Skip to content

Schools in Gutalac I, SDO Zamboanga del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
25
No change from SY 2023-24
22 public, 3 private
Learners
7,264
Down 289 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
300
Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
272
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,264 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,264
Male3,628
Female3,619
Not broken down by sex17
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,824 totalJunior High School2,266 totalSenior High School1,157 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,796283,824
Junior High School2,207592,266
Senior High School1,126311,157
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten463 totalGrade 1497 totalGrade 2543 totalGrade 3533 totalGrade 4536 totalGrade 5539 totalGrade 6553 totalGrade 7699 totalGrade 8515 totalGrade 9505 totalGrade 10547 totalGrade 11593 totalGrade 12564 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)160 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten231232463
Grade 1236261497
Grade 2278265543
Grade 3286247533
Grade 4286250536
Grade 5281258539
Grade 6262291553
Grade 7348351699
Grade 8254261515
Grade 9250255505
Grade 10240307547
Grade 11283310593
Grade 12283281564
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)11050160
Broken down by grade3,6283,6197,247
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic503Technical-Vocational-Livelihood671
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic503
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood671
All tracks1,174
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten364783
Elementary281272553
Junior High School225249474
Senior High School106109215
All6486771,325
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention123

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 25 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools22Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools22
Private schools3
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Junior and senior high5Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Junior and senior high5
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed22
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 300 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers300
Non-teaching personnel48
All personnel348
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary148Junior High School112Senior High School40
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary148
Junior High School112
Senior High School40
All teachers300
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.7Junior High School19.7Senior High School28.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.7
Junior High School19.7
Senior High School28.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 272 classrooms and 220 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
272
Seats (approximate)
5,773
Toilets
220
Functional computers
519
Faucets
282
187 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms272 totalSeats (approximate)5,773 totalToilets220 totalFunctional computers519 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms11110754
Learners per classroom34.220.620.9
Seats (approximate)1,8662,8301,077
Learners per seat2.00.81.1
Toilets1158619
Learners per toilet33.025.759.3
Functional computers150257112
Learners per computer25.38.610.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School40
Senior High School32
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary17 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary170
Junior High School40
Senior High School41
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary143
Junior High School31
Senior High School23
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female38Male37Shared145
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female38
Male37
Shared145
All toilets220
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water187Without water95
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water187
Without water95
All faucets282
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
School Garden20
Playground17
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Exit Gate11
Covered Court9
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Computer Room5
Offices5
Clinic4
Science Laboratory4
Faculty Room3
Flood Marker3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Home Economic Room2
Supply Room2
Youth Development Center2
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Gutalac I, SDO Zamboanga del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Gutalac I, SDO Zamboanga del Norte: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Banganon Elementary SchoolPublic17884
Canuto Enerio Elementary SchoolPublic26288
Canuto Enerio National High SchoolPublic362210
Datagan Elementary SchoolPublic16364
Gutalac Alliance Christian School, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Gutalac CSPublic8062118
Gutalac National High SchoolPublic1,5389486
Gutalac National High School Extension - PanganuranPublic2501413
Gutalac SPED CenterPublic7675
Gutalac Senior High SchoolPublic9172846
La Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic20595
Lower Lux Elementary SchoolPublic13387
Lux Elementary SchoolPublic15376
Matunoy Elementary SchoolPublic14586
Panganuran Elementary SchoolPublic14681
Pitogo Elementary SchoolPublic15975
Riverside Community SchoolPrivate90Not reportedNot reported
Rosalina M. Carloto Memorial Elem. SchoolPublic4011412
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic20087
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic32793
San Juan National High SchoolPublic283146
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic13377
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic13277
Sibalic Elementary SchoolPublic17766
St. Isidore Kindergarten School of Gutalac, IncPrivate16Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Gutalac I, SDO Zamboanga del Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Gutalac I, SDO Zamboanga del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Gutalac I, SDO Zamboanga del Norte