Schools in Silay City District III, SDO Silay City
- Schools
- 16
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 8,627
- Up 86 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 352
- Up 62 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 246
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,627 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,627 |
| Male | 4,528 |
| Female | 4,099 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,468 | 67 | 4,535 |
| Junior High School | 2,940 | 0 | 2,940 |
| Senior High School | 1,152 | 0 | 1,152 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 292 | 248 | 540 |
| Grade 1 | 319 | 291 | 610 |
| Grade 2 | 306 | 307 | 613 |
| Grade 3 | 352 | 340 | 692 |
| Grade 4 | 384 | 311 | 695 |
| Grade 5 | 321 | 276 | 597 |
| Grade 6 | 396 | 392 | 788 |
| Grade 7 | 463 | 444 | 907 |
| Grade 8 | 342 | 251 | 593 |
| Grade 9 | 369 | 351 | 720 |
| Grade 10 | 359 | 361 | 720 |
| Grade 11 | 339 | 275 | 614 |
| Grade 12 | 286 | 252 | 538 |
| All grades | 4,528 | 4,099 | 8,627 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 323 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 829 |
| All tracks | 1,152 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Elementary | 10 | 6 | 16 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| All | 18 | 14 | 32 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 14 | 2 | 16 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior and senior high | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 352 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 352 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 384 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 172 |
| Junior High School | 114 |
| Senior High School | 66 |
| All teachers | 352 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.0 |
| Junior High School | 25.8 |
| Senior High School | 17.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 246 classrooms and 340 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 246
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,662
- Toilets
- 340
- Functional computers
- 443
- Faucets
- 655
- 585 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 130 | 82 | 34 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.4 | 35.9 | 33.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,602 | 2,808 | 1,252 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.1 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 202 | 100 | 38 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.1 | 29.4 | 30.3 |
| Functional computers | 125 | 196 | 122 |
| Learners per computer | 35.7 | 15.0 | 9.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 4 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 42 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 249 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 340 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 585 |
| Without water | 70 |
| All faucets | 655 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Covered Court | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Silay City District III, SDO Silay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angeles J. Montinola Farm School | Public | 210 | 16 | 12 |
| Barangay Eustaquio Lopez National High School | Public | 2,086 | 73 | 54 |
| Barangay Guinbala-on National High School | Public | 801 | 29 | 21 |
| Don Felix T. Lacson Memorial National High School | Public | 769 | 59 | 22 |
| Don Homero H. Tanpinco Elementary School | Public | 629 | 26 | 25 |
| Doña Montserrat Lopez MHS - Patag Ext. | Public | 226 | 3 | 7 |
| Emiliano Lizares Elementary School | Public | 221 | 9 | 7 |
| Eustaquio Lopez Elementary School | Public | 1,895 | 64 | 36 |
| Hawaiian-Philippine Company Elementary School | Public | 446 | 19 | 18 |
| Hiber Language Institute | Private | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hinicayan Elementary School | Public | 468 | 17 | 13 |
| Mambag-Id Elementary School | Public | 246 | 11 | 11 |
| Patag Diotay Elementary School | Public | 34 | 4 | 4 |
| Patag Elementary School | Public | 183 | 9 | 2 |
| Tayap Elementary School | Public | 346 | 13 | 14 |
| Tiny Hands Kindergarten | Private | 66 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Silay City District III, SDO Silay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Silay City District III, SDO Silay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Silay City District III, SDO Silay City