Schools in Iligan City East I District, SDO Iligan City
- Schools
- 54
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 48 private
- Learners
- 21,129
- Down 1,320 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 188
- Down 19 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 94
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 21,129 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 21,129 |
| Male | 10,814 |
| Female | 10,167 |
| Not broken down by sex | 148 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,881 | 4,053 | 9,934 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 4,139 | 4,139 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 6,908 | 6,908 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 702 | 623 | 1,325 |
| Grade 1 | 706 | 637 | 1,343 |
| Grade 2 | 757 | 727 | 1,484 |
| Grade 3 | 679 | 670 | 1,349 |
| Grade 4 | 776 | 703 | 1,479 |
| Grade 5 | 732 | 609 | 1,341 |
| Grade 6 | 838 | 714 | 1,552 |
| Grade 7 | 526 | 460 | 986 |
| Grade 8 | 540 | 454 | 994 |
| Grade 9 | 531 | 492 | 1,023 |
| Grade 10 | 575 | 561 | 1,136 |
| Grade 11 | 1,558 | 1,708 | 3,266 |
| Grade 12 | 1,850 | 1,792 | 3,642 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 44 | 17 | 61 |
| Broken down by grade | 10,814 | 10,167 | 20,981 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 5,284 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,657 |
| Arts and Design | 3 |
| All tracks | 6,944 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 8 | 3 | 11 |
| Elementary | 225 | 218 | 443 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 12 | 13 |
| All | 234 | 233 | 467 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 13 | 26 |
| Elementary | 87 | 71 | 158 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| Senior High School | 6 | 6 | 12 |
| All | 112 | 95 | 207 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 54 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 48 |
| All | 54 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 26 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 4 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 15 |
| Senior high only | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Sectarian | 41 |
| Non-sectarian | 7 |
| DepEd managed | 6 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 188 teachers and 7 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 188 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 7 |
| All personnel | 195 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 188 |
| All teachers | 188 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 94 classrooms and 161 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 94
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,288
- Toilets
- 161
- Functional computers
- 124
- Faucets
- 154
- 133 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 94 |
| Learners per classroom | 62.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,288 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 161 |
| Learners per toilet | 36.5 |
| Functional computers | 124 |
| Learners per computer | 47.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 21 |
| Shared | 123 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 161 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 133 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 154 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 6 |
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Iligan City East I District, SDO Iligan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adventist Medical Center College | Private | 178 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bagong Silang Elementary School | Public | 510 | 15 | 8 |
| Berean Christian Academy | Private | 60 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bethany Baptist Academy | Private | 146 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Christian Horizon School, Inc. | Private | 356 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Corpus Christi Parochial School of Iligan | Private | 833 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Diliman Vince School | Private | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| F. Margaret Anne Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 44 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Family School of Iligan, Inc. | Private | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| ICBC New Life Christian Academy, Inc. | Private | 125 | Not reported | Not reported |
| ICTI Polytechnic College, Inc. | Private | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan Access Institute of Technology, Inc. | Private | 277 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan Capitol College | Private | 579 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan City Adventist Elem. School | Private | 209 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan Computer Institute-Iligan City | Private | 2,476 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan Holy Family Learning Academy Inc. | Private | 131 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan Kid Nation Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan Medical Center College | Private | 466 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan Multi-Skills Development Institute, Inc. | Private | 68 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Inter-Asia Business Institute Phil., Inc. | Private | 64 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jamn Christian Academy Of Iligan | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kianibong Elementary School | Public | 41 | 2 | 1 |
| La Salle Academy | Private | 2,762 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lanao Chung Hua School | Private | 319 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Libandayan Elementary School | Public | 111 | 4 | 1 |
| Living Spring Academy, Inc. | Private | 255 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Luinab Elementary School | Public | 1,002 | 30 | 13 |
| Lyceum Of Iligan Foundation | Private | 163 | Not reported | Not reported |
| MSU-IIT National Coop Academy | Private | 292 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mary-Infant Jesus School (Iligan) | Private | 142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Masters Technological Institute of Mindanao, Inc. | Private | 79 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Moneerah Integrated School | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nazaraios Child Development Foundation | Private | 56 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Presbyterian Christian Academy | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Queen of Angels School of Iligan, Inc. | Private | 78 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sacred Heart High School | Private | 479 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salingsing Elementary School | Public | 48 | 4 | 2 |
| San Miguel Village School, Inc. | Private | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santa Monica Institute Of Technology | Private | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Shekinah Hope Foundation Academy, Inc. | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Catherine Academy | Private | 416 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Laurence Institute Of Technology | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Margaret Child Learning Center | Private | 27 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Matthew School of Iligan, Inc. | Private | 54 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Michael's College | Private | 1,398 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Pauls Institute of Technology of Iligan City | Private | 477 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Peter's College | Private | 205 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Therese Academy | Private | 790 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Therese de Avila Learning Center | Private | 264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sti Iligan | Private | 332 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sto. Rosario Village School | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tambo Central School | Public | 4,169 | 133 | 69 |
| Timothy Christian Academy of Iligan Inc. | Private | 44 | Not reported | Not reported |
| United Methodist Development Academy Inc. | Private | 142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Youngster Christian Learning Place | Private | 83 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 148 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Iligan City East I District, SDO Iligan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Iligan City East I District, SDO Iligan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Iligan City East I District, SDO Iligan City