Skip to content

Upian National High School

School ID 305640 · Public junior high school · Barangay Marilog, Davao City, Davao del Sur · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao City · Marilog

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
75
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
25.0
Down 16.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 38.5
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 36.5

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 75 learners, down 7 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 722 totalGrade 816 totalGrade 916 totalGrade 1021 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 771522
Grade 810616
Grade 97916
Grade 1071421
All grades314475
  • 62 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 25.0 learners per teacher is below the Davao City median of 38.5 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher25.0
Davao City division median38.5
Davao Region median32.7
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
37.5 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱542,000, up ₱207,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱292,000₱292,000
2024₱335,000₱335,000
2025₱542,000₱542,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 42 junior high schools in the Davao City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher25.038.522%
Learners per classroomNot reported36.5Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported35.3Not reported
Learners per computer37.546.345%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 305640 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305640