Skip to content

Schools in Norzagaray, Bulacan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
45
No change from SY 2023-24
33 public, 12 private
Community learning centres
18
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
33,537
Up 303 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
952
Up 18 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
682
Down 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 33,537 learners, 33,071 in schools and 466 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners33,537
In schools33,071
In community learning centres (ALS)466
Male17,220
Female16,266
Not broken down by sex51
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary20,662 totalJunior High School9,094 totalSenior High School3,264 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary100 totalALS A&E secondary361 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 51 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary19,708954020,662
Junior High School8,34974509,094
Senior High School2,0441,22003,264
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary00100100
ALS A&E secondary00361361
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,710 totalGrade 12,949 totalGrade 22,992 totalGrade 33,113 totalGrade 43,067 totalGrade 52,654 totalGrade 63,002 totalGrade 72,613 totalGrade 82,091 totalGrade 92,093 totalGrade 102,297 totalGrade 111,702 totalGrade 121,562 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)175 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary100 totalALS A&E secondary361 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 51 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,4301,2802,710
Grade 11,4891,4602,949
Grade 21,5941,3982,992
Grade 31,6401,4733,113
Grade 41,5881,4793,067
Grade 51,4101,2442,654
Grade 61,5361,4663,002
Grade 71,3441,2692,613
Grade 81,1039882,091
Grade 91,0201,0732,093
Grade 101,1331,1642,297
Grade 118638391,702
Grade 127488141,562
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)10570175
ALS Basic Literacy Program235
ALS A&E elementary4357100
ALS A&E secondary172189361
Broken down by grade17,22016,26633,486
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,602Technical-Vocational-Livelihood663
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,602
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood663
All tracks3,265
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten055
Elementary311445
All311950
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten312253
Elementary125126251
Junior High School362460
Senior High School111223
All203184387
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education101
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers101
Open High School Program7411
All9413

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 45 schools and 18 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools33Private schools12Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools33
Private schools12
Community learning centres (ALS)18
All63
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only31Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior high only2Junior and senior high4Senior high only2Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only31
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only2
Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed33
Community learning centres (ALS)18
Non-sectarian11
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 952 teachers and 100 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers952
Non-teaching personnel100
All personnel1,052
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary558Junior High School320Senior High School74
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary558
Junior High School320
Senior High School74
All teachers952
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary35.3Junior High School26.1Senior High School27.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary35.3
Junior High School26.1
Senior High School27.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 682 classrooms and 767 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
682
Seats (approximate)
31,826
Toilets
767
Functional computers
835
Faucets
1,389
1,252 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms682 totalSeats (approximate)31,826 totalToilets767 totalFunctional computers835 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms43718164
Learners per classroom45.146.131.9
Seats (approximate)16,38510,5514,890
Learners per seat1.20.80.4
Toilets51517973
Learners per toilet38.346.628.0
Functional computers242262331
Learners per computer81.431.96.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary26 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary251
Junior High School70
Senior High School41
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary26 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary21311
Junior High School7000
Senior High School5000
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary26 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary224
Junior High School61
Senior High School32
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female161Male124Shared440For persons with disabilities42
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female161
Male124
Shared440
For persons with disabilities42
All toilets767
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,252Without water137
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,252
Without water137
All faucets1,389
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate32
Offices29
Permanent Perimeter Fence27
Exit Gate23
Canteen22
School Garden22
Computer Room19
Covered Court16
Clinic15
Library/Learning Resource Center15
Gymnasium9
Faculty Room8
Data File Room/Records Room7
Playground7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Science Laboratory6
Conference Room5
Home Economic Room5
Paved Pathway5
Solar Panel4
Roofing3
Supply Room2
Flood Marker1
Speech Laboratory1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Norzagaray, Bulacan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Norzagaray, Bulacan: 45 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Apugan Elementary SchoolPublic4571414
Banahaw Elementary SchoolPublic11867
Bangkal Elementary SchoolPublic26594
Baraka Elementary SchoolPublic10068
Bigte Elementary SchoolPublic9192112
Bitungol Elementary SchoolPublic25198
Caimino Elementary SchoolPublic1,5132717
Children's House and Learning Academy of Bulacan Inc.Private44Not reportedNot reported
Coral Elementary SchoolPublic32998
Dike Elementary SchoolPublic10643
Dominic Institute Of Science And Technology, Inc.Private586Not reportedNot reported
F. V. R. Phase 2 Elementary SchoolPublic9162914
FVR National High SchoolPublic1,0054931
FVR Phase 3 Elementary SchoolPublic1,0973031
Ipo Elementary SchoolPublic379118
Julian B. Sumbillo High SchoolPublic1,2053727
Kanyakan Elementary SchoolPublic15777
Karahumi Elementary SchoolPublic11473
Luis Gravador Elementary SchoolPublic1,0373123
Maranatha Christian Academy, Inc.Private26Not reportedNot reported
Mary Josette Academy, Inc.Private939Not reportedNot reported
Matictic Integrated SchoolPublic1,0512726
Minuyan National High SchoolPublic3,1359665
National Power Corporation Elementary SchoolPublic23878
National Power Corporation H.S.Public19095
North Hills Village Elementary SachoolPublic2,8637859
North Hills Village High SchoolPublic1,6195726
Norzagaray Academy , Inc.Private244Not reportedNot reported
Norzagaray Adventist Elementary School, Inc.Private47Not reportedNot reported
Norzagaray Elementary SchoolPublic2,5047964
Norzagaray National High SchoolPublic2,82112867
Padling Elementary SchoolPublic274910
Partida Elementary SchoolPublic3111010
Pinagtulayan Elementary SchoolPublic306109
SHS Within Luis Gravador Elementary SchoolPublic83920
San Mateo Elementary SchoolPublic1,3683524
Sapang Kawayan Elementary SchoolPublic6301816
Sapang Munti Elementary SchoolPublic8340
School Of St. Ignatius, Inc.Private380Not reportedNot reported
Shechem Polytechnic Institute, Inc.Private46Not reportedNot reported
Shepherd Staff Christian SchoolPrivate43Not reportedNot reported
St. Gabriel School Of NorzagarayPrivate99Not reportedNot reported
St. Martin De Porres Catholic School, NorzagarayPrivate274Not reportedNot reported
T.P. Policarpio Elementary School (Minuyan ES)Public2,7077048
The English Cherries, inC.Private192Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 51 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Norzagaray, Bulacan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Norzagaray, Bulacan