Skip to content

Schools in Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
14
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
8 public, 6 private
Learners
10,625
Down 400 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
367
Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
285
Down 18 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,625 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,625
Male5,855
Female4,767
Not broken down by sex3
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,534 totalJunior High School3,163 totalSenior High School1,925 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 3 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,2862485,534
Junior High School3,066973,163
Senior High School1,3285971,925
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten641 totalGrade 1741 totalGrade 2819 totalGrade 3811 totalGrade 4828 totalGrade 5763 totalGrade 6931 totalGrade 7846 totalGrade 8747 totalGrade 9780 totalGrade 10790 totalGrade 111,025 totalGrade 12900 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 3 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten351290641
Grade 1375366741
Grade 2412407819
Grade 3418393811
Grade 4420408828
Grade 5414349763
Grade 6483448931
Grade 7447399846
Grade 8420327747
Grade 9418362780
Grade 10400390790
Grade 116803451,025
Grade 12617283900
Broken down by grade5,8554,76710,622
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,454Technical-Vocational-Livelihood474
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,454
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood474
All tracks1,928
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Junior High School044
Senior High School336
All4812

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 14 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools8Private schools6
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools8
Private schools6
All14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only10Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only10
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed8
Sectarian4
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 367 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers367
Non-teaching personnel44
All personnel411
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary191Junior High School145Senior High School31
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary191
Junior High School145
Senior High School31
All teachers367
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.7Junior High School21.1Senior High School42.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.7
Junior High School21.1
Senior High School42.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 285 classrooms and 511 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
285
Seats (approximate)
10,208
Toilets
511
Functional computers
810
Faucets
901
868 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms285 totalSeats (approximate)10,208 totalToilets511 totalFunctional computers810 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1509639
Learners per classroom35.231.934.1
Seats (approximate)5,6753,2171,316
Learners per seat0.91.01.0
Toilets21720490
Learners per toilet24.415.014.8
Functional computers180453177
Learners per computer29.46.87.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary6 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary51
Junior High School20
Senior High School11
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female97Male93Shared304For persons with disabilities17
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female97
Male93
Shared304
For persons with disabilities17
All toilets511
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water868Without water33
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water868
Without water33
All faucets901
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Computer Room8
Covered Court8
Entrance Gate8
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Exit Gate7
Library/Learning Resource Center7
Offices7
School Garden7
Clinic6
Canteen5
Playground5
Home Economic Room4
Paved Pathway4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Conference Room3
Roofing3
Solar Panel3
Industrial Arts Room2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City: 14 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ang Dios Gugma Catholic School, Inc.Private227Not reportedNot reported
Arevalo Elementary SchoolPublic1,4915132
Calaparan Elementary SchoolPublic9303430
Doane Children's Learning CenterPrivate21Not reportedNot reported
E. Yusay MsPublic6502418
El Shekinah International Christian School of Arevalo, IncPrivate80Not reportedNot reported
Iloilo Montessori SchoolPrivate36Not reportedNot reported
John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University - Arevalo, Inc.Private545Not reportedNot reported
Little Me Center Preparatory Center, Inc.Private36Not reportedNot reported
Melchor L. Nava National High SchoolPublic6434728
Ramon Avancena National High SchoolPublic3,751129107
Severo Abeto Elementary SchoolPublic3872020
Sto. Domingo Elementary SchoolPublic8543222
Sto. NiƱo Sur Elementary SchoolPublic9743028

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City