Skip to content

Schools in Nabunturan (Capital), Compostela Valley

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
45
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
41 public, 4 private
Community learning centres
33
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
22,267
Down 824 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
825
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
560
Down 71 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 22,267 learners, 21,568 in schools and 699 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners22,267
In schools21,568
In community learning centres (ALS)699
Male11,495
Female10,589
Not broken down by sex183
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary11,459 totalJunior High School6,655 totalSenior High School3,271 totalALS Basic Literacy Program21 totalALS A&E elementary170 totalALS A&E secondary508 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 183 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary10,903556011,459
Junior High School6,43821706,655
Senior High School2,66360803,271
ALS Basic Literacy Program002121
ALS A&E elementary00170170
ALS A&E secondary00508508
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,343 totalGrade 11,474 totalGrade 21,670 totalGrade 31,713 totalGrade 41,695 totalGrade 51,592 totalGrade 61,924 totalGrade 71,835 totalGrade 81,480 totalGrade 91,709 totalGrade 101,618 totalGrade 111,592 totalGrade 121,679 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)48 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)13 totalALS Basic Literacy Program21 totalALS A&E elementary170 totalALS A&E secondary508 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 183 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7096341,343
Grade 17806941,474
Grade 28568141,670
Grade 39008131,713
Grade 48768191,695
Grade 58407521,592
Grade 69539711,924
Grade 79219141,835
Grade 87677131,480
Grade 98608491,709
Grade 108058131,618
Grade 118857071,592
Grade 129057741,679
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)341448
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)6713
ALS Basic Literacy Program15621
ALS A&E elementary10664170
ALS A&E secondary277231508
Broken down by grade11,49510,58922,084
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,770Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,569Arts and Design59
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,770
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,569
Arts and Design59
All tracks3,398
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary4711
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten433780
Elementary414379793
Junior High School269317586
Senior High School116149265
All8428821,724
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 45 schools and 33 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools41Private schools4Community learning centres (ALS)33
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools41
Private schools4
Community learning centres (ALS)33
All78
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only32Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only2Junior and senior high6Community learning centres (ALS)33
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only32
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high6
Community learning centres (ALS)33
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed41
Community learning centres (ALS)33
Non-sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 825 teachers and 91 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers825
Non-teaching personnel91
All personnel916
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary402Junior High School306Senior High School117
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary402
Junior High School306
Senior High School117
All teachers825
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.1Junior High School21Senior High School22.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.1
Junior High School21.0
Senior High School22.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 560 classrooms and 905 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
560
Seats (approximate)
23,738
Toilets
905
Functional computers
1,880
Faucets
1,517
1,270 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms560 totalSeats (approximate)23,738 totalToilets905 totalFunctional computers1,880 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms31716974
Learners per classroom34.438.136.0
Seats (approximate)13,1148,4682,156
Learners per seat0.80.81.2
Toilets63619178
Learners per toilet17.133.734.1
Functional computers541973366
Learners per computer20.26.67.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary330
Junior High School120
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary33 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary330
Junior High School120
Senior High School51
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary303
Junior High School120
Senior High School51
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female185Male154Shared526For persons with disabilities40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female185
Male154
Shared526
For persons with disabilities40
All toilets905
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,270Without water247
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,270
Without water247
All faucets1,517
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate37
School Garden37
Offices29
Playground28
Permanent Perimeter Fence27
Exit Gate26
Covered Court22
Temporary Perimeter Fence22
Home Economic Room19
Computer Room17
Clinic16
Gymnasium13
Faculty Room12
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Conference Room8
Paved Pathway8
Science Laboratory8
Solar Panel8
Supply Room8
Canteen7
Industrial Arts Room5
Student Co-Curricular Center5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Youth Development Center3
Roofing2
Flood Marker1

List of schools

Every school in Nabunturan (Capital), Compostela Valley in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Nabunturan (Capital), Compostela Valley: 46 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Anislagan Elementary SchoolPublic14076
Antequera Integrated SchoolPublic435138
Assumption College Of NabunturanPrivate965Not reportedNot reported
Basak Integrated SchoolPublic4411211
Bayabas Elementary SchoolPublic14076
Bayabas National High SchoolPublic1691515
Bukal Elementary SchoolPublic390145
C.M. Recto Elementary SchoolPublic250109
Cabacungan Elementary SchoolPublic9177
Cabidianan Elementary SchoolPublic2971012
Cabidianan National High SchoolPublic15768
Christ Centered Christian Baptist Academy, Inc.Private126Not reportedNot reported
Inupuan ESPublic934Not reported
Kao Elementary SchoolPublic16383
Kao National High SchoolPublic2942026
Katipunan Elementary SchoolPublic18889
Libasan Elementary SchoolPublic15784
Linda Integrated SchoolPublic3031113
Magading Elementary SchoolPublic22686
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic4441411
Magsaysay National High SchoolPublic21237
Mainit Elementary SchoolPublic1,458405
Mainit National High SchoolPublic1,2974828
Manat Central Elementary SchoolPublic614233
Manat National High SchoolPublic1,4906634
Matagdungan Elementary SchoolPublic121106
Matilo Elementary SchoolPublic19286
Mipangi Elementary SchoolPublic4331311
Nabunturan Central Baptist AcademyPrivate184Not reportedNot reported
Nabunturan Central Elementary School SPED CenterPublic2,5597881
Nabunturan NCHSPublic4,744229103
New Dauis Elementary SchoolPublic6245
New Sibonga Elementary SchoolPublic4191412
New Sibonga National High SchoolPublic4012319
Ogao Elementary SchoolPublic16778
Pangutosan Elementary SchoolPublic21487
San Isidro Integrated SchoolPublic291138
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic13488
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic16787
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic9688
Sasa Elementary SchoolPublic10766
Sta. Maria Elementary SchoolPublic341116
Tagaytay Elementary SchoolPublic3536
Tagnocon Elementary SchoolPublic3181115
The Kiddie Math Science Grade School of Comval, Inc.Private106Not reportedNot reported
Tugunan Elementary SchoolPublic3052

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 183 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Nabunturan (Capital), Compostela Valley count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Nabunturan (Capital), Compostela Valley