Skip to content

Schools in Tuburan, Basilan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
11
No change from SY 2023-24
10 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
4
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
2,969
Up 44 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
98
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
72
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,969 learners, 2,865 in schools and 104 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,969
In schools2,865
In community learning centres (ALS)104
Male1,502
Female1,467
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,821 totalJunior High School752 totalSenior High School292 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary74 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,68114001,821
Junior High School75200752
Senior High School29200292
ALS Basic Literacy Program001111
ALS A&E elementary001919
ALS A&E secondary007474
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten246 totalGrade 1305 totalGrade 2299 totalGrade 3280 totalGrade 4231 totalGrade 5224 totalGrade 6236 totalGrade 7212 totalGrade 8184 totalGrade 9178 totalGrade 10178 totalGrade 11160 totalGrade 12132 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary74 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten127119246
Grade 1149156305
Grade 2157142299
Grade 3149131280
Grade 4131100231
Grade 5119105224
Grade 6113123236
Grade 7106106212
Grade 89589184
Grade 98989178
Grade 108494178
Grade 116892160
Grade 125874132
ALS Basic Literacy Program9211
ALS A&E elementary10919
ALS A&E secondary383674
All grades1,5021,4672,969
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic171Technical-Vocational-Livelihood121
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic171
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood121
All tracks292
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten61319
Elementary255276531
All261289550
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten105104209
Elementary7016381,339
Junior High School346350696
Senior High School116147263
All1,2681,2392,507

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 4 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools10Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools10
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)4
All15
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only9Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only9
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed10
Community learning centres (ALS)4
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 98 teachers and 8 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers98
Non-teaching personnel8
All personnel106
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary57Junior High School27Senior High School14
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary57
Junior High School27
Senior High School14
All teachers98
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.5Junior High School27.9Senior High School20.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.5
Junior High School27.9
Senior High School20.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 72 classrooms and 14 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
72
Seats (approximate)
863
Toilets
14
Functional computers
188
Faucets
42
8 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms72 totalSeats (approximate)863 totalToilets14 totalFunctional computers188 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms44199
Learners per classroom38.239.632.4
Seats (approximate)7537832
Learners per seat2.29.69.1
Toilets1211
Learners per toilet140.1752.0292.0
Functional computers3111443
Learners per computer54.26.66.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary71
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary3212
Junior High School0200
Senior High School0200
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary17
Junior High School20
Senior High School02
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female5Male5Shared3For persons with disabilities1
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female5
Male5
Shared3
For persons with disabilities1
All toilets14
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water8Without water34
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water8
Without water34
All faucets42
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate6
Playground5
Faculty Room4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Exit Gate3
Offices3
School Garden3
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Solar Panel2
Canteen1
Computer Room1
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Gymnasium1
Home Economic Room1

List of schools

Every school in Tuburan, Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tuburan, Basilan: 11 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bohetambis Elementary SchoolPublic25094
Calut Elementary SchoolPublic17160
Dugaa Elementary SchoolPublic13333
Jam-Iyyatu Tuburan Attaqaddumiyya Al-IslamiyaPrivate140Not reportedNot reported
Lower Tablas Elementary SchoolPublic13753
Mamboring Elementary SchoolPublic341106
Sibago Elementary SchoolPublic23158
Sinangkapan Elementary SchoolPublic1931113
Sinangkapan National High SchoolPublic6412119
Sinulatan Elementary SchoolPublic22587
Sinulatan National High SchoolPublic403209

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Tuburan, Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tuburan, Basilan