Schools in Cotabato City District I, SDO Cotabato City
- Schools
- 38
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 33 private
- Learners
- 24,185
- Down 71 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 245
- Down 29 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 203
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 24,185 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 24,185 |
| Male | 11,768 |
| Female | 12,386 |
| Not broken down by sex | 31 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,250 | 4,183 | 10,433 |
| Junior High School | 1,866 | 6,080 | 7,946 |
| Senior High School | 530 | 5,245 | 5,775 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 705 | 715 | 1,420 |
| Grade 1 | 856 | 700 | 1,556 |
| Grade 2 | 845 | 792 | 1,637 |
| Grade 3 | 769 | 714 | 1,483 |
| Grade 4 | 747 | 691 | 1,438 |
| Grade 5 | 690 | 673 | 1,363 |
| Grade 6 | 758 | 738 | 1,496 |
| Grade 7 | 1,120 | 1,243 | 2,363 |
| Grade 8 | 924 | 927 | 1,851 |
| Grade 9 | 939 | 1,002 | 1,941 |
| Grade 10 | 806 | 985 | 1,791 |
| Grade 11 | 1,392 | 1,722 | 3,114 |
| Grade 12 | 1,190 | 1,471 | 2,661 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 27 | 13 | 40 |
| Broken down by grade | 11,768 | 12,386 | 24,154 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 5,389 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 415 |
| All tracks | 5,804 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 146 | 165 | 311 |
| Elementary | 1,538 | 1,489 | 3,027 |
| Junior High School | 522 | 583 | 1,105 |
| All | 2,206 | 2,237 | 4,443 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Elementary | 17 | 10 | 27 |
| Junior High School | 16 | 32 | 48 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 23 | 33 |
| All | 44 | 68 | 112 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 38 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 33 |
| All | 38 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 4 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 9 |
| Junior high only | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 9 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 27 |
| Sectarian | 6 |
| DepEd managed | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 245 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 245 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 259 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 171 |
| Junior High School | 64 |
| Senior High School | 10 |
| All teachers | 245 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 36.6 |
| Junior High School | 29.2 |
| Senior High School | 53.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 203 classrooms and 113 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 203
- Seats (approximate)
- 8,312
- Toilets
- 113
- Functional computers
- 385
- Faucets
- 159
- 94 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 151 | 40 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 41.4 | 46.7 | 44.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,355 | 2,471 | 486 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 0.8 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 86 | 23 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 72.7 | 81.1 | 132.5 |
| Functional computers | 7 | 318 | 60 |
| Learners per computer | 892.9 | 5.9 | 8.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 46 |
| Male | 45 |
| Shared | 10 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 113 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 94 |
| Without water | 65 |
| All faucets | 159 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cotabato City District I, SDO Cotabato City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMA Computer College-Cotabato City | Private | 285 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agape School-Caec, Camacop, Inc. | Private | 100 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Al-Azharie Institute Inc. | Private | 256 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Albert Einstein School, Inc. | Private | 400 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Amos Educare Institute, Inc. | Private | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Antonio R. Pacheco College, Inc. | Private | 368 | Not reported | Not reported |
| CCNHS - ANNEX ( Bubong Site) | Public | 318 | 0 | 10 |
| CCNHS - Datu Sema Kalantungan Site | Public | 210 | 2 | 9 |
| Cas Memorial School, Inc. | Private | 73 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Coland Systems Technology College, Incorporated - Junior High School | Private | 1,208 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cotabato City Central Pilot School | Public | 6,250 | 171 | 151 |
| Cotabato City Institute | Private | 167 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cotabato Sacred Heart Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 266 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dar Al-Uloom Wal-Hikmah (School of Knowledge & Wisdom) | Private | 522 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Datu Ayunan National High School | Public | 851 | 39 | 12 |
| De La Vida College | Private | 85 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dr. P. Ocampo Colleges, Inc. | Private | 200 | Not reported | Not reported |
| H.E.R. Learning Center | Private | 84 | Not reported | Not reported |
| J. Marquez National High School | Public | 1,017 | 33 | 21 |
| Kutawato Darussalam College, Inc. | Private | 272 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kutawato Institute Of Technology Foundation, Inc. | Private | 290 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lord of Peace Learning Center | Private | 323 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Madrasah Abubakar Al-Islamia, Inc. | Private | 256 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mangiging Educational Center, Inc. | Private | 108 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mindanao Capitol College, Inc. | Private | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nahdah Central Academy (Madrasatun Nahdatil Islamiah) | Private | 522 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame Cathedral of Cotabato City Elementary School | Private | 184 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame Of Cotabato (Nd Cotabato For Boys Department) | Private | 2,113 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame University - Junior High School | Private | 2,555 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame University-Elementary Trng Div | Private | 815 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Notre Dame-RVM College Of Cotabato, Inc | Private | 1,379 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rasheeda High School | Private | 136 | Not reported | Not reported |
| STI College - Cotabato | Private | 694 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Vicente Academy Educational Svc. Coop. | Private | 461 | Not reported | Not reported |
| School of Character, Inc. | Private | 116 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Shariff Kabunsuan College, Inc. | Private | 627 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Benedict College Of Cotabato, Inc. | Private | 382 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Peter and St. Paul Episcopal Institute, Inc. | Private | 200 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 31 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cotabato City District I, SDO Cotabato City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cotabato City District I, SDO Cotabato City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cotabato City District I, SDO Cotabato City