Skip to content

Schools in Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
33
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
27 public, 6 private
Learners
10,864
Down 2,046 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
433
Down 55 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
364
Down 56 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,864 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,864
Male5,580
Female5,284
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,077 totalJunior High School3,204 totalSenior High School1,583 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,7563216,077
Junior High School3,0681363,204
Senior High School1,528551,583
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten709 totalGrade 1845 totalGrade 2924 totalGrade 3901 totalGrade 4950 totalGrade 5792 totalGrade 6956 totalGrade 71,006 totalGrade 8733 totalGrade 9739 totalGrade 10726 totalGrade 11760 totalGrade 12823 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten361348709
Grade 1445400845
Grade 2483441924
Grade 3448453901
Grade 4519431950
Grade 5443349792
Grade 6495461956
Grade 75065001,006
Grade 8387346733
Grade 9358381739
Grade 10335391726
Grade 11402358760
Grade 12398425823
All grades5,5805,28410,864
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic772Technical-Vocational-Livelihood811
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic772
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood811
All tracks1,583
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten394685
Elementary404347751
Junior High School305326631
Senior High School172124296
All9208431,763

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 33 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools27Private schools6
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools27
Private schools6
All33
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only24Junior high only1Junior and senior high8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only24
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed27
Sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 433 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers433
Non-teaching personnel37
All personnel470
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary233Junior High School144Senior High School56
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary233
Junior High School144
Senior High School56
All teachers433
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.7Junior High School21.3Senior High School27.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.7
Junior High School21.3
Senior High School27.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 364 classrooms and 496 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
364
Seats (approximate)
9,673
Toilets
496
Functional computers
73
Faucets
1,095
930 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms364 totalSeats (approximate)9,673 totalToilets496 totalFunctional computers73 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms19610959
Learners per classroom29.428.225.9
Seats (approximate)5,8412,4861,346
Learners per seat1.01.21.1
Toilets26015284
Learners per toilet22.120.218.2
Functional computers4429Not reported
Learners per computer130.8105.8Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School80
Senior High School70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary19 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary19
Junior High School8
Senior High School7
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary811
Junior High School62
Senior High School25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female144Male97Shared224For persons with disabilities31
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female144
Male97
Shared224
For persons with disabilities31
All toilets496
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water930Without water165
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water930
Without water165
All faucets1,095
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate26
School Garden26
Temporary Perimeter Fence26
Exit Gate20
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
Computer Room11
Offices10
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Paved Pathway9
Playground9
Covered Court7
Faculty Room7
Home Economic Room7
Roofing6
Clinic4
Industrial Arts Room4
Supply Room4
Science Laboratory3
Canteen2
Solar Panel2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City: 34 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Banman Primary SchoolPublic4541
Bantayan Elementary SchoolPublic9772532
Bantayan National High SchoolPublic1,2905546
Bantayan National High School - Baras Diutay Ext.Public23936
Baras Diutay Elementary SchoolPublic165129
Camandaan Primary SchoolPublic5751
Ilan Elementary SchoolPublic14984
Inapoy Elementary SchoolPublic3521415
Inapoy National High SchoolPublic4441915
Inapoy SDA Elementary School, Inc.Private88Not reportedNot reported
Locotan Elementary SchoolPublic3631514
Locotan National High SchoolPublic5522315
Lowag Elementary SchoolPublic278117
MBBS Christian Learning Center, Inc.Private18Not reportedNot reported
MBBS Christian Learning Centers, Inc.Private9Not reportedNot reported
Mamba-Og Primary SchoolPublic5552
Mamig Elementary SchoolPublic126107
Nursery Elementary SchoolPublic173115
Pacao Elementary SchoolPublic273129
Pangyasan Elementary SchoolPublic13872
Piliopiliohan Elementary SchoolPublic169105
Pinaguinpinan Adventist Elementary School Inc.Private112Not reportedNot reported
Pinaguinpinan Elementary SchoolPublic5421818
Pinaguinpinan National High SchoolPublic3802021
Sagumayon Primary SchoolPublic2954
Sampac Primary SchoolPublic4242
Southern Negros Adventist Academy Inc.Private191Not reportedNot reported
St. Joseph Pre-SchoolPrivate19Not reportedNot reported
Tabugon Adventist Elementary School Inc.Private84Not reportedNot reported
Tabugon Elementary SchoolPublic1,3573942
Tabugon Farm SchoolPublic11430
Tabugon National High SchoolPublic1,3546656
Tagoc Elementary SchoolPublic4661817
Tagoc National High SchoolPublic223119

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City