Schools in Dinalungan, SDO Aurora
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 3,323
- Down 70 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 132
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 127
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,323 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,323 |
| Male | 1,684 |
| Female | 1,620 |
| Not broken down by sex | 19 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,784 | 109 | 1,893 |
| Junior High School | 1,048 | 0 | 1,048 |
| Senior High School | 363 | 0 | 363 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 125 | 114 | 239 |
| Grade 1 | 138 | 134 | 272 |
| Grade 2 | 125 | 119 | 244 |
| Grade 3 | 129 | 131 | 260 |
| Grade 4 | 154 | 132 | 286 |
| Grade 5 | 152 | 107 | 259 |
| Grade 6 | 158 | 160 | 318 |
| Grade 7 | 161 | 166 | 327 |
| Grade 8 | 119 | 101 | 220 |
| Grade 9 | 123 | 138 | 261 |
| Grade 10 | 118 | 122 | 240 |
| Grade 11 | 94 | 106 | 200 |
| Grade 12 | 83 | 80 | 163 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,684 | 1,620 | 3,304 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 310 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 72 |
| All tracks | 382 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 30 | 24 | 54 |
| Elementary | 183 | 167 | 350 |
| Junior High School | 49 | 63 | 112 |
| Senior High School | 27 | 31 | 58 |
| All | 289 | 285 | 574 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 132 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 132 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 36 |
| All personnel | 168 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 74 |
| Junior High School | 45 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 132 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.1 |
| Junior High School | 23.3 |
| Senior High School | 27.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 127 classrooms and 170 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 127
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,675
- Toilets
- 170
- Functional computers
- 361
- Faucets
- 497
- 370 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 76 | 37 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 23.5 | 28.3 | 25.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,227 | 1,061 | 387 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.0 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 113 | 42 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.8 | 25.0 | 24.2 |
| Functional computers | 184 | 162 | 15 |
| Learners per computer | 9.7 | 6.5 | 24.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 25 |
| Male | 13 |
| Shared | 125 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 170 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 370 |
| Without water | 127 |
| All faucets | 497 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dinalungan, SDO Aurora in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abuleg Elementary School | Public | 199 | 8 | 8 |
| Dibaraybay Elementary School | Public | 158 | 7 | 7 |
| Dinalungan Adventist Elementary School, Inc. | Private | 63 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dinalungan CS | Public | 545 | 19 | 22 |
| Ditawini Elementary School | Public | 118 | 7 | 7 |
| Emeterio Inocillas Elementary School | Public | 176 | 7 | 8 |
| Juan C. Angara Memorial National High School | Public | 1,068 | 37 | 34 |
| Mapalad Elementary School | Public | 137 | 7 | 7 |
| Mariano D. Marquez Memorial National High School | Public | 362 | 21 | 17 |
| Mount Carmel School of Dinalungan | Private | 46 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Paleg Elementary School | Public | 186 | 9 | 7 |
| Paulino L. Bautista Elementary School | Public | 265 | 10 | 10 |
About this data
- 19 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Dinalungan, SDO Aurora exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Dinalungan, SDO Aurora count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Dinalungan, SDO Aurora