Schools in Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte
- Schools
- 12
- 5 public, 7 private
- Learners
- 7,087
- Teachers
- 122
- Classrooms
- 107
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,087 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,087 |
| Male | 3,577 |
| Female | 3,484 |
| Not broken down by sex | 26 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,899 | 663 | 3,562 |
| Junior High School | 936 | 1,253 | 2,189 |
| Senior High School | 123 | 1,187 | 1,310 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 243 | 263 | 506 |
| Grade 1 | 248 | 237 | 485 |
| Grade 2 | 259 | 211 | 470 |
| Grade 3 | 256 | 253 | 509 |
| Grade 4 | 272 | 257 | 529 |
| Grade 5 | 240 | 237 | 477 |
| Grade 6 | 291 | 276 | 567 |
| Grade 7 | 312 | 316 | 628 |
| Grade 8 | 282 | 237 | 519 |
| Grade 9 | 257 | 286 | 543 |
| Grade 10 | 228 | 266 | 494 |
| Grade 11 | 354 | 321 | 675 |
| Grade 12 | 326 | 309 | 635 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 6 | 13 | 19 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,577 | 3,484 | 7,061 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,034 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 276 |
| All tracks | 1,310 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Elementary | 25 | 19 | 44 |
| Junior High School | 14 | 9 | 23 |
| All | 41 | 28 | 69 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| All | 14 | 18 | 32 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 7 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 122 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 122 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 136 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 117 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 122 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.8 |
| Junior High School | Not reported |
| Senior High School | 24.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 107 classrooms and 151 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 107
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,640
- Toilets
- 151
- Functional computers
- 351
- Faucets
- 396
- 386 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 84 | 20 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.5 | 46.8 | 41.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,642 | 894 | 104 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 1.1 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 121 | 26 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.0 | 36.0 | 30.8 |
| Functional computers | 217 | 134 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 13.4 | 7.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 20 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 102 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 151 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 386 |
| Without water | 10 |
| All faucets | 396 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buenavista Central Elementary School | Public | 1,538 | 52 | 47 |
| Buenavista Early Childhood Christian Community Learning Center, Inc | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Buenavista Institute | Private | 895 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Buenavista SPED Integrated School | Public | 1,515 | 37 | 36 |
| Card-MRI Development Institute, Inc. | Private | 142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gesu Eucaristico Academy, Inc. | Private | 197 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holistic Heart Study Center, Inc. | Private | 73 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maranatha Baptist Academy, Inc. | Private | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sacol Elementary School | Public | 364 | 16 | 11 |
| Sacol National High School | Public | 176 | 0 | 1 |
| St. James High School | Private | 1,805 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tinago Elementary School | Public | 365 | 17 | 12 |
About this data
- 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Buenavista I, SDO Agusan del Norte