Schools in Surallah North, SDO South Cotabato
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 14,423
- Down 664 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 468
- Up 24 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 361
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 14,423 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 14,423 |
| Male | 7,212 |
| Female | 7,205 |
| Not broken down by sex | 6 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,070 | 477 | 6,547 |
| Junior High School | 4,319 | 705 | 5,024 |
| Senior High School | 2,562 | 284 | 2,846 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 352 | 313 | 665 |
| Grade 1 | 464 | 404 | 868 |
| Grade 2 | 460 | 445 | 905 |
| Grade 3 | 491 | 476 | 967 |
| Grade 4 | 564 | 503 | 1,067 |
| Grade 5 | 483 | 472 | 955 |
| Grade 6 | 566 | 538 | 1,104 |
| Grade 7 | 671 | 621 | 1,292 |
| Grade 8 | 577 | 590 | 1,167 |
| Grade 9 | 554 | 621 | 1,175 |
| Grade 10 | 640 | 730 | 1,370 |
| Grade 11 | 706 | 750 | 1,456 |
| Grade 12 | 664 | 726 | 1,390 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 10 | 6 | 16 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 10 | 10 | 20 |
| Broken down by grade | 7,212 | 7,205 | 14,417 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,893 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 959 |
| All tracks | 2,852 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Elementary | 159 | 136 | 295 |
| All | 162 | 139 | 301 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 31 | 28 | 59 |
| Elementary | 195 | 229 | 424 |
| Junior High School | 68 | 130 | 198 |
| Senior High School | 64 | 97 | 161 |
| All | 358 | 484 | 842 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 8 | 5 | 13 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 5 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 468 teachers and 75 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 468 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 75 |
| All personnel | 543 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 224 |
| Junior High School | 158 |
| Senior High School | 86 |
| All teachers | 468 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.1 |
| Junior High School | 27.3 |
| Senior High School | 29.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 361 classrooms and 509 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 361
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,605
- Toilets
- 509
- Functional computers
- 1,027
- Faucets
- 731
- 665 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 197 | 102 | 62 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.8 | 42.3 | 41.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,988 | 2,938 | 1,679 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.5 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 288 | 140 | 81 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.1 | 30.9 | 31.6 |
| Functional computers | 337 | 387 | 303 |
| Learners per computer | 18.0 | 11.2 | 8.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 124 |
| Male | 112 |
| Shared | 254 |
| For persons with disabilities | 19 |
| All toilets | 509 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 665 |
| Without water | 66 |
| All faucets | 731 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Gymnasium | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Surallah North, SDO South Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duengas Elementary School | Public | 145 | 10 | 7 |
| Emma Learning Center Inc. | Private | 263 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kiantay Elementary School | Public | 206 | 9 | 8 |
| Libertad National High School | Public | 5,229 | 165 | 104 |
| Lubol Integrated School | Public | 323 | 19 | 16 |
| Mabini Elementary School | Public | 272 | 11 | 8 |
| Modon Elementary School | Public | 48 | 3 | 4 |
| Moloy Elementary School | Public | 518 | 17 | 17 |
| Notre Dame Of Surala | Private | 674 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Purok Sison Elementary School | Public | 729 | 30 | 32 |
| Shri- Visaya Elementary School | Public | 377 | 13 | 11 |
| Surallah Central Elementary School | Public | 2,060 | 63 | 47 |
| Surallah East Elementary School | Public | 627 | 24 | 28 |
| Surallah National High School | Public | 1,091 | 45 | 33 |
| Talahik Integrated School | Public | 399 | 19 | 21 |
| Tapok Integrated School | Public | 231 | 14 | 6 |
| Thelsan School Inc. | Private | 529 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Upper Sepaka Integrated School | Public | 505 | 19 | 11 |
| Upper Talahik Integrated School | Public | 197 | 7 | 8 |
About this data
- 6 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Surallah North, SDO South Cotabato exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Surallah North, SDO South Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Surallah North, SDO South Cotabato