Skip to content

Schools in Bayugan Central, SDO Bayugan City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
18
15 public, 3 private
Learners
10,249
Teachers
431
Classrooms
303

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,249 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,249
Male4,943
Female5,306
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,039 totalJunior High School5,285 totalSenior High School925 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,8951444,039
Junior High School5,28505,285
Senior High School9250925
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten476 totalGrade 1545 totalGrade 2551 totalGrade 3530 totalGrade 4602 totalGrade 5562 totalGrade 6691 totalGrade 71,386 totalGrade 81,168 totalGrade 91,376 totalGrade 101,348 totalGrade 11494 totalGrade 12431 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)82 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)7 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten239237476
Grade 1286259545
Grade 2268283551
Grade 3292238530
Grade 4295307602
Grade 5299263562
Grade 6331360691
Grade 76757111,386
Grade 85725961,168
Grade 96397371,376
Grade 106137351,348
Grade 11195299494
Grade 12181250431
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)542882
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)437
All grades4,9435,30610,249
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic824Arts and Design101
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic824
Arts and Design101
All tracks925
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten362460
Elementary191170361
Junior High School6193154
Senior High School163450
All304321625

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 18 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools15Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools15
Private schools3
All18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only14Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior high only1Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only14
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed15
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 431 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers431
Non-teaching personnel40
All personnel471
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary168Junior High School260Senior High School3
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary168
Junior High School260
Senior High School3
All teachers431
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.2Junior High School20.3Senior High School308.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.2
Junior High School20.3
Senior High School308.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 303 classrooms and 381 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
303
Seats (approximate)
11,614
Toilets
381
Functional computers
503
Faucets
750
627 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms303 totalSeats (approximate)11,614 totalToilets381 totalFunctional computers503 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms14213823
Learners per classroom27.438.340.2
Seats (approximate)4,2426,3081,064
Learners per seat0.90.80.9
Toilets19815627
Learners per toilet19.733.934.3
Functional computers249149105
Learners per computer15.635.58.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary111
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female96Male79Shared188For persons with disabilities18
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female96
Male79
Shared188
For persons with disabilities18
All toilets381
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water627Without water123
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water627
Without water123
All faucets750
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden15
Playground14
Entrance Gate13
Offices9
Temporary Perimeter Fence8
Clinic5
Exit Gate5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Paved Pathway5
Permanent Perimeter Fence5
Faculty Room4
Supply Room4
Computer Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Home Economic Room3
Roofing3
Conference Room2
Covered Court2
Gymnasium2
Canteen1
Science Laboratory1
Solar Panel1
Speech Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Bayugan Central, SDO Bayugan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bayugan Central, SDO Bayugan City: 19 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agusan Del Sur Pilot Laboratory SchoolPublic7162321
Bayugan Central Elem. School SPED CenterPublic1,9517368
Bayugan NCHSPublic5,818244149
Bayugan United Christian SchoolPrivate11Not reportedNot reported
Dalikan Elementary SchoolPublic5854
Gethsemane Elementary SchoolPublic4943
Grace Estate Elementary SchoolPublic9386
Kiawan Elementary SchoolPublic3841
Magkiangkang Elementary SchoolPublic193107
Maygatasan National High SchoolPublic7954
Mt Carmel Elementary SchoolPublic20698
Mt. Carmel National High SchoolPublic264115
Mt. Olive Elementary SchoolPublic13297
New Salem ESPublic16877
New Salem Integrated SchoolPublic2301110
Olgina Kindergarten SchoolPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Sacred Heart School of Butuan City Inc. - Indigenous Community of Tagpalico BranchPrivate85Not reportedNot reported
Villa Ondayon Elementary SchoolPublic18486
Wilderness Elementary SchoolPublic9474

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Bayugan Central, SDO Bayugan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Bayugan Central, SDO Bayugan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bayugan Central, SDO Bayugan City