Skip to content

Schools in Kalibo (Capital), Aklan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
50
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 29 private
Community learning centres
10
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
26,326
Down 905 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
622
Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
527
Down 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 26,326 learners, 26,008 in schools and 318 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners26,326
In schools26,008
In community learning centres (ALS)318
Male13,376
Female12,840
Not broken down by sex110
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary12,229 totalJunior High School8,240 totalSenior High School5,429 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary48 totalALS A&E secondary259 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 110 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary9,6822,547012,229
Junior High School4,3603,88008,240
Senior High School1,8983,53105,429
ALS Basic Literacy Program001111
ALS A&E elementary004848
ALS A&E secondary00259259
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,428 totalGrade 11,591 totalGrade 21,573 totalGrade 31,757 totalGrade 41,857 totalGrade 51,693 totalGrade 62,088 totalGrade 72,260 totalGrade 81,938 totalGrade 91,962 totalGrade 102,080 totalGrade 112,646 totalGrade 122,783 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)242 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary48 totalALS A&E secondary259 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 110 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7247041,428
Grade 18337581,591
Grade 28357381,573
Grade 39238341,757
Grade 49888691,857
Grade 58708231,693
Grade 61,0861,0022,088
Grade 71,1411,1192,260
Grade 81,0279111,938
Grade 99471,0151,962
Grade 109991,0812,080
Grade 111,3081,3382,646
Grade 121,3541,4292,783
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)14597242
ALS Basic Literacy Program10111
ALS A&E elementary341448
ALS A&E secondary152107259
Broken down by grade13,37612,84026,216
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,560Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,952Arts and Design6
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,560
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,952
Arts and Design6
All tracks5,518
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary246
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary131023
Junior High School171027
Senior High School101424
All403474

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 50 schools and 10 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools29Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools29
Community learning centres (ALS)10
All60
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only20Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6Kindergarten to Grade 1210Junior and senior high13Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only20
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6
Kindergarten to Grade 1210
Junior and senior high13
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian23
DepEd managed21
Community learning centres (ALS)10
Sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 622 teachers and 70 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers622
Non-teaching personnel70
All personnel692
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary365Junior High School187Senior High School70
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary365
Junior High School187
Senior High School70
All teachers622
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26.5Junior High School23.3Senior High School27.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.5
Junior High School23.3
Senior High School27.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 527 classrooms and 646 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
527
Seats (approximate)
12,579
Toilets
646
Functional computers
730
Faucets
1,832
1,778 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms527 totalSeats (approximate)12,579 totalToilets646 totalFunctional computers730 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms35511656
Learners per classroom27.337.633.9
Seats (approximate)6,9523,7361,891
Learners per seat1.41.21.0
Toilets46512358
Learners per toilet20.835.532.7
Functional computers260235235
Learners per computer37.218.68.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School70
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary17 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary161
Junior High School61
Senior High School60
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School70
Senior High School60
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female114Male96Shared403For persons with disabilities33
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female114
Male96
Shared403
For persons with disabilities33
All toilets646
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,778Without water54
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,778
Without water54
All faucets1,832
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
School Garden20
Offices18
Covered Court17
Playground17
Exit Gate16
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Computer Room14
Paved Pathway13
Home Economic Room11
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Clinic9
Faculty Room9
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Canteen5
Science Laboratory5
Industrial Arts Room4
Roofing4
Supply Room4
Conference Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Solar Panel2
Youth Development Center2
Flood Marker1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Kalibo (Capital), Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Kalibo (Capital), Aklan: 50 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aklan Academy CorporationPrivate204Not reportedNot reported
Aklan Catholic CollegePrivate1,076Not reportedNot reported
Aklan Inter Faith AcademyPrivate77Not reportedNot reported
Aklan Learning CenterPrivate648Not reportedNot reported
Aklan National High School For Arts & TradesPublic2,4149155
Aklan Polytechnic CollegePrivate567Not reportedNot reported
Aklan Valley High School Foundation Inc.Private874Not reportedNot reported
Andagaw Elementary SchoolPublic8172824
Bakhaw Norte Integrated SchoolPublic5682519
Briones Elementary SchoolPublic25284
Caano Elementary SchoolPublic162810
Central Panay College Of Science And Technology,Inc. Technology, Inc.Private243Not reportedNot reported
Christ the King (Kalibo) MainPrivate182Not reportedNot reported
Dela Cruz Institute Of Business & Industry, Inc.Private219Not reportedNot reported
Estancia Elementary SchoolPublic4651916
Garcia College Of Technology, Inc.Private1,292Not reportedNot reported
Gaudencio L. Vega National High School (Nalook Nhs)Public6232939
Gen. F. Castillo Memorial SchoolPublic3081115
Holy Child Nursery and Kindergarten SchoolPrivate113Not reportedNot reported
Infant Jesus AcademyPrivate500Not reportedNot reported
Infant Jesus School-Kalibo, Inc.Private423Not reportedNot reported
Joselito Alba Vocational and Technical School, Inc.Private101Not reportedNot reported
Kalibo Aklan Sun Yat Sen School, Inc.Private60Not reportedNot reported
Kalibo I Elementary SchoolPublic8804232
Kalibo Institute, Inc.Private421Not reportedNot reported
Kalibo Integrated Special Education CenterPublic1,3875935
Kalibo Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic2,4967372
Linabuan National High SchoolPublic1,2844328
Linabuan Norte Elementary SchoolPublic6472326
Maranatha Christian Academy Of Kalibo, Inc.Private29Not reportedNot reported
Marian High Kalibo Foundation, Inc.Private20Not reportedNot reported
Mobo Elementary SchoolPublic21889
Nalook Elementary SchoolPublic3091414
New Buswang Elementary SchoolPublic7362827
Northwestern Visayan CollegesPrivate1,147Not reportedNot reported
Old Buswang-Bakhaw Sur Elementary SchoolPublic2881415
Pook Integrated SchoolPublic3691815
Regional Science High School for Region VIPublic1,0825240
Saint Gabriel College, Inc.Private554Not reportedNot reported
St. Anne Montessori School Kalibo, Aklan Inc.Private92Not reportedNot reported
St. Dominic School Of KaliboPrivate435Not reportedNot reported
St. Gabriel English School of Kalibo, Inc.Private60Not reportedNot reported
Starglow Center For Academics And Arts Inc.Private88Not reportedNot reported
Sti College - KaliboPrivate183Not reportedNot reported
Three Angels Adventist Learning CenterPrivate32Not reportedNot reported
Tigayon Elementary SchoolPublic3661518
Tinigaw Elementary SchoolPublic3361414
Verde Grande College, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Wadeford SchoolPrivate313Not reportedNot reported
Western Pacific College, Inc.Private40Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 110 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Kalibo (Capital), Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Kalibo (Capital), Aklan