Schools in Surigao City District VI, SDO Surigao City
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 3,539
- Up 133 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 147
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 108
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,539 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,539 |
| Male | 1,884 |
| Female | 1,655 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,604 | 248 | 2,852 |
| Junior High School | 487 | 0 | 487 |
| Senior High School | 200 | 0 | 200 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 217 | 184 | 401 |
| Grade 1 | 225 | 155 | 380 |
| Grade 2 | 219 | 215 | 434 |
| Grade 3 | 239 | 185 | 424 |
| Grade 4 | 221 | 198 | 419 |
| Grade 5 | 209 | 162 | 371 |
| Grade 6 | 215 | 208 | 423 |
| Grade 7 | 59 | 66 | 125 |
| Grade 8 | 54 | 63 | 117 |
| Grade 9 | 56 | 81 | 137 |
| Grade 10 | 60 | 48 | 108 |
| Grade 11 | 59 | 53 | 112 |
| Grade 12 | 51 | 37 | 88 |
| All grades | 1,884 | 1,655 | 3,539 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 94 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 106 |
| All tracks | 200 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Elementary | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| All | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| All | 8 | 8 | 16 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 147 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 147 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 36 |
| All personnel | 183 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 110 |
| Junior High School | 29 |
| Senior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 147 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.7 |
| Junior High School | 16.8 |
| Senior High School | 25.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 108 classrooms and 136 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 108
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,038
- Toilets
- 136
- Functional computers
- 797
- Faucets
- 272
- 251 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 76 | 22 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.3 | 22.1 | 20.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,259 | 552 | 227 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 0.9 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 100 | 26 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.0 | 18.7 | 20.0 |
| Functional computers | 373 | 212 | 212 |
| Learners per computer | 7.0 | 2.3 | 0.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 26 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 77 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 136 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 251 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 272 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Surigao City District VI, SDO Surigao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Vasquez Memorial Central Elem. Sch. | Public | 519 | 23 | 15 |
| Catadman Elementary School | Public | 38 | 3 | 1 |
| Danao Elementary School | Public | 202 | 8 | 6 |
| Danawan Elementary School | Public | 110 | 6 | 4 |
| Fourth Watch Maranatha Christian Academy of Surigao City, Inc. | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fun to Learn Christian Faith Academy Inc. | Private | 230 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ipil Elementary School | Public | 492 | 19 | 18 |
| Ipil National High School | Public | 687 | 37 | 32 |
| Lipata Elementary School | Public | 262 | 9 | 3 |
| Mabua Elementary School | Public | 422 | 17 | 10 |
| Punta Bilar Elementary School | Public | 193 | 7 | 6 |
| Sabang Elementary School | Public | 325 | 13 | 9 |
| Sumilom Elementary School | Public | 14 | 1 | 1 |
| Tomas Florya Eder Memorial Elementary School | Public | 27 | 4 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Surigao City District VI, SDO Surigao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Surigao City District VI, SDO Surigao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Surigao City District VI, SDO Surigao City