Schools in Alcantara, SDO Romblon
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,250
- Down 167 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 215
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 173
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,250 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,250 |
| Male | 2,198 |
| Female | 2,040 |
| Not broken down by sex | 12 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,304 | 50 | 2,354 |
| Junior High School | 1,248 | 0 | 1,248 |
| Senior High School | 636 | 0 | 636 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 150 | 137 | 287 |
| Grade 1 | 168 | 151 | 319 |
| Grade 2 | 179 | 160 | 339 |
| Grade 3 | 175 | 164 | 339 |
| Grade 4 | 183 | 187 | 370 |
| Grade 5 | 153 | 142 | 295 |
| Grade 6 | 189 | 179 | 368 |
| Grade 7 | 169 | 156 | 325 |
| Grade 8 | 145 | 126 | 271 |
| Grade 9 | 155 | 144 | 299 |
| Grade 10 | 166 | 177 | 343 |
| Grade 11 | 182 | 150 | 332 |
| Grade 12 | 160 | 144 | 304 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 21 | 16 | 37 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 3 | 7 | 10 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,198 | 2,040 | 4,238 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 405 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 231 |
| All tracks | 636 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 3 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 215 teachers and 42 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 215 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 42 |
| All personnel | 257 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 111 |
| Junior High School | 72 |
| Senior High School | 32 |
| All teachers | 215 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.8 |
| Junior High School | 17.3 |
| Senior High School | 19.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 173 classrooms and 249 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 173
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,439
- Toilets
- 249
- Functional computers
- 538
- Faucets
- 459
- 393 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 104 | 46 | 23 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.2 | 27.1 | 27.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,442 | 1,298 | 699 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.0 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 167 | 54 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.8 | 23.1 | 22.7 |
| Functional computers | 83 | 316 | 139 |
| Learners per computer | 27.8 | 4.0 | 4.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 42 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 162 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 249 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 393 |
| Without water | 66 |
| All faucets | 459 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Alcantara, SDO Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agbay-Ang Elementary School | Public | 47 | 3 | 3 |
| Alcantara Central Elementary School | Public | 412 | 21 | 23 |
| Alcantara Christian School, Inc. | Private | 50 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alcantara National High School | Public | 1,435 | 73 | 47 |
| Bagsik Elementary School | Public | 148 | 7 | 7 |
| Bonlao Elementary School | Public | 186 | 8 | 6 |
| Calagonsao Elementary School | Public | 212 | 8 | 8 |
| Camili Elementary School | Public | 174 | 7 | 8 |
| Comod-Om Elementary School | Public | 145 | 7 | 7 |
| Don Manuel L. Solidum Memorial Elementary School | Public | 148 | 7 | 4 |
| Felipe Madali Mes | Public | 109 | 8 | 6 |
| Gui-Ob Elementary School | Public | 147 | 7 | 6 |
| Melodias Imperial, Sr. National High School | Public | 134 | 11 | 5 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 135 | 7 | 8 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 131 | 8 | 5 |
| Tugdan Elementary School | Public | 310 | 13 | 13 |
| Tugdan National High School | Public | 327 | 20 | 17 |
About this data
- 12 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Alcantara, SDO Romblon exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Alcantara, SDO Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Alcantara, SDO Romblon