Schools in Tacurong Central, SDO Tacurong City
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 1 public, 7 private
- Learners
- 6,395
- Down 136 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 103
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 88
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,395 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,395 |
| Male | 3,125 |
| Female | 3,253 |
| Not broken down by sex | 17 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,502 | 947 | 3,449 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1,604 | 1,604 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1,325 | 1,325 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 200 | 197 | 397 |
| Grade 1 | 243 | 225 | 468 |
| Grade 2 | 226 | 223 | 449 |
| Grade 3 | 247 | 217 | 464 |
| Grade 4 | 258 | 240 | 498 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 216 | 461 |
| Grade 6 | 305 | 306 | 611 |
| Grade 7 | 226 | 257 | 483 |
| Grade 8 | 154 | 181 | 335 |
| Grade 9 | 178 | 221 | 399 |
| Grade 10 | 175 | 212 | 387 |
| Grade 11 | 293 | 345 | 638 |
| Grade 12 | 314 | 373 | 687 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 61 | 40 | 101 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,125 | 3,253 | 6,378 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,263 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 72 |
| All tracks | 1,335 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 30 | 27 | 57 |
| Elementary | 166 | 144 | 310 |
| All | 196 | 171 | 367 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 13 | 11 | 24 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 7 | 8 |
| All | 16 | 22 | 38 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 1 |
| Private schools | 7 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| DepEd managed | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 103 teachers and 9 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 103 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 9 |
| All personnel | 112 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 103 |
| All teachers | 103 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 88 classrooms and 148 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 88
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,199
- Toilets
- 148
- Functional computers
- 18
- Faucets
- 324
- 295 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 88 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,199 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 148 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.9 |
| Functional computers | 18 |
| Learners per computer | 139.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 36 |
| Male | 35 |
| Shared | 72 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 148 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 295 |
| Without water | 29 |
| All faucets | 324 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Entrance Gate | 1 |
| Exit Gate | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| School Garden | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tacurong Central, SDO Tacurong City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adventist Elementary School of Tacurong City, Inc. | Private | 261 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cherubim Methodist Learning Center | Private | 29 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame -Siena College of Tacurong, Inc. | Private | 423 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame of Tacurong College, Inc. | Private | 2,490 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Michael School of Tacurong City | Private | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Starbright Advance Learning Academy, Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tacurong Pilot Elementary School | Public | 2,502 | 103 | 88 |
| Vmc Asian College Foundation,Inc. | Private | 661 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tacurong Central, SDO Tacurong City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tacurong Central, SDO Tacurong City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tacurong Central, SDO Tacurong City