Skip to content

Schools in Kapalong West, SDO Davao del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
18
No change from SY 2023-24
14 public, 4 private
Learners
5,592
Down 575 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
225
Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
192
Down 18 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 5,592 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners5,592
Male2,880
Female2,712
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,856 totalJunior High School1,161 totalSenior High School575 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,6382183,856
Junior High School1,070911,161
Senior High School56510575
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten461 totalGrade 1533 totalGrade 2514 totalGrade 3587 totalGrade 4574 totalGrade 5502 totalGrade 6651 totalGrade 7333 totalGrade 8226 totalGrade 9306 totalGrade 10294 totalGrade 11311 totalGrade 12264 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)34 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)2 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten233228461
Grade 1263270533
Grade 2282232514
Grade 3295292587
Grade 4324250574
Grade 5267235502
Grade 6323328651
Grade 7156177333
Grade 8125101226
Grade 9155151306
Grade 10151143294
Grade 11161150311
Grade 12127137264
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)181634
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)022
All grades2,8802,7125,592
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic259Technical-Vocational-Livelihood316
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic259
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood316
All tracks575
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten283664
Elementary257196453
Junior High School7270142
Senior High School272249
All384324708
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 18 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools14Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools14
Private schools4
All18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed14
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 225 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers225
Non-teaching personnel26
All personnel251
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary137Junior High School63Senior High School25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary137
Junior High School63
Senior High School25
All teachers225
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26.6Junior High School17Senior High School22.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.6
Junior High School17.0
Senior High School22.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 192 classrooms and 280 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
192
Seats (approximate)
4,672
Toilets
280
Functional computers
435
Faucets
606
550 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms192 totalSeats (approximate)4,672 totalToilets280 totalFunctional computers435 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1323822
Learners per classroom27.628.225.7
Seats (approximate)3,519584569
Learners per seat1.01.81.0
Toilets2144422
Learners per toilet17.024.325.7
Functional computers88239108
Learners per computer41.34.55.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary11 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary11
Junior High School4
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School40
Senior High School31
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female49Male45Shared179For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female49
Male45
Shared179
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets280
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water550Without water56
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water550
Without water56
All faucets606
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden14
Entrance Gate13
Temporary Perimeter Fence13
Playground11
Offices10
Computer Room8
Covered Court8
Exit Gate7
Clinic6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Paved Pathway5
Science Laboratory5
Home Economic Room4
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Roofing2
Supply Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Gymnasium1
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Kapalong West, SDO Davao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Kapalong West, SDO Davao del Norte: 18 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ampoon Learning Center, Inc.Private5Not reportedNot reported
Bunawan Elementary SchoolPublic17278
Doña Carmen Soriano Elementary SchoolPublic3261213
Doña Carmen Soriano National High SchoolPublic301307
Gabuyan Central Elementary SchoolPublic5321618
LUNA UCCP Early Childhood Development Center Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Little Lamb Baptist Christian School of Gabuyan, Inc.Private295Not reportedNot reported
Luna Elementary SchoolPublic4912222
Luna National High SchoolPublic5803329
Mangulibas Elementary SchoolPublic3171313
Pag-Asa Elementary SchoolPublic30089
Pedro G. Colita Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic19888
Philippine Baptist Christian College of Mindanao, Inc. - Luna Kapalong BranchPrivate7Not reportedNot reported
Sagana Elementary SchoolPublic14270
Sampao ISPublic1,0663223
Semong Elementary SchoolPublic3661413
Semong National High SchoolPublic3101420
Tiburcia Elementary SchoolPublic17299

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Kapalong West, SDO Davao del Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Kapalong West, SDO Davao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Kapalong West, SDO Davao del Norte