Schools in Bacolod City VI District, SDO Bacolod City
- Schools
- 22
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 3 public, 19 private
- Learners
- 13,150
- Down 422 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 205
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 154
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 13,150 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 13,150 |
| Male | 6,370 |
| Female | 6,735 |
| Not broken down by sex | 45 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,382 | 3,041 | 8,423 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2,486 | 2,486 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2,196 | 2,196 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 456 | 456 | 912 |
| Grade 1 | 612 | 597 | 1,209 |
| Grade 2 | 604 | 599 | 1,203 |
| Grade 3 | 607 | 635 | 1,242 |
| Grade 4 | 576 | 637 | 1,213 |
| Grade 5 | 641 | 631 | 1,272 |
| Grade 6 | 647 | 725 | 1,372 |
| Grade 7 | 341 | 338 | 679 |
| Grade 8 | 305 | 296 | 601 |
| Grade 9 | 303 | 309 | 612 |
| Grade 10 | 282 | 312 | 594 |
| Grade 11 | 500 | 554 | 1,054 |
| Grade 12 | 496 | 646 | 1,142 |
| Broken down by grade | 6,370 | 6,735 | 13,105 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,754 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 283 |
| Arts and Design | 167 |
| All tracks | 2,204 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 12 | 15 | 27 |
| All | 13 | 15 | 28 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 5 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 22 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 3 |
| Private schools | 19 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 4 |
| Senior high only | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 13 |
| Sectarian | 6 |
| DepEd managed | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 205 teachers and 6 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 205 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 6 |
| All personnel | 211 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 205 |
| All teachers | 205 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 154 classrooms and 308 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 154
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,368
- Toilets
- 308
- Functional computers
- 207
- Faucets
- 522
- 518 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 154 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,368 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 308 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.5 |
| Functional computers | 207 |
| Learners per computer | 26.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 21 |
| Male | 16 |
| Shared | 256 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 308 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 518 |
| Without water | 4 |
| All faucets | 522 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bacolod City VI District, SDO Bacolod City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bacolod Christian College Of Negros, Inc. | Private | 287 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bacolod City Alliance Christian School, Inc. | Private | 28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bacolod Evangelical Church Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 155 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bacolod Tay Tung High School,Inc. | Private | 1,663 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Blessed Learning Center | Private | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Child's Praise Christian Learning Center | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| College Of Arts And Sciences Of Asia And The Pacific | Private | 129 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education And Training Center School - I | Public | 2,289 | 94 | 68 |
| Education And Training Center School - II | Public | 1,754 | 54 | 43 |
| Education And Training Center School III | Public | 1,339 | 57 | 43 |
| Eskinosen Integrated Academy | Private | 34 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hearty Kiddies Pre-School | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hugwang Pre-School | Private | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kcjo Christian Academy | Private | 70 | Not reported | Not reported |
| La Consolacion College - Main | Private | 1,663 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Megumi Academy Inc. | Private | 142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| NU Bacolod Incorporated | Private | 201 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Queen of Peace School Bacolod City, Inc. | Private | 88 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sacred Heart Seminary-Bacolod, Inc. | Private | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Carmen Salles School Inc. | Private | 394 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Twin Stars Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 50 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Univ. of Neg. Occ. Recoletos | Private | 2,760 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 45 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bacolod City VI District, SDO Bacolod City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bacolod City VI District, SDO Bacolod City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bacolod City VI District, SDO Bacolod City