Schools in Silay City District I, SDO Silay City
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 11 private
- Learners
- 16,716
- Down 486 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 497
- Up 33 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 390
- Down 19 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 16,716 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 16,716 |
| Male | 8,528 |
| Female | 8,188 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,103 | 1,200 | 6,303 |
| Junior High School | 5,671 | 1,122 | 6,793 |
| Senior High School | 2,270 | 1,350 | 3,620 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 412 | 374 | 786 |
| Grade 1 | 408 | 407 | 815 |
| Grade 2 | 455 | 430 | 885 |
| Grade 3 | 485 | 379 | 864 |
| Grade 4 | 486 | 445 | 931 |
| Grade 5 | 445 | 387 | 832 |
| Grade 6 | 514 | 547 | 1,061 |
| Grade 7 | 982 | 984 | 1,966 |
| Grade 8 | 728 | 710 | 1,438 |
| Grade 9 | 804 | 841 | 1,645 |
| Grade 10 | 845 | 858 | 1,703 |
| Grade 11 | 929 | 866 | 1,795 |
| Grade 12 | 933 | 892 | 1,825 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 82 | 47 | 129 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 20 | 21 | 41 |
| All grades | 8,528 | 8,188 | 16,716 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,660 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,836 |
| Arts and Design | 124 |
| All tracks | 3,620 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 7 | 8 |
| All | 4 | 11 | 15 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 39 | 31 | 70 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 11 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Sectarian | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 497 teachers and 43 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 497 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 43 |
| All personnel | 540 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 180 |
| Junior High School | 255 |
| Senior High School | 62 |
| All teachers | 497 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.4 |
| Junior High School | 22.2 |
| Senior High School | 36.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 390 classrooms and 464 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 390
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,882
- Toilets
- 464
- Functional computers
- 704
- Faucets
- 1,118
- 1,071 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 156 | 167 | 67 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.7 | 34.0 | 33.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,034 | 5,072 | 1,776 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 179 | 205 | 80 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.5 | 27.7 | 28.4 |
| Functional computers | 195 | 330 | 179 |
| Learners per computer | 26.2 | 17.2 | 12.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 39 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 369 |
| For persons with disabilities | 20 |
| All toilets | 464 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,071 |
| Without water | 47 |
| All faucets | 1,118 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Silay City District I, SDO Silay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charity Baptist Preschool Silay | Private | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dominador 'Oking' Jison Memorial Elementary School | Public | 800 | 27 | 19 |
| Don Eustaquio Hofileña Memorial Elementary School | Public | 449 | 18 | 18 |
| Doña Montserrat Lopez Memorial High School | Public | 7,063 | 283 | 201 |
| Doña Montserrat Lopez Memorial High School - HPCO Extension | Public | 272 | 2 | 10 |
| Guinhalaran Integrated School | Public | 1,092 | 46 | 36 |
| Kassandra's Learning Center | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| L'Ecole | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Locsin Genealogy Foundation Preschool | Private | 69 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mambulac Elementary School | Public | 508 | 16 | 17 |
| Paradise Pre School | Private | 116 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silay Hope Baptist Academy | Private | 189 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silay Institute, Inc. | Private | 1,886 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silay SPED Center | Public | 238 | 21 | 15 |
| Silay South Elementary School | Public | 2,622 | 84 | 74 |
| Sovereign Lord Prep School | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Francis of Assisi School of Silay City Foundation, Inc. | Private | 639 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Theresita's Academy of Silay City, Inc. | Private | 638 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sugarland Wisdom School, Inc. | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Silay City District I, SDO Silay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Silay City District I, SDO Silay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Silay City District I, SDO Silay City