Skip to content

Schools in Panabo Central, SDO Panabo City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
40
No change from SY 2023-24
19 public, 21 private
Learners
35,101
Down 975 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
942
Up 86 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
497
Down 91 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 35,101 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners35,101
Male17,732
Female17,350
Not broken down by sex19
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary15,979 totalJunior High School11,444 totalSenior High School7,659 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary13,2832,69615,979
Junior High School8,7012,74311,444
Senior High School4,6982,9617,659
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,889 totalGrade 12,160 totalGrade 22,370 totalGrade 32,407 totalGrade 42,237 totalGrade 52,173 totalGrade 62,551 totalGrade 73,116 totalGrade 82,534 totalGrade 92,885 totalGrade 102,908 totalGrade 113,926 totalGrade 123,733 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)192 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)1 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9889011,889
Grade 11,1261,0342,160
Grade 21,2231,1472,370
Grade 31,2711,1362,407
Grade 41,1631,0742,237
Grade 51,1571,0162,173
Grade 61,2531,2982,551
Grade 71,6101,5063,116
Grade 81,2911,2432,534
Grade 91,4521,4332,885
Grade 101,4471,4612,908
Grade 111,8472,0793,926
Grade 121,7761,9573,733
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)12864192
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)011
Broken down by grade17,73217,35035,082
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,871Technical-Vocational-Livelihood3,695Arts and Design104
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,871
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood3,695
Arts and Design104
All tracks7,670
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary5510
Junior High School101
All6612
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8917
Elementary219208427
Junior High School335368703
Senior High School152214366
All7147991,513
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention246

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 40 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools19Private schools21
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools19
Private schools21
All40
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only18Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5Kindergarten to Grade 125Junior high only3Junior and senior high4Senior high only5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only18
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5
Kindergarten to Grade 125
Junior high only3
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed19
Non-sectarian14
Sectarian7

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 942 teachers and 61 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers942
Non-teaching personnel61
All personnel1,003
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary419Junior High School366Senior High School157
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary419
Junior High School366
Senior High School157
All teachers942
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.7Junior High School23.8Senior High School29.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.7
Junior High School23.8
Senior High School29.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 497 classrooms and 782 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
497
Seats (approximate)
22,218
Toilets
782
Functional computers
1,058
Faucets
1,679
1,298 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms497 totalSeats (approximate)22,218 totalToilets782 totalFunctional computers1,058 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms25215392
Learners per classroom52.756.951.1
Seats (approximate)11,0996,4034,716
Learners per seat1.21.41.0
Toilets406243133
Learners per toilet32.735.835.3
Functional computers289468301
Learners per computer46.018.615.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School70
Senior High School41
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary11 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary101
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School70
Senior High School41
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female114Male88Shared535For persons with disabilities45
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female114
Male88
Shared535
For persons with disabilities45
All toilets782
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,298Without water381
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,298
Without water381
All faucets1,679
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate18
Exit Gate17
School Garden17
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Offices14
Playground13
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Computer Room8
Covered Court8
Faculty Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Home Economic Room7
Clinic6
Science Laboratory6
Supply Room6
Conference Room5
Data File Room/Records Room5
Youth Development Center5
Paved Pathway3
Flood Marker2
Solar Panel2
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Speech Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Panabo Central, SDO Panabo City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Panabo Central, SDO Panabo City: 40 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
ACES Polytechnic CollegePrivate83Not reportedNot reported
Antonio O. Floirendo Elementary School IiPublic437148
Cabili Elementary SchoolPublic8662411
Cagangohan National High SchoolPublic7592323
Carroll A. Baltimore Christian Academy Inc. - Gredu CampusPrivate10Not reportedNot reported
Christian Academy of Lion Lamb, Inc.Private395Not reportedNot reported
Desiderio F. Dalisay Sr. National High SchoolPublic16645
Dona Nenita R. Floirendo Elementary SchoolPublic7812219
Francisco Adlaon Learning InstitutePrivate810Not reportedNot reported
Good Shepherd Baptist SchoolPrivate31Not reportedNot reported
Gredu Elementary SchoolPublic1,4343823
Kasilak National High SchoolPublic16684
Lifeword Montessori School, Inc.Private166Not reportedNot reported
MAT Learning Center, Inc.Private46Not reportedNot reported
MSM SPED School of Panabo City, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Maranatha Christian Academy of Panabo City, Davao del Norte, Inc.Private79Not reportedNot reported
Maryknoll College of Panabo, Inc.Private2,687Not reportedNot reported
Nanyo National High SchoolPublic26648
North Davao Colleges, Inc.Private1,597Not reportedNot reported
Northern Paramedical & Technological College Of Panabo,Inc.Private400Not reportedNot reported
Northlink Technological College, Inc.Private701Not reportedNot reported
Panabo Central Elementary School Sped CenterPublic2,2998055
Panabo Christian SchoolPrivate295Not reportedNot reported
Panabo City National High SchoolPublic8,003346106
Panabo City Senior High SchoolPublic1,8716349
Panabo Faith Mission Academy,Inc.Private533Not reportedNot reported
Panabo SDA Learning Center, Inc.Private188Not reportedNot reported
Quezon National High SchoolPublic5442015
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic3,31611444
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic1,2363836
San Francisco Elementary SchoolPublic4451514
San Pedro Elementary SchoolPublic424138
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic1,5374222
San Vicente National High SchoolPublic1,6245535
Scholastica De Panabo, Inc.Private20Not reportedNot reported
Sto. NiƱo Elementary SchoolPublic5081912
Sunbeam Christian School of Panabo, Inc.Private179Not reportedNot reported
UCCP Panabo Christian Academy, Inc.Private127Not reportedNot reported
UM Panabo CollegePrivate55Not reportedNot reported
Valiant Technical Institute And Assessment Center, Inc.Private5Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 19 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Panabo Central, SDO Panabo City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Panabo Central, SDO Panabo City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Panabo Central, SDO Panabo City