Schools in Surigao City District IV, SDO Surigao City
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 3,687
- Up 55 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 137
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 120
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,687 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,687 |
| Male | 1,888 |
| Female | 1,799 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,082 | 25 | 3,107 |
| Junior High School | 417 | 0 | 417 |
| Senior High School | 163 | 0 | 163 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 209 | 179 | 388 |
| Grade 1 | 232 | 191 | 423 |
| Grade 2 | 224 | 229 | 453 |
| Grade 3 | 269 | 239 | 508 |
| Grade 4 | 224 | 212 | 436 |
| Grade 5 | 205 | 219 | 424 |
| Grade 6 | 223 | 252 | 475 |
| Grade 7 | 56 | 51 | 107 |
| Grade 8 | 52 | 51 | 103 |
| Grade 9 | 46 | 54 | 100 |
| Grade 10 | 57 | 50 | 107 |
| Grade 11 | 50 | 36 | 86 |
| Grade 12 | 41 | 36 | 77 |
| All grades | 1,888 | 1,799 | 3,687 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 70 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 93 |
| All tracks | 163 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 12 | 11 | 23 |
| All | 12 | 12 | 24 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 2 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 137 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 137 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 164 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 113 |
| Junior High School | 16 |
| Senior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 137 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.3 |
| Junior High School | 26.1 |
| Senior High School | 20.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 120 classrooms and 133 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 120
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,834
- Toilets
- 133
- Functional computers
- 428
- Faucets
- 336
- 301 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 94 | 18 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.8 | 23.2 | 20.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,246 | 426 | 162 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 109 | 17 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.3 | 24.5 | 23.3 |
| Functional computers | 181 | 152 | 95 |
| Learners per computer | 17.0 | 2.7 | 1.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 20 |
| Male | 21 |
| Shared | 86 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 133 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 301 |
| Without water | 35 |
| All faucets | 336 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Surigao City District IV, SDO Surigao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| C.V. Diez Mem. Central Elementary School | Public | 1,567 | 53 | 46 |
| Cantiasay Elementary School | Public | 152 | 6 | 7 |
| Cantiasay National High School | Public | 282 | 12 | 15 |
| Hanigad Elementary School | Public | 131 | 7 | 6 |
| J. R. Clavero Memorial Elementary School | Public | 237 | 8 | 9 |
| Josefa E. Fernandez Elementary School | Public | 211 | 9 | 6 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 207 | 8 | 6 |
| Serna Elementary School | Public | 181 | 7 | 5 |
| Surigao City Special Science Elementary School | Public | 396 | 15 | 9 |
| Surigao Gracious Learning Academy | Private | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Surigao Great Shepherd | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Surigaonon Heritage Kiddie School | Private | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wilfredo D. Rafols Memorial National High School | Public | 298 | 12 | 11 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Surigao City District IV, SDO Surigao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Surigao City District IV, SDO Surigao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Surigao City District IV, SDO Surigao City