Skip to content

Schools in Bongabong South, SDO Oriental Mindoro

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
22
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 1 SUC or LUC
Learners
7,381
Down 96 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
322
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
299
Down 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,381 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,381
Male3,803
Female3,578
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary5,327 totalJunior High School1,442 totalSenior High School612 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary5,32705,327
Junior High School1,364781,442
Senior High School56745612
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten641 totalGrade 1723 totalGrade 2740 totalGrade 3776 totalGrade 4829 totalGrade 5737 totalGrade 6826 totalGrade 7388 totalGrade 8375 totalGrade 9344 totalGrade 10335 totalGrade 11279 totalGrade 12333 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)55 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten348293641
Grade 1386337723
Grade 2400340740
Grade 3414362776
Grade 4430399829
Grade 5346391737
Grade 6415411826
Grade 7202186388
Grade 8195180375
Grade 9176168344
Grade 10155180335
Grade 11137142279
Grade 12165168333
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)342155
All grades3,8033,5787,381
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic485Technical-Vocational-Livelihood127
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic485
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood127
All tracks612
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6713
Elementary504999
Junior High School81422
Senior High School189
All6578143
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education101
Open High School Program325
Other School-Initiated Intervention011
All437

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21SUCs and LUCs1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
SUCs and LUCs1
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only18Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only18
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 322 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers322
Non-teaching personnel48
All personnel370
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary233Junior High School64Senior High School25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary233
Junior High School64
Senior High School25
All teachers322
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.9Junior High School21.3Senior High School22.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.9
Junior High School21.3
Senior High School22.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 299 classrooms and 472 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
299
Seats (approximate)
6,936
Toilets
472
Functional computers
445
Faucets
1,121
1,050 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms299 totalSeats (approximate)6,936 totalToilets472 totalFunctional computers445 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2304821
Learners per classroom23.228.427.0
Seats (approximate)5,0221,433481
Learners per seat1.11.01.2
Toilets3478936
Learners per toilet15.415.315.8
Functional computers167117161
Learners per computer31.911.73.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary180
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary18 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary180
Junior High School21
Senior High School21
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary153
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female87Male85Shared278For persons with disabilities22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female87
Male85
Shared278
For persons with disabilities22
All toilets472
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,050Without water71
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,050
Without water71
All faucets1,121
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
Playground18
School Garden18
Offices16
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Exit Gate13
Paved Pathway13
Computer Room12
Covered Court9
Clinic8
Canteen5
Conference Room5
Home Economic Room5
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Faculty Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Supply Room4
Roofing3
Science Laboratory3
Flood Marker1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Bongabong South, SDO Oriental Mindoro in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bongabong South, SDO Oriental Mindoro: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bongabong Technical and Vocational High SchoolPublic2841213
Braulio Umali Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic14777
Camantigue Elementary SchoolPublic3181415
Castor F. Solabo MESPublic3061410
Cawayan Elementary SchoolPublic4321717
Dayhagan National High SchoolPublic8253927
Fidel M. Reyes MSPublic3461415
Iglecerio Lopez MESPublic3131314
Kaligtasan Elementary SchoolPublic3581515
Labonan Elementary SchoolPublic3341414
Magdalena Umali Suyon MSPublic7993435
Masaguisi Elementary SchoolPublic4301817
Mindoro State University - Bongabong CampusSUC or LUC123Not reportedNot reported
Ogbot Elementary SchoolPublic13277
Orconuma Elementary SchoolPublic2811213
Pascuala P. Gabia Memorial SchoolPublic19486
Pulosahi Elementary SchoolPublic17977
Sebastian Umali MSPublic9578
Selda-Lazaro Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic2751513
Tomas Villanueva MSPublic3231110
Vicente B. Ylagan National High SchoolPublic8223829
Villa Gertrudes I. Enriquez MESPublic6567

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Bongabong South, SDO Oriental Mindoro exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Bongabong South, SDO Oriental Mindoro count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bongabong South, SDO Oriental Mindoro