Skip to content

Schools in Taguig District I, SDO Taguig City and Pateros

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
59
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
19 public, 40 private
Learners
71,493
Up 11,695 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,968
Up 467 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1,042
Up 242 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 71,493 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners71,493
Male36,311
Female35,014
Not broken down by sex168
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary43,809 totalJunior High School17,724 totalSenior High School9,792 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 168 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary40,4153,394043,809
Junior High School13,5354,189017,724
Senior High School5,2324,56009,792
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten5,630 totalGrade 16,175 totalGrade 26,413 totalGrade 36,528 totalGrade 46,114 totalGrade 56,055 totalGrade 66,469 totalGrade 75,087 totalGrade 83,945 totalGrade 94,416 totalGrade 104,276 totalGrade 114,910 totalGrade 124,882 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)425 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 168 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten2,8712,7595,630
Grade 13,2292,9466,175
Grade 23,1713,2426,413
Grade 33,3603,1686,528
Grade 43,1602,9546,114
Grade 53,1652,8906,055
Grade 63,3173,1526,469
Grade 72,5932,4945,087
Grade 81,9531,9923,945
Grade 92,2402,1764,416
Grade 102,1052,1714,276
Grade 112,4022,5084,910
Grade 122,4322,4504,882
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)313112425
Broken down by grade36,31135,01471,325
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic7,531Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,295Arts and Design53
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic7,531
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,295
Arts and Design53
All tracks9,879
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary5510
Junior High School325
All10717
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten123
Elementary211435
Junior High School055
Senior High School6511
All282654
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program369

