Skip to content

Schools in Daet South, SDO Camarines Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
20
No change from SY 2023-24
13 public, 6 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Learners
11,636
Up 156 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
333
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
249
Down 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,636 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,636
Male5,940
Female5,686
Not broken down by sex10
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary5,974 totalJunior High School3,617 totalSenior High School2,035 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary5,0467711575,974
Junior High School3,172346993,617
Senior High School1,67336202,035
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten823 totalGrade 1846 totalGrade 2785 totalGrade 3882 totalGrade 4804 totalGrade 5858 totalGrade 6958 totalGrade 71,056 totalGrade 8803 totalGrade 9878 totalGrade 10880 totalGrade 111,043 totalGrade 12992 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)18 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 10 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten431392823
Grade 1469377846
Grade 2418367785
Grade 3467415882
Grade 4436368804
Grade 5450408858
Grade 6514444958
Grade 75125441,056
Grade 8386417803
Grade 9412466878
Grade 10461419880
Grade 114995441,043
Grade 12472520992
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)13518
Broken down by grade5,9405,68611,626
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,704Technical-Vocational-Livelihood331
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,704
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood331
All tracks2,035
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary303
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary123
Junior High School101
All325
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program161228

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 20 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13Private schools6SUCs and LUCs1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Private schools6
SUCs and LUCs1
All20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high2Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian1
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 333 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers333
Non-teaching personnel39
All personnel372
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary168Junior High School104Senior High School61
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary168
Junior High School104
Senior High School61
All teachers333
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary30Junior High School30.5Senior High School27.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary30.0
Junior High School30.5
Senior High School27.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 249 classrooms and 388 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
249
Seats (approximate)
7,329
Toilets
388
Functional computers
183
Faucets
1,088
926 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms249 totalSeats (approximate)7,329 totalToilets388 totalFunctional computers183 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1506039
Learners per classroom33.652.942.9
Seats (approximate)4,4182,205706
Learners per seat1.11.42.4
Toilets2259667
Learners per toilet22.433.025.0
Functional computers735258
Learners per computer69.161.028.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School20
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary10 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary10
Junior High School2
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School20
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female110Male100Shared154For persons with disabilities24
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female110
Male100
Shared154
For persons with disabilities24
All toilets388
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water926Without water162
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water926
Without water162
All faucets1,088
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
Exit Gate12
Offices12
Covered Court11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
School Garden11
Playground10
Paved Pathway7
Clinic6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Computer Room5
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Canteen4
Faculty Room3
Home Economic Room3
Science Laboratory3
Flood Marker2
Supply Room2
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Daet South, SDO Camarines Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Daet South, SDO Camarines Norte: 20 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Anita V. Romero Elementary SchoolPublic409129
Calasgasan Elementary SchoolPublic5522018
Camarines Norte High SchoolPublic3,96012763
Camarines Norte Senior High SchoolPublic5521918
Camarines Norte State CollegeSUC or LUC256Not reportedNot reported
Cobangbang Elementary SchoolPublic5231918
Don S. Carranceja Memorial SchoolPublic30499
F. Baldovino Elementary SchoolPublic1,0183025
Goito Pimentel Elementary SchoolPublic4471616
Gregorio Pimentel Memorial SchoolPublic6302218
La Consolacion CollegePrivate656Not reportedNot reported
Lord's Heritage Christian AcademyPrivate111Not reportedNot reported
Mancruz Elementary SchoolPublic19288
Mary's Bright Montessori SchoolPrivate423Not reportedNot reported
Microsystems College Foundation IncPrivate185Not reportedNot reported
Porfirio R. Ponayo High SchoolPublic3331918
San Luis Elementary SchoolPublic313129
Today's Kids Learning CenterPrivate26Not reportedNot reported
Zion Christian Academy Foundation, Inc.Private88Not reportedNot reported
Zurbano Elementary SchoolPublic6582020

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 10 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Daet South, SDO Camarines Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Daet South, SDO Camarines Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Daet South, SDO Camarines Norte