Schools in Agutaya, SDO Palawan
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,170
- Down 97 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 159
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 123
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,170 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,170 |
| Male | 1,683 |
| Female | 1,471 |
| Not broken down by sex | 16 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,689 | 65 | 1,754 |
| Junior High School | 998 | 0 | 998 |
| Senior High School | 402 | 0 | 402 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 109 | 91 | 200 |
| Grade 1 | 124 | 105 | 229 |
| Grade 2 | 94 | 104 | 198 |
| Grade 3 | 125 | 113 | 238 |
| Grade 4 | 171 | 132 | 303 |
| Grade 5 | 146 | 128 | 274 |
| Grade 6 | 171 | 141 | 312 |
| Grade 7 | 141 | 122 | 263 |
| Grade 8 | 123 | 98 | 221 |
| Grade 9 | 142 | 126 | 268 |
| Grade 10 | 117 | 129 | 246 |
| Grade 11 | 120 | 105 | 225 |
| Grade 12 | 100 | 77 | 177 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,683 | 1,471 | 3,154 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 203 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 215 |
| All tracks | 418 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 30 | 35 | 65 |
| Elementary | 355 | 284 | 639 |
| Junior High School | 301 | 282 | 583 |
| Senior High School | 112 | 100 | 212 |
| All | 798 | 701 | 1,499 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 159 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 159 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 190 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 79 |
| Junior High School | 61 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 159 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.4 |
| Junior High School | 16.4 |
| Senior High School | 21.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 123 classrooms and 198 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 123
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,663
- Toilets
- 198
- Functional computers
- 322
- Faucets
- 329
- 209 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 68 | 38 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.8 | 26.3 | 23.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,898 | 598 | 167 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.7 | 2.4 |
| Toilets | 101 | 68 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.7 | 14.7 | 13.9 |
| Functional computers | 100 | 107 | 115 |
| Learners per computer | 16.9 | 9.3 | 3.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 49 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 96 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 198 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 209 |
| Without water | 120 |
| All faucets | 329 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Agutaya, SDO Palawan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agutaya Central School | Public | 123 | 9 | 10 |
| Algeciras Elementary School | Public | 625 | 21 | 13 |
| Concepcion Elementary School | Public | 529 | 19 | 18 |
| Concepcion National High School | Public | 926 | 43 | 30 |
| Diit Elementary School | Public | 132 | 9 | 8 |
| Gaudencio E. Abordo Mem. National High School | Public | 490 | 37 | 25 |
| MaracaƱao Elementary School | Public | 51 | 3 | 2 |
| Matarawis Elementary School | Public | 56 | 3 | 4 |
| Sea and Hills Adventist Refuge School | Private | 65 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Villa Fria Elementary School | Public | 67 | 7 | 6 |
| Villa Sol Elementary School | Public | 106 | 8 | 7 |
About this data
- 16 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Agutaya, SDO Palawan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Agutaya, SDO Palawan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked