Schools in South Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 4 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 10,015
- Down 59 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 361
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 186
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,015 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,015 |
| Male | 5,055 |
| Female | 4,895 |
| Not broken down by sex | 65 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,296 | 437 | 0 | 2,733 |
| Junior High School | 3,086 | 966 | 192 | 4,244 |
| Senior High School | 2,116 | 726 | 131 | 2,973 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 189 | 169 | 358 |
| Grade 1 | 196 | 183 | 379 |
| Grade 2 | 206 | 173 | 379 |
| Grade 3 | 201 | 199 | 400 |
| Grade 4 | 213 | 172 | 385 |
| Grade 5 | 200 | 162 | 362 |
| Grade 6 | 218 | 187 | 405 |
| Grade 7 | 535 | 515 | 1,050 |
| Grade 8 | 497 | 511 | 1,008 |
| Grade 9 | 544 | 555 | 1,099 |
| Grade 10 | 554 | 533 | 1,087 |
| Grade 11 | 700 | 745 | 1,445 |
| Grade 12 | 757 | 771 | 1,528 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 45 | 20 | 65 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,055 | 4,895 | 9,950 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,007 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 966 |
| All tracks | 2,973 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 8 | 22 |
| Junior High School | 26 | 38 | 64 |
| Senior High School | 15 | 22 | 37 |
| All | 55 | 68 | 123 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 361 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 361 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 384 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 88 |
| Junior High School | 212 |
| Senior High School | 61 |
| All teachers | 361 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.1 |
| Junior High School | 14.6 |
| Senior High School | 34.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 186 classrooms and 230 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 186
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,351
- Toilets
- 230
- Functional computers
- 387
- Faucets
- 528
- 526 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 74 | 66 | 46 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.0 | 46.8 | 46.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,123 | 2,645 | 1,583 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.2 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 82 | 88 | 60 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.0 | 35.1 | 35.3 |
| Functional computers | 97 | 194 | 96 |
| Learners per computer | 23.7 | 15.9 | 22.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 58 |
| Male | 54 |
| Shared | 114 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 230 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 526 |
| Without water | 2 |
| All faucets | 528 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in South Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alfonso B. Dagani Elementary School | Public | 743 | 16 | 13 |
| Antonio Luna Elementary School | Public | 191 | 9 | 6 |
| Cabadbaran City National High School | Public | 4,465 | 190 | 80 |
| Cabadbaran CityBaptist Academy (CBA), Inc. | Private | 112 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calamba Elementary School | Public | 412 | 15 | 16 |
| Calamba National High School | Public | 585 | 83 | 28 |
| Caraga State University Cabadbaran City Campus | SUC or LUC | 323 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Northern Mindanao Colleges, Inc. | Private | 1,770 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rainbow Speechworld Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 49 | Not reported | Not reported |
| South Cabadbaran Central Elementary School | Public | 1,167 | 48 | 43 |
| Trailblazer Study Centre, Inc. | Private | 198 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 65 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for South Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for South Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for South Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City