Skip to content

Schools in North Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
12
No change from SY 2023-24
6 public, 6 private
Learners
5,660
Down 169 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
121
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
95
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 5,660 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners5,660
Male2,888
Female2,767
Not broken down by sex5
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,417 totalJunior High School1,547 totalSenior High School691 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 5 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,9754423,417
Junior High School3471,2001,547
Senior High School136555691
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten407 totalGrade 1453 totalGrade 2539 totalGrade 3471 totalGrade 4471 totalGrade 5472 totalGrade 6596 totalGrade 7435 totalGrade 8380 totalGrade 9360 totalGrade 10372 totalGrade 11370 totalGrade 12321 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)8 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 5 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten199208407
Grade 1252201453
Grade 2280259539
Grade 3242229471
Grade 4260211471
Grade 5235237472
Grade 6295301596
Grade 7219216435
Grade 8193187380
Grade 9181179360
Grade 10175197372
Grade 11187183370
Grade 12165156321
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)538
Broken down by grade2,8882,7675,655
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic525Technical-Vocational-Livelihood166
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic525
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood166
All tracks691
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8715
Elementary5060110
All5867125
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary8311
Junior High School201535
Senior High School7512
All352358

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 12 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools6Private schools6
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools6
Private schools6
All12
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only5Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only1Junior and senior high1Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only5
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high1
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed6
Non-sectarian3
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 121 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers121
Non-teaching personnel14
All personnel135
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary100Junior High School8Senior High School13
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary100
Junior High School8
Senior High School13
All teachers121
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.8Junior High School43.4Senior High School10.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.8
Junior High School43.4
Senior High School10.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 95 classrooms and 107 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
95
Seats (approximate)
1,884
Toilets
107
Functional computers
361
Faucets
412
407 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms95 totalSeats (approximate)1,884 totalToilets107 totalFunctional computers361 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms741011
Learners per classroom40.234.712.4
Seats (approximate)1,100248536
Learners per seat2.71.40.3
Toilets861011
Learners per toilet34.634.712.4
Functional computers10516591
Learners per computer28.32.11.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary4 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary40
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary4 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary4
Junior High School3
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary4 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary40
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female8Male6Shared92For persons with disabilities1
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female8
Male6
Shared92
For persons with disabilities1
All toilets107
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water407Without water5
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water407
Without water5
All faucets412
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate5
Playground5
School Garden5
Exit Gate4
Offices4
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
Covered Court3
Home Economic Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Temporary Perimeter Fence3
Computer Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Paved Pathway2
Roofing2
Supply Room2
Clinic1
Faculty Room1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in North Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in North Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City: 12 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
AGAPE Learning Center of Cabadbaran Inc.Private33Not reportedNot reported
Bishop Haden Institute, Inc.Private101Not reportedNot reported
Caasinan Elementary SchoolPublic240107
Candelaria Institute Of Technology Of Cabadbaran, Inc.Private1,080Not reportedNot reported
Concepcion Elementary SchoolPublic2691610
Francisco C. Jongko Elementary SchoolPublic27787
Francisco C. Jongko National High SchoolPublic20907
La Union Shs (Stand Alone)Public1411311
MONTESSORI de CABADBARANPrivate55Not reportedNot reported
Mindanao InstitutePrivate888Not reportedNot reported
North Cabadbaran Central Elementary SchoolPublic2,3277453
St. Aloysius Learning Center of Cabadbaran, IncPrivate40Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 5 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for North Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for North Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for North Cabadbaran, SDO Cabadbaran City