Skip to content

Schools Division of Makati City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
79
23 public, 55 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
30
Learners
52,395
Teachers
1,484
Classrooms
753

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 52,395 learners, 51,461 in schools and 934 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners52,395
In schools51,461
In community learning centres (ALS)934
Male26,498
Female25,783
Not broken down by sex114
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary27,195 totalJunior High School14,671 totalSenior High School9,481 totalALS Basic Literacy Program55 totalALS A&E elementary250 totalALS A&E secondary629 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 114 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary18,7768,4190027,195
Junior High School9,4355,2360014,671
Senior High School2,4695,1721,84009,481
ALS Basic Literacy Program0005555
ALS A&E elementary000250250
ALS A&E secondary000629629
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten3,268 totalGrade 13,717 totalGrade 23,884 totalGrade 34,039 totalGrade 43,819 totalGrade 53,873 totalGrade 64,033 totalGrade 73,849 totalGrade 83,396 totalGrade 93,537 totalGrade 103,774 totalGrade 114,754 totalGrade 124,727 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)562 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)115 totalALS Basic Literacy Program55 totalALS A&E elementary250 totalALS A&E secondary629 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 114 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,6241,6443,268
Grade 11,9001,8173,717
Grade 21,9571,9273,884
Grade 32,0881,9514,039
Grade 41,9571,8623,819
Grade 51,9711,9023,873
Grade 62,0591,9744,033
Grade 72,0041,8453,849
Grade 81,7371,6593,396
Grade 91,7851,7523,537
Grade 101,8281,9463,774
Grade 112,3292,4254,754
Grade 122,2332,4944,727
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)420142562
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)7144115
ALS Basic Literacy Program421355
ALS A&E elementary149101250
ALS A&E secondary344285629
Broken down by grade26,49825,78352,281
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic7,522Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,548Arts and Design406Sports47
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic7,522
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,548
Arts and Design406
Sports47
All tracks9,523
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary111425
Junior High School101
All131427
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary5611
Junior High School4913
Senior High School7512
All162036
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education16319
Other School-Initiated Intervention262753
All423072

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 79 schools and 30 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools23Private schools55SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)30
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools23
Private schools55
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)30
All109
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only38Elementary and junior high (K to 10)11Kindergarten to Grade 1211Junior high only4Junior and senior high2Senior high only13Community learning centres (ALS)30
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only38
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)11
Kindergarten to Grade 1211
Junior high only4
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only13
Community learning centres (ALS)30
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian46
Community learning centres (ALS)30
DepEd managed23
Sectarian9
Local universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,484 teachers and 165 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,484
Non-teaching personnel165
All personnel1,649
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary835Junior High School531Senior High School118
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary835
Junior High School531
Senior High School118
All teachers1,484
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.5Junior High School17.8Senior High School20.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.5
Junior High School17.8
Senior High School20.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 753 classrooms and 1,117 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
753
Seats (approximate)
11,893
Toilets
1,117
Functional computers
17,808
Faucets
1,658
1,602 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms753 totalSeats (approximate)11,893 totalToilets1,117 totalFunctional computers17,808 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms50120349
Learners per classroom37.546.550.4
Seats (approximate)5,5443,6622,687
Learners per seat3.42.60.9
Toilets662351104
Learners per toilet28.426.923.7
Functional computers11,2955,714799
Learners per computer1.71.73.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary96
Junior High School41
Senior High School40
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female547Male434Shared106For persons with disabilities30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female547
Male434
Shared106
For persons with disabilities30
All toilets1,117
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,602Without water56
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,602
Without water56
All faucets1,658
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate22
Exit Gate22
Permanent Perimeter Fence22
Canteen21
Clinic21
Offices21
School Garden21
Computer Room20
Library/Learning Resource Center20
Faculty Room17
Science Laboratory17
Supply Room17
Paved Pathway15
Playground12
Data File Room/Records Room11
Solar Panel11
Home Economic Room9
Conference Room8
Industrial Arts Room5
Roofing4
Speech Laboratory3
Bike Rack2
Temporary Perimeter Fence2
Student Co-Curricular Center1

Districts

6 districts, each with its SY 2024-25 schools and learners in every sector.

Districts in SDO Makati City, SY 2024-25
NameSchoolsLearnersTeachers (public)Learners per teacher (public)
Makati City District I2915,66049817.9
Makati City District II2842Not reportedNot reported
Makati City District III1615,87330319.0
Makati City District IV105,59821222.6
Makati City District V94,69414821.6
Makati City District VI138,79432324.9

District totals exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

About this data

  • 114 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

District totals exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for the Schools Division of Makati City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for the Schools Division of Makati City