavit-Araniw Elementary SchoolPublic15898
Darayday Elementary SchoolPublic9177
Data Center College of the Philippines of Laoag CityPrivate246Not reportedNot reported
Divine Word College LaoagPrivate712Not reportedNot reported
Don Galicano R. Rafales Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic151810
Emmanuel Fundamental Baptist Learning CenterPrivate152Not reportedNot reported
Eulalio. F. Siazon Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic7133029
Far East Computer Technology, Inc.Private7Not reportedNot reported
Faustino Reyes Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic161910
Gabaldon Elementary SchoolPublic4932025
Gabu Elementary SchoolPublic3261418
Gabu National High SchoolPublic7214030
Holy Spirit Academy Of LaoagPrivate600Not reportedNot reported
Ilocos Norte Adventist School Inc.Private88Not reportedNot reported
Ilocos Norte College of Arts and TradesPublic4,063167148
Ilocos Norte National High SchoolPublic4,440201164
Ilocos Norte Regional School of FisheriesPublic5222538
International School Of The Arts, The Languages, And The AcademePrivate146Not reportedNot reported
Kids' Kollege, Inc.Private258Not reportedNot reported
Lagui-Sail Elementary SchoolPublic216911
Laoag Central Elementary SchoolPublic8003341
Laoag Four Square Kindergarten Sch. Inc.Private21Not reportedNot reported
MRS Dayspring Christian SchoolPrivate38Not reportedNot reported
Maranatha Christian Academy Of Laoag City, Inc.Private100Not reportedNot reported
Mariano Marcos State University - College Of Teacher Education- Laoag CitySUC or LUC693Not reportedNot reported
Navotas Elementary SchoolPublic159911
Northern Christian College Basic Education SchoolPrivate175Not reportedNot reported
Northside Bible Baptist Academy, Inc.Private81Not reportedNot reported
Northwestern UniversityPrivate493Not reportedNot reported
Our Saviour's Foundation, Inc.Private649Not reportedNot reported
Padre Annibale Integrated School, Inc.Private50Not reportedNot reported
Pila Elementary SchoolPublic158810
Plaridel Elementary SchoolPublic2971215
Rodolfo Cg. FariƱas, Jr. National Science High SchoolPublic50033
Roque B. Ablan Elementary SchoolPublic2621214
Salet Elementary SchoolPublic16188
San Mateo Integrated SchoolPublic2561755
Saved by Grace Christian Academy, Inc.Private25Not reportedNot reported
Shamrock Elementary SchoolPublic1,4965349
St. Joseph High School of Laoag, Inc.Private86Not reportedNot reported
St. Mary's SeminaryPrivate33Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Maria Elementary SchoolPublic4982118
Sti College - LaoagPrivate40Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Nino Elementary SchoolPublic5545
Suyo Elementary SchoolPublic12888
Tangid Elementary SchoolPublic135810
The Living Gates of Praise Christian School,Inc.Private104Not reportedNot reported
The Salvation Army Educational Services, Inc.Private7Not reportedNot reported
Vira Elementary SchoolPublic9788

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 67 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Laoag City (Capital), Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Laoag City (Capital), Ilocos Norte