Skip to content

Schools in Loon, Bohol

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
52
No change from SY 2023-24
46 public, 6 private
Community learning centres
20
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
10,341
Down 252 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
416
Up 39 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
347
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,341 learners, 9,961 in schools and 380 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,341
In schools9,961
In community learning centres (ALS)380
Male5,436
Female4,877
Not broken down by sex28
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary5,105 totalJunior High School3,101 totalSenior High School1,727 totalALS Basic Literacy Program4 totalALS A&E elementary78 totalALS A&E secondary298 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 28 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary4,81928605,105
Junior High School1,8751,22603,101
Senior High School91081701,727
ALS Basic Literacy Program0044
ALS A&E elementary007878
ALS A&E secondary00298298
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten588 totalGrade 1644 totalGrade 2695 totalGrade 3767 totalGrade 4851 totalGrade 5770 totalGrade 6753 totalGrade 7836 totalGrade 8686 totalGrade 9799 totalGrade 10780 totalGrade 11844 totalGrade 12883 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)37 totalALS Basic Literacy Program4 totalALS A&E elementary78 totalALS A&E secondary298 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 28 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten297291588
Grade 1334310644
Grade 2365330695
Grade 3404363767
Grade 4417434851
Grade 5402368770
Grade 6388365753
Grade 7416420836
Grade 8367319686
Grade 9404395799
Grade 10398382780
Grade 11468376844
Grade 12479404883
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)241337
ALS Basic Literacy Program224
ALS A&E elementary621678
ALS A&E secondary20989298
Broken down by grade5,4364,87710,313
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,245Technical-Vocational-Livelihood496
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,245
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood496
All tracks1,741
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Junior High School011
Senior High School011
All134

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 52 schools and 20 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools46Private schools6Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools46
Private schools6
Community learning centres (ALS)20
All72
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only40Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only3Junior and senior high6Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only40
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only3
Junior and senior high6
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed46
Community learning centres (ALS)20
Non-sectarian3
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 416 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers416
Non-teaching personnel35
All personnel451
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary264Junior High School115Senior High School37
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary264
Junior High School115
Senior High School37
All teachers416
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18.3Junior High School16.3Senior High School24.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.3
Junior High School16.3
Senior High School24.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 347 classrooms and 427 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
347
Seats (approximate)
6,137
Toilets
427
Functional computers
635
Faucets
708
655 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms347 totalSeats (approximate)6,137 totalToilets427 totalFunctional computers635 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2605631
Learners per classroom18.533.529.4
Seats (approximate)4,827850460
Learners per seat1.02.22.0
Toilets3525223
Learners per toilet13.736.139.6
Functional computers353142140
Learners per computer13.713.26.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary39 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary390
Junior High School70
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary39 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary39
Junior High School7
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary39 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary336
Junior High School61
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female59Male67Shared296For persons with disabilities5
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female59
Male67
Shared296
For persons with disabilities5
All toilets427
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water655Without water53
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water655
Without water53
All faucets708
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden36
Entrance Gate31
Playground29
Exit Gate22
Temporary Perimeter Fence22
Offices18
Computer Room16
Home Economic Room14
Permanent Perimeter Fence13
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Faculty Room11
Clinic10
Supply Room8
Conference Room6
Covered Court6
Paved Pathway5
Student Co-Curricular Center4
Industrial Arts Room3
Science Laboratory3
Canteen2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Solar Panel2
Bike Rack1
Flood Marker1

List of schools

Every school in Loon, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Loon, Bohol: 52 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agsoso Elementary SchoolPublic6767
Badbad Elementary SchoolPublic6734
Bagacay Elementary SchoolPublic8959
Basac Elementary SchoolPublic11377
Basdacu Primary SchoolPublic5521
Basdio Primary SchoolPublic2410
Biasong Elementary SchoolPublic5345
Bohol College Of Science And Technology, Inc.-Loon CampusPrivate42Not reportedNot reported
Bugho Primary SchoolPublic812
Cabacungan Elementary SchoolPublic9277
Cabilao Elementary SchoolPublic2001413
Cabilao National High SchoolPublic4603920
Cabug Primary SchoolPublic1822
Calayugan Elementary SchoolPublic230114
Cambaquiz Elementary SchoolPublic8674
Campatud Elementary SchoolPublic3843
Canhangdon Primary SchoolPublic10936
Canigaan-Ubojan Elementary SchoolPublic17479
Canmaag Primary SchoolPublic2021
Cantam-Is Elementary SchoolPublic9863
Cantaongon Elementary SchoolPublic171810
Cantomucad Elementary SchoolPublic14573
Carmelite Learning CenterPrivate69Not reportedNot reported
Cogon Norte Elementary SchoolPublic2761414
Genomoan Primary SchoolPublic1722
Gov. Jacinto Borja National High SchoolPublic4893218
Lawis Elementary SchoolPublic2751313
Lintuan Elementary SchoolPublic12987
Loon East High SchoolPublic9610
Loon North Central Elementary SchoolPublic2701518
Loon North High SchoolPublic6753
Loon South Central Elementary SchoolPublic3172428
Loon South National High SchoolPublic584229
Lopez-Dano-Simbajon High SchoolPublic11544
Mocpoc Elementary SchoolPublic13978
Nagtubo Elementary SchoolPublic144810
Napo Elementary SchoolPublic17382
Nueva Vida Elementary SchoolPublic6745
Pig-Ot Elementary SchoolPublic22189
Pondol Elementary SchoolPublic3051410
Sacred Heart AcademyPrivate597Not reportedNot reported
Saint Teresa Academy Inc.Private634Not reportedNot reported
Sandingan National High SchoolPublic9844933
Sondol Primary SchoolPublic7734
Sto. NiƱo Dela Paz Elementary SchoolPublic3321515
Tangnan Elem SchoolPublic5123
Ticugan Elementary SchoolPublic3233
Tiwi Primary SchoolPublic1423
Trinitas Learning Center, Inc.Private59Not reportedNot reported
Tubodacu Elementary SchoolPublic3234
Tubodio Elementary SchoolPublic9142
Ub-Loon InstitutePrivate946Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 28 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Loon, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Loon, Bohol