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 59 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools19Private schools40SUCs and LUCs0
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools19
Private schools40
SUCs and LUCs0
All59
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only24Elementary and junior high (K to 10)7Kindergarten to Grade 1214Junior high only2Junior and senior high6Senior high only6
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only24
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)7
Kindergarten to Grade 1214
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high6
Senior high only6
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian34
DepEd managed19
Sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,968 teachers and 85 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,968
Non-teaching personnel85
All personnel2,053
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary1,209Junior High School587Senior High School172
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary1,209
Junior High School587
Senior High School172
All teachers1,968
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary33.4Junior High School23.1Senior High School30.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary33.4
Junior High School23.1
Senior High School30.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 1,042 classrooms and 1,510 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
1,042
Seats (approximate)
45,818
Toilets
1,510
Functional computers
3,767
Faucets
2,667
2,323 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms1,042 totalSeats (approximate)45,818 totalToilets1,510 totalFunctional computers3,767 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms680250112
Learners per classroom59.454.146.7
Seats (approximate)32,1789,2244,416
Learners per seat1.31.51.2
Toilets1,049278183
Learners per toilet38.548.728.6
Functional computers1,7801,389598
Learners per computer22.79.78.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School80
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary12 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary102
Junior High School71
Senior High School51
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School80
Senior High School60
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female740Male558Shared166For persons with disabilities46
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female740
Male558
Shared166
For persons with disabilities46
All toilets1,510
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water2,323Without water344
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water2,323
Without water344
All faucets2,667
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Clinic19
Computer Room19
Entrance Gate19
Exit Gate19
Offices19
Paved Pathway19
School Garden19
Permanent Perimeter Fence18
Library/Learning Resource Center16
Canteen14
Playground14
Faculty Room12
Science Laboratory12
Data File Room/Records Room11
Supply Room11
Conference Room9
Covered Court9
Home Economic Room9
Roofing8
Bike Rack6
Flood Marker4
Museum3
Solar Panel2
Temporary Perimeter Fence2
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Taguig District I, SDO Taguig City and Pateros in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Taguig District I, SDO Taguig City and Pateros: 61 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
AMB Wonder Development Academy, Inc.Private27Not reportedNot reported
Academia De San Bartolome De Taguig, Inc.Private328Not reportedNot reported
Angels of the Lord School of Taguig, Inc.Private64Not reportedNot reported
Armor Integrated Learning School of Taguig, Inc.Private97Not reportedNot reported
Asia Source College of Arts and Technology, Inc.Private233Not reportedNot reported
Athens Academy, Inc.Private810Not reportedNot reported
Bicutan Parochial School IncPrivate474Not reportedNot reported
Blessed Land Academy of Taguig, Inc.Private139Not reportedNot reported
Ca Academy Of Taguig Inc.PrivateNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Center For Positive Future, Inc.Private178Not reportedNot reported
Ciriaco P. Tiñga Elementary SchoolPublic2,4227865
Colegio De Sta. AnaPrivate1,509Not reportedNot reported
Comembo Elementary SchoolPublic2,2049149
Dr. Artemio. E. Natividad Elementary SchoolPublic1,4493528
El Tres Eres Cencia EscuelaPrivate105Not reportedNot reported
Enderun Colleges, Inc.Private92Not reportedNot reported
Eusebio C. Santos Elementary SchoolPublic2,1545726
Fairyland Grade School, Inc.Private42Not reportedNot reported
Garden Of Joy Academy Inc.Private225Not reportedNot reported
Gen. Ricardo G. Papa, Sr. Memorial High School - MainPublic1,38215217
Gen. Ricardo G. Papa, Sr. Memorial High School AnnexPublic2,0521433
Grant Cecilia Integrated School, Inc.Private347Not reportedNot reported
Green Homes Integrated School, Inc.Private167Not reportedNot reported
John Iverson Academy, Inc.Private30Not reportedNot reported
Lakeview Montessori Center Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Little Friends of St. Mary Learning CenterPrivate89Not reportedNot reported
Living Miracle Christian School Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Lord of the Harvest of All Nations Academy, Inc.Private104Not reportedNot reported
MJS Christian School of Taguig Inc.Private14Not reportedNot reported
Maria Montessori Holy Christian School, Inc.Private88Not reportedNot reported
Mary Angel Learning Center of Taguig Inc.Private29Not reportedNot reported
Meridian International College Of Business And Arts Inc.Private51Not reportedNot reported
Monlimar Development Academy, Inc.Private1,747Not reportedNot reported
Napindan Integrated SchoolPublic5,88514350
Pateros Technological CollegeSUC or LUC54Not reportedNot reported
Pembo Elementary SchoolPublic4,335159104
Pillar of Truth Educational Foundation, Inc.Private152Not reportedNot reported
Precious E. Peralta (Pep) School, Inc.Private83Not reportedNot reported
Ricardo P. Cruz, Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic5,748153113
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic4,83617988
Sen. Renato "Compañero" Cayetano Memorial Science & Technology High SchoolPublic1,2115637
St. Chamuel College Inc.Private178Not reportedNot reported
St. Theodore School, Inc.Private1,182Not reportedNot reported
St. Uriel Academy Of Taguig CityPrivate587Not reportedNot reported
St. Vincent Learning Center, Inc.Private198Not reportedNot reported
Stand Alone Shs Within Taguig Integrated SchoolPublic1,3253419
Sti College - Global CityPrivate1,244Not reportedNot reported
Taguig Integrated SchoolPublic8,373275112
Taguig National High SchoolPublic3,313148108
Taguig Science High SchoolPublic1,4236338
The Fisher Valley College, HagonoyPrivate242Not reportedNot reported
Tipas Catholic School, Inc.Private164Not reportedNot reported
Tipas Eastern Academy, Inc.Private45Not reportedNot reported
Tipas Elementary School - AnnexPublic2,1144821
Tipas Elementary School -MainPublic4,31611752
Tipas National High SchoolPublic2,99110439
Treston International CollegePrivate382Not reportedNot reported
Trinity Baptist Academy, Church School Ministry Of Balikatan Bible Baptist Church, Inc.Private484Not reportedNot reported
Triumphant Christ Learning Center Inc.Private25Not reportedNot reported
Ususan Elementary SchoolPublic1,6496243
Vrice Montessori SchoolPrivate321Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 168 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Taguig District I, SDO Taguig City and Pateros exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Taguig District I, SDO Taguig City and Pateros count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Taguig District I, SDO Taguig City and Pateros