Skip to content

Schools in Bocaue, Bulacan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
35
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 15 private
Community learning centres
8
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
39,414
Down 452 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
828
Up 38 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
552
Up 12 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 39,414 learners, 39,088 in schools and 326 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners39,414
In schools39,088
In community learning centres (ALS)326
Male20,158
Female19,228
Not broken down by sex28
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary19,958 totalJunior High School12,069 totalSenior High School7,033 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary57 totalALS A&E secondary264 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 28 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary16,5583,400019,958
Junior High School5,8066,263012,069
Senior High School1,6365,39707,033
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary005757
ALS A&E secondary00264264
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,443 totalGrade 12,832 totalGrade 22,852 totalGrade 32,965 totalGrade 42,979 totalGrade 52,734 totalGrade 63,044 totalGrade 73,261 totalGrade 82,744 totalGrade 92,878 totalGrade 103,158 totalGrade 113,646 totalGrade 123,387 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)109 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)28 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary57 totalALS A&E secondary264 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 28 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,2481,1952,443
Grade 11,5051,3272,832
Grade 21,5011,3512,852
Grade 31,5121,4532,965
Grade 41,4991,4802,979
Grade 51,3901,3442,734
Grade 61,5491,4953,044
Grade 71,7061,5553,261
Grade 81,4091,3352,744
Grade 91,4541,4242,878
Grade 101,5851,5733,158
Grade 111,8541,7923,646
Grade 121,6701,7173,387
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)7633109
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)20828
ALS Basic Literacy Program415
ALS A&E elementary342357
ALS A&E secondary142122264
Broken down by grade20,15819,22839,386
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic5,655Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,406
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic5,655
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,406
All tracks7,061
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Junior High School101
All202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary628
Junior High School022
Senior High School224
All8614
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education8210
Open High School Program91019
All171229

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 35 schools and 8 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools15Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools15
Community learning centres (ALS)8
All43
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only20Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 128Junior high only2Junior and senior high4Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only20
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 128
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high4
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Non-sectarian12
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 828 teachers and 90 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers828
Non-teaching personnel90
All personnel918
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary506Junior High School250Senior High School72
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary506
Junior High School250
Senior High School72
All teachers828
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary32.7Junior High School23.2Senior High School22.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary32.7
Junior High School23.2
Senior High School22.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 552 classrooms and 723 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
552
Seats (approximate)
19,933
Toilets
723
Functional computers
723
Faucets
1,453
1,319 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms552 totalSeats (approximate)19,933 totalToilets723 totalFunctional computers723 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms38213337
Learners per classroom43.443.744.2
Seats (approximate)14,6824,0951,156
Learners per seat1.11.41.4
Toilets58810728
Learners per toilet28.254.358.4
Functional computers21241695
Learners per computer78.114.017.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary160
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary16 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary151
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary160
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female145Male124Shared415For persons with disabilities39
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female145
Male124
Shared415
For persons with disabilities39
All toilets723
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,319Without water134
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,319
Without water134
All faucets1,453
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
Permanent Perimeter Fence19
Canteen18
Offices17
School Garden17
Covered Court16
Exit Gate15
Computer Room13
Clinic12
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Conference Room6
Faculty Room6
Paved Pathway5
Science Laboratory5
Supply Room5
Playground4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Home Economic Room3
Industrial Arts Room3
Solar Panel3
Flood Marker2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Roofing1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Bocaue, Bulacan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bocaue, Bulacan: 36 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bambang Elementary SchoolPublic9383431
Batia Elementary SchoolPublic9733028
Batia High SchoolPublic8053420
Biñang Elementary SchoolPublic327151
Bocaue Adventist Elem. Sch.Private25Not reportedNot reported
Bocaue Hills Elementary SchoolPublic8672516
Bolakan Elementary SchoolPublic20987
Bunducan Elementary SchoolPublic1,1503522
Bunlo Elementary SchoolPublic4521613
Colegio De San Martin, Inc.Private448Not reportedNot reported
Cong. E. R. Cruz Mem. School (Bocaue CS)Public1,6264850
Corinthian School,Inc.Private170Not reportedNot reported
Dr. Yanga's Colleges Inc.Private5,449Not reportedNot reported
Dr. Yanga's Colleges, Inc.Private619Not reportedNot reported
Duhat Elementary SchoolPublic1,1383129
Friends of Jesus Christian School, Inc.Private44Not reportedNot reported
Iluminada Mendoza-Roxas Memorial High School (Bambang NHS)Public1,0274727
Integrated School Of MontessoriPrivate344Not reportedNot reported
Jesus Is Lord Colleges Foundation, Inc.Private5,091Not reportedNot reported
Joni J. Villanueva-Tugna Elementary SchoolPublic6321913
Lolomboy Elementary SchoolPublic1,5815144
Lolomboy National National High SchoolPublic1,87310671
Mt. Carmel College of Bocaue, Bulacan, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Nehemiah Standard AcademyPrivate31Not reportedNot reported
Northville V Elementary SchoolPublic1,8045331
Our Lady of Fatima AcademyPrivate82Not reportedNot reported
St. Francis LyceumPrivate11Not reportedNot reported
St. John Academy Of Bayanihan, Inc.Private238Not reportedNot reported
St. Martha Elementary SchoolPublic1,8215440
St. Martin of Tours Parish Day Care School, Inc.Private74Not reportedNot reported
St. Paul College of BocauePrivate1,456Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Niño AcademyPrivate1,596Not reportedNot reported
Taal Elementary SchoolPublic8922819
Taal High SchoolPublic3,75813552
Tambubong Elementary SchoolPublic9422617
Turo Elementary SchoolPublic1,2063321

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 28 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Bocaue, Bulacan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bocaue, Bulacan