Skip to content

Schools in Koronadal East District I, SDO Koronadal City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
45
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
11 public, 34 private
Learners
16,291
Down 286 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
271
Up 28 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
137
Down 69 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 16,291 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners16,291
Male8,069
Female8,147
Not broken down by sex75
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,016 totalJunior High School5,885 totalSenior High School4,315 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 75 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,9203,0966,016
Junior High School3,1132,7725,885
Senior High School1,1643,1514,315
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten930 totalGrade 1836 totalGrade 2840 totalGrade 3850 totalGrade 4844 totalGrade 5749 totalGrade 6895 totalGrade 71,661 totalGrade 81,335 totalGrade 91,470 totalGrade 101,419 totalGrade 112,249 totalGrade 122,066 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)72 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 75 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten459471930
Grade 1415421836
Grade 2420420840
Grade 3437413850
Grade 4430414844
Grade 5387362749
Grade 6435460895
Grade 78827791,661
Grade 86846511,335
Grade 97357351,470
Grade 107087111,419
Grade 111,0381,2112,249
Grade 129861,0802,066
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)531972
Broken down by grade8,0698,14716,216
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,374Technical-Vocational-Livelihood971
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,374
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood971
All tracks4,345
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101121
Elementary4858106
All5869127
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten14721
Elementary9473167
Junior High School101123224
Senior High School90109199
All299312611

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 45 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools11Private schools34
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools11
Private schools34
All45
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5Kindergarten to Grade 127Junior high only1Junior and senior high8Senior high only8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5
Kindergarten to Grade 127
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high8
Senior high only8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian21
Sectarian13
DepEd managed11

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 271 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers271
Non-teaching personnel25
All personnel296
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary103Junior High School118Senior High School50
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary103
Junior High School118
Senior High School50
All teachers271
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.4Junior High School26.4Senior High School23.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.4
Junior High School26.4
Senior High School23.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 137 classrooms and 281 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
137
Seats (approximate)
6,892
Toilets
281
Functional computers
1,043
Faucets
724
696 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms137 totalSeats (approximate)6,892 totalToilets281 totalFunctional computers1,043 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms317531
Learners per classroom94.241.537.6
Seats (approximate)2,0743,7931,025
Learners per seat1.40.81.1
Toilets12911141
Learners per toilet22.628.128.4
Functional computers138545360
Learners per computer21.25.73.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary6 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary60
Junior High School50
Senior High School31
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female78Male65Shared129For persons with disabilities9
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female78
Male65
Shared129
For persons with disabilities9
All toilets281
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water696Without water28
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water696
Without water28
All faucets724
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Playground11
School Garden11
Entrance Gate9
Exit Gate8
Gymnasium8
Offices7
Permanent Perimeter Fence7
Covered Court6
Computer Room5
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Clinic4
Home Economic Room3
Solar Panel3
Industrial Arts Room2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Science Laboratory2
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1

List of schools

Every school in Koronadal East District I, SDO Koronadal City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Koronadal East District I, SDO Koronadal City: 45 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aclc College Of MarbelPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Alliance Christian School of Marbel, IncorporatedPrivate95Not reportedNot reported
Campus Evangelization Learning Center (Ce Learning Ctr)Private76Not reportedNot reported
Dolores Peneza Montessori Academy, Inc.Private317Not reportedNot reported
Esperanza National High SchoolPublic6856119
Esperanza National High School – Annex, San Jose CampusPublic1,0111117
Ezra Alliance Learning Center Of Barangay Topland, IncPrivate32Not reportedNot reported
FUMC Academy of Koronadal City, Inc.Private11Not reportedNot reported
Goldenstate College Of Koronadal City, Inc.Private152Not reportedNot reported
Governor Sergio B. Morales National High SchoolPublic4331811
Green Valley College Foundation, Inc.Private422Not reportedNot reported
Hillside Evangelical Church Learning CenterPrivate5Not reportedNot reported
Kings College Of Marbel, Inc.Private254Not reportedNot reported
Korbel Foundation College, Inc.Private493Not reportedNot reported
Koronadal Southern Elementary SchoolPrivate145Not reportedNot reported
MECMI - Star KidsPrivate13Not reportedNot reported
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic340155
Marbel 3 Elementary SchoolPublic833259
Marbel 5 Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,058332
Marbel 7 National High SchoolPublic1,4785548
Marbel 7 SDA Elementary SchoolPrivate178Not reportedNot reported
Marbel Dreamland AcademyPrivate168Not reportedNot reported
Marbel Evangelical Fellowship Christian Academy (MEFCA)Private139Not reportedNot reported
Marbel Evangelical Learning CenterPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Marbel Institute Of Technical College, Inc.Private44Not reportedNot reported
Marbel School Of Science And Technology, IncPrivate270Not reportedNot reported
Marvelous College Of Technology, Inc.Private286Not reportedNot reported
Mary Land School, Inc.Private382Not reportedNot reported
Namnama Elementary SchoolPublic433165
Notre Dame -Siena School of Marbel, Inc.Private634Not reportedNot reported
Notre Dame of Marbel University - IBEDPrivate2,622Not reportedNot reported
Notre Dame of San JosePrivate412Not reportedNot reported
Perezville Kiddie Care And Learning School, Inc.Private95Not reportedNot reported
Precious Child Learning CenterPrivate242Not reportedNot reported
Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges-Marbel, Inc.Private369Not reportedNot reported
Regency Polytechnic College-Maritime High SchoolPrivate6Not reportedNot reported
Rotonda National High SchoolPublic6702311
Siok Elementary SchoolPublic11474
Southern Institute Of Technical Education, Inc.Private157Not reportedNot reported
Southern Philippine Technical College Of Koronadal, Inc.Private53Not reportedNot reported
St. Alexius College, Inc.-Integrated School DepartmentPrivate531Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Cruz Technical and Vocational School Inc.Private130Not reportedNot reported
Sti College - KoronadalPrivate133Not reportedNot reported
Supon Elementary SchoolPublic14276
Young Learners Center, Inc.Private132Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 75 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Koronadal East District I, SDO Koronadal City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Koronadal East District I, SDO Koronadal City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Koronadal East District I, SDO Koronadal City