Skip to content

Schools in Trento, Agusan del Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
44
No change from SY 2023-24
40 public, 4 private
Community learning centres
28
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
17,281
Down 152 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
619
Down 26 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
509
Up 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 17,281 learners, 16,656 in schools and 625 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners17,281
In schools16,656
In community learning centres (ALS)625
Male8,840
Female8,437
Not broken down by sex4
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary8,410 totalJunior High School4,925 totalSenior High School3,317 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary59 totalALS A&E secondary555 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary8,23117908,410
Junior High School4,11081504,925
Senior High School1,5161,80103,317
ALS Basic Literacy Program001111
ALS A&E elementary005959
ALS A&E secondary00555555
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten907 totalGrade 11,205 totalGrade 21,231 totalGrade 31,201 totalGrade 41,193 totalGrade 51,271 totalGrade 61,369 totalGrade 71,422 totalGrade 81,120 totalGrade 91,207 totalGrade 101,176 totalGrade 111,735 totalGrade 121,582 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)33 totalALS Basic Literacy Program11 totalALS A&E elementary59 totalALS A&E secondary555 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten470437907
Grade 16265791,205
Grade 26715601,231
Grade 36315701,201
Grade 46115821,193
Grade 56725991,271
Grade 67166531,369
Grade 77306921,422
Grade 85585621,120
Grade 95856221,207
Grade 105656111,176
Grade 118738621,735
Grade 127818011,582
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)171633
ALS Basic Literacy Program2911
ALS A&E elementary293059
ALS