Schools in Sindangan North, SDO Zamboanga del Norte
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,628
- Down 99 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 258
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 242
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,628 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,628 |
| Male | 3,382 |
| Female | 3,230 |
| Not broken down by sex | 16 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,363 | 39 | 4,402 |
| Junior High School | 1,544 | 0 | 1,544 |
| Senior High School | 666 | 0 | 666 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 283 | 283 | 566 |
| Grade 1 | 313 | 297 | 610 |
| Grade 2 | 278 | 260 | 538 |
| Grade 3 | 380 | 317 | 697 |
| Grade 4 | 367 | 324 | 691 |
| Grade 5 | 301 | 323 | 624 |
| Grade 6 | 351 | 296 | 647 |
| Grade 7 | 228 | 200 | 428 |
| Grade 8 | 170 | 222 | 392 |
| Grade 9 | 184 | 175 | 359 |
| Grade 10 | 156 | 209 | 365 |
| Grade 11 | 190 | 155 | 345 |
| Grade 12 | 163 | 158 | 321 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 18 | 11 | 29 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,382 | 3,230 | 6,612 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 245 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 421 |
| All tracks | 666 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 38 | 40 | 78 |
| Elementary | 324 | 287 | 611 |
| Junior High School | 115 | 164 | 279 |
| Senior High School | 48 | 69 | 117 |
| All | 525 | 560 | 1,085 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 258 teachers and 46 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 258 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 46 |
| All personnel | 304 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 175 |
| Junior High School | 56 |
| Senior High School | 27 |
| All teachers | 258 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.9 |
| Junior High School | 27.6 |
| Senior High School | 24.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 242 classrooms and 835 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 242
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,702
- Toilets
- 835
- Functional computers
- 628
- Faucets
- 507
- 376 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 171 | 47 | 24 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.5 | 32.9 | 27.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,114 | 1,014 | 574 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.5 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 758 | 52 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 5.8 | 29.7 | 26.6 |
| Functional computers | 122 | 246 | 260 |
| Learners per computer | 35.8 | 6.3 | 2.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 321 |
| Male | 353 |
| Shared | 149 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 835 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 376 |
| Without water | 131 |
| All faucets | 507 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Covered Court | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Computer Room | 12 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sindangan North, SDO Zamboanga del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bago Elementary School | Public | 317 | 13 | 14 |
| Dalongdong Elementary School | Public | 208 | 8 | 6 |
| Disud Elementary School | Public | 522 | 18 | 11 |
| Don Ricardo G. Macias Elementary School | Public | 354 | 11 | 15 |
| Doña Natividad L. Macias Integrated School | Public | 286 | 24 | 12 |
| Guisokan Elementary School | Public | 227 | 8 | 10 |
| John H. Roemer Elementary School | Public | 130 | 7 | 7 |
| Juan Bugarin CS | Public | 336 | 15 | 24 |
| Lapero Elementary School | Public | 148 | 8 | 7 |
| Lapero National High School | Public | 199 | 9 | 9 |
| Lumbia Elementary School | Public | 129 | 8 | 8 |
| Malubog Elementary School | Public | 220 | 9 | 6 |
| Misok Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 5 |
| Motibot Integrated School | Public | 659 | 17 | 18 |
| Siari John H. Roemer National High School | Public | 1,728 | 58 | 55 |
| Siari P. Escabarte Elementary School | Public | 725 | 21 | 22 |
| Sindangan Gems Christian Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 39 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sto. Rosario Elementary School | Public | 149 | 8 | 8 |
| Upper Nipaan Elementary School | Public | 109 | 8 | 5 |
About this data
- 16 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Sindangan North, SDO Zamboanga del Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Sindangan North, SDO Zamboanga del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sindangan North, SDO Zamboanga del Norte