Schools in Tabaco West, SDO Tabaco City
- Schools
- 15
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,636
- Teachers
- 185
- Classrooms
- 168
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,636 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,636 |
| Male | 2,432 |
| Female | 2,204 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,534 | 42 | 4,576 |
| Junior High School | 60 | 0 | 60 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 265 | 257 | 522 |
| Grade 1 | 362 | 309 | 671 |
| Grade 2 | 317 | 273 | 590 |
| Grade 3 | 320 | 365 | 685 |
| Grade 4 | 397 | 314 | 711 |
| Grade 5 | 375 | 362 | 737 |
| Grade 6 | 363 | 297 | 660 |
| Grade 7 | 33 | 27 | 60 |
| All grades | 2,432 | 2,204 | 4,636 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Elementary | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 3 | 0 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 185 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 185 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 205 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 185 |
| All teachers | 185 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.5 |
| Junior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 168 classrooms and 214 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 168
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,612
- Toilets
- 214
- Functional computers
- 128
- Faucets
- 420
- 383 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 150 | 18 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.2 | 3.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,612 | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | Not reported |
| Toilets | 191 | 23 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.7 | 2.6 |
| Functional computers | 128 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 35.4 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 29 |
| Shared | 153 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 214 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 383 |
| Without water | 37 |
| All faucets | 420 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tabaco West, SDO Tabaco City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bantayan Elementary School | Public | 314 | 13 | 17 |
| Basagan Elementary School | Public | 141 | 9 | 6 |
| Bonot Elementary School | Public | 186 | 9 | 7 |
| Buhian Elementary School | Public | 185 | 9 | 5 |
| Magapo Elementary School | Public | 168 | 9 | 7 |
| Mayon ES | Public | 589 | 20 | 15 |
| Mayon Integrated School | Public | 609 | 21 | 18 |
| Oras Elementary School | Public | 243 | 12 | 10 |
| Oson Elementary School | Public | 178 | 9 | 9 |
| Quinastillojan Elementary School | Public | 198 | 9 | 7 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 786 | 28 | 29 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 206 | 9 | 8 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 974 | 27 | 28 |
| Sua-Igot Elementary School | Public | 141 | 9 | 7 |
| Tabiguian Elementary School | Public | 265 | 12 | 10 |
| Ville St. John School Tabaco, Inc. | Private | 42 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tabaco West, SDO Tabaco City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tabaco West, SDO Tabaco City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tabaco West, SDO Tabaco City