Skip to content

Schools in Tarlac West District A, SDO Tarlac City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
No change from SY 2023-24
8 public, 11 private
Learners
14,425
Up 1,245 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
150
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
140
Down 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 14,425 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners14,425
Male5,995
Female8,416
Not broken down by sex14
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary7,066 totalJunior High School1,839 totalSenior High School5,506 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 14 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,1822,8847,066
Junior High School01,8391,839
Senior High School05,5065,506
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten911 totalGrade 11,004 totalGrade 21,051 totalGrade 31,035 totalGrade 41,040 totalGrade 5940 totalGrade 61,035 totalGrade 7450 totalGrade 8422 totalGrade 9481 totalGrade 10486 totalGrade 113,244 totalGrade 122,262 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)50 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 14 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten441470911
Grade 14955091,004
Grade 25345171,051
Grade 35305051,035
Grade 44795611,040
Grade 5462478940
Grade 65035321,035
Grade 7188262450
Grade 8165257422
Grade 9177304481
Grade 10171315486
Grade 111,0772,1673,244
Grade 127401,5222,262
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)331750
Broken down by grade5,9958,41614,411
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,631Technical-Vocational-Livelihood3,875
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,631
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood3,875
All tracks5,506
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten437
Elementary303
All7310
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School101
Senior High School2810
All3912

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools8Private schools11
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools8
Private schools11
All19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only10Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high1Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only10
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high1
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian9
DepEd managed8
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 150 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers150
Non-teaching personnel19
All personnel169
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary150
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary150
All teachers150
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 140 classrooms and 179 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
140
Seats (approximate)
3,548
Toilets
179
Functional computers
143
Faucets
421
397 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Classrooms140 totalSeats (approximate)3,548 totalToilets179 totalFunctional computers143 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementary
Classrooms140
Learners per classroom29.9
Seats (approximate)3,548
Learners per seat1.2
Toilets179
Learners per toilet23.4
Functional computers143
Learners per computer29.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary8 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary80
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary8 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary8
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary8 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary80
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female11Male11Shared153For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female11
Male11
Shared153
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets179
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water397Without water24
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water397
Without water24
All faucets421
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate8
Exit Gate8
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Playground8
School Garden8
Covered Court7
Offices5
Paved Pathway5
Computer Room4
Home Economic Room4
Solar Panel4
Clinic3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Industrial Arts Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Roofing1
Science Laboratory1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Tarlac West District A, SDO Tarlac City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tarlac West District A, SDO Tarlac City: 19 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
A.V.1611 King James Christian Learning CenterPrivate29Not reportedNot reported
Central Luzon Doctors' Hospital Educational InstitutionPrivate783Not reportedNot reported
College of the Holy Spirit of TarlacPrivate1,395Not reportedNot reported
Creston Academy, Inc.Private598Not reportedNot reported
Ecumenical Christian CollegePrivate424Not reportedNot reported
Fairlane Young Achievers' SchoolPrivate406Not reportedNot reported
Golden Olympus Colleges Inc.Private610Not reportedNot reported
New Christian Academy,Inc.Private5,096Not reportedNot reported
Northern Hill Elementary School AnnexPublic27585
Pag-Asa Elementary SchoolPublic544189
Paradise Elementary SchoolPublic22287
San Luis Educational Foundation, Inc.Private257Not reportedNot reported
San Rafael Elementary SchoolPublic3621617
St. Gerard AcademyPrivate163Not reportedNot reported
Suizo Resettlement Elementary SchoolPublic17298
Suizo-Bliss Elementary SchoolPublic313119
TFBC School, Inc.Private482Not reportedNot reported
Tarlac West Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,7636167
Ungot Elementary SchoolPublic5311918

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 14 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Tarlac West District A, SDO Tarlac City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Tarlac West District A, SDO Tarlac City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tarlac West District A, SDO Tarlac City