Schools in Dingalan, SDO Aurora
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,378
- Down 101 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 280
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 238
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,378 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,378 |
| Male | 3,732 |
| Female | 3,631 |
| Not broken down by sex | 15 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,382 | 0 | 4,382 |
| Junior High School | 1,738 | 333 | 2,071 |
| Senior High School | 704 | 206 | 910 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 276 | 265 | 541 |
| Grade 1 | 322 | 292 | 614 |
| Grade 2 | 331 | 325 | 656 |
| Grade 3 | 351 | 332 | 683 |
| Grade 4 | 315 | 296 | 611 |
| Grade 5 | 288 | 268 | 556 |
| Grade 6 | 351 | 349 | 700 |
| Grade 7 | 316 | 301 | 617 |
| Grade 8 | 245 | 250 | 495 |
| Grade 9 | 242 | 210 | 452 |
| Grade 10 | 232 | 275 | 507 |
| Grade 11 | 209 | 255 | 464 |
| Grade 12 | 239 | 207 | 446 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 15 | 6 | 21 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,732 | 3,631 | 7,363 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 660 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 250 |
| All tracks | 910 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 22 | 17 | 39 |
| Elementary | 84 | 120 | 204 |
| Junior High School | 43 | 45 | 88 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 10 | 20 |
| All | 159 | 192 | 351 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 280 teachers and 64 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 280 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 64 |
| All personnel | 344 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 158 |
| Junior High School | 94 |
| Senior High School | 28 |
| All teachers | 280 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.7 |
| Junior High School | 18.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 301 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 238
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,299
- Toilets
- 301
- Functional computers
- 543
- Faucets
- 531
- 485 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 152 | 60 | 26 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.8 | 29.0 | 27.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,997 | 1,482 | 820 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.2 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 216 | 60 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.3 | 29.0 | 28.2 |
| Functional computers | 199 | 286 | 58 |
| Learners per computer | 22.0 | 6.1 | 12.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 41 |
| Male | 37 |
| Shared | 202 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 301 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 485 |
| Without water | 46 |
| All faucets | 531 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Offices | 16 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Clinic | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dingalan, SDO Aurora in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abungan Elementary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 4 |
| Butas Na Bato Elementary School | Public | 126 | 7 | 7 |
| Cabog Is | Public | 644 | 22 | 20 |
| Caragsacan Elementary School | Public | 311 | 10 | 11 |
| Dikapanikian Elementary School | Public | 101 | 4 | 4 |
| Dingalan Cs | Public | 793 | 23 | 26 |
| Dingalan National High School | Public | 1,252 | 45 | 31 |
| Horseshoe Elementary School | Public | 181 | 7 | 7 |
| Ibona Elementary School | Public | 580 | 19 | 17 |
| Ibona National High School | Public | 483 | 46 | 22 |
| Malamig Elementary School | Public | 146 | 7 | 7 |
| Matawe Elementary School | Public | 277 | 12 | 11 |
| Paltic Elementary School | Public | 822 | 28 | 21 |
| Saint Patrick's Academy | Private | 539 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Singawan Elementary School | Public | 80 | 5 | 4 |
| Tanawan Elementary School | Public | 160 | 8 | 7 |
| Umiray Elementary School | Public | 452 | 15 | 15 |
| Umiray National High School | Public | 382 | 18 | 24 |
About this data
- 15 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Dingalan, SDO Aurora exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Dingalan, SDO Aurora count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked