Skip to content

Schools in Maasin City I, SDO Maasin City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
19 public, 4 private
Learners
8,751
Down 254 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
273
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
207
Down 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,751 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,751
Male4,298
Female4,453
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,245 totalJunior High School3,065 totalSenior High School2,441 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,4587873,245
Junior High School1,4851,5803,065
Senior High School7091,7322,441
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten430 totalGrade 1409 totalGrade 2433 totalGrade 3454 totalGrade 4485 totalGrade 5436 totalGrade 6598 totalGrade 7838 totalGrade 8689 totalGrade 9769 totalGrade 10769 totalGrade 111,243 totalGrade 121,198 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten234196430
Grade 1205204409
Grade 2208225433
Grade 3246208454
Grade 4258227485
Grade 5224212436
Grade 6309289598
Grade 7391447838
Grade 8338351689
Grade 9375394769
Grade 10379390769
Grade 115696741,243
Grade 125626361,198
All grades4,2984,4538,751
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,064Technical-Vocational-Livelihood377
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,064
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood377
All tracks2,441
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten505
Elementary4812
All9817
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Senior High School011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools19Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools19
Private schools4
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior high only1Junior and senior high3Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed19
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 273 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers273
Non-teaching personnel30
All personnel303
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary132Junior High School102Senior High School39
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary132
Junior High School102
Senior High School39
All teachers273
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18.6Junior High School14.6Senior High School18.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.6
Junior High School14.6
Senior High School18.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 207 classrooms and 238 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
207
Seats (approximate)
4,183
Toilets
238
Functional computers
885
Faucets
691
622 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms207 totalSeats (approximate)4,183 totalToilets238 totalFunctional computers885 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1285128
Learners per classroom19.229.125.3
Seats (approximate)2,0721,341770
Learners per seat1.21.10.9
Toilets1495732
Learners per toilet16.526.122.2
Functional computers54828156
Learners per computer4.55.312.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School70
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary15
Junior High School7
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School61
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female63Male53Shared111For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female63
Male53
Shared111
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets238
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water622Without water69
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water622
Without water69
All faucets691
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden19
Entrance Gate18
Playground18
Offices16
Temporary Perimeter Fence16
Paved Pathway11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Computer Room10
Exit Gate10
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Clinic7
Home Economic Room7
Science Laboratory4
Canteen3
Conference Room3
Covered Court3
Supply Room3
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Maasin City I, SDO Maasin City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Maasin City I, SDO Maasin City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Basak Elementary SchoolPublic11477
Batuan Integrated SchoolPublic2331012
Cambooc Elementary SchoolPublic6545
Canlugoc Elementary SchoolPublic8742
Canyuom Integrated SchoolPublic13987
Hantag Elementary SchoolPublic6355
Lib-Og Elementary SchoolPublic14288
Lonoy Elementary SchoolPublic6744
Maasin Central SchoolPublic9324341
Maasin Christian Academy, Inc.Private434Not reportedNot reported
Maasin City National High SchoolPublic1,4897237
Maasin Vocational High SchoolPublic2352118
Malapoc Norte Elementary SchoolPublic9877
Malapoc Sur Elementary SchoolPublic5645
Malapoc Sur National High SchoolPublic123197
Matin-Aw Elementary SchoolPublic7445
Matin-aw National High SchoolPublic901113
Reyms Elementary SchoolPublic3651715
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic6953
Saint Joseph College, Maasin, LeytePrivate1,941Not reportedNot reported
Sti College Maasin Inc.Private24Not reportedNot reported
The College Of Maasin, IncPrivate1,700Not reportedNot reported
Tigbawan Integrated SchoolPublic211206

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Maasin City I, SDO Maasin City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Maasin City I, SDO Maasin City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Maasin City I, SDO Maasin City