Schools in Makati City District IV, SDO Makati City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 5,598
- Down 217 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 212
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 95
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,598 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,598 |
| Male | 2,886 |
| Female | 2,679 |
| Not broken down by sex | 33 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,353 | 487 | 4,840 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 313 | 313 |
| Senior High School | 412 | 0 | 412 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 286 | 314 | 600 |
| Grade 1 | 355 | 314 | 669 |
| Grade 2 | 348 | 355 | 703 |
| Grade 3 | 363 | 342 | 705 |
| Grade 4 | 362 | 321 | 683 |
| Grade 5 | 375 | 325 | 700 |
| Grade 6 | 358 | 364 | 722 |
| Grade 7 | 37 | 35 | 72 |
| Grade 8 | 47 | 33 | 80 |
| Grade 9 | 47 | 33 | 80 |
| Grade 10 | 37 | 44 | 81 |
| Grade 11 | 121 | 97 | 218 |
| Grade 12 | 108 | 86 | 194 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 42 | 16 | 58 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,886 | 2,679 | 5,565 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 412 |
| All tracks | 412 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 26 | 27 | 53 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 212 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 212 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 227 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 182 |
| Senior High School | 30 |
| All teachers | 212 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.9 |
| Senior High School | 13.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 95 classrooms and 146 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 95
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,854
- Toilets
- 146
- Functional computers
- 2,595
- Faucets
- 295
- 287 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 95 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 45.8 | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,493 | 361 |
| Learners per seat | 2.9 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 146 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 29.8 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 2,578 | 17 |
| Learners per computer | 1.7 | 24.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 79 |
| Male | 47 |
| Shared | 16 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 146 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 287 |
| Without water | 8 |
| All faucets | 295 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Makati City District IV, SDO Makati City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Child Learning Center Inc. | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Christ's Gospel Academy of Learning & Leadership, Inc. | Private | 65 | Not reported | Not reported |
| F. Benitez ES-Main | Public | 1,213 | 54 | 27 |
| Jose Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 808 | 37 | 17 |
| Maximo Estrella Elementary School | Public | 1,302 | 50 | 31 |
| Maximo Estrella Senior High School | Public | 445 | 30 | 0 |
| Nicanor C. Garcia, Sr. Elementary School | Public | 1,030 | 41 | 20 |
| Pristine Montessori Inc. | Private | 31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Anthony Of Makati Montessori Inc. | Private | 614 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Witty Minds Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 68 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 33 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Makati City District IV, SDO Makati City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Makati City District IV, SDO Makati City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Makati City District IV, SDO Makati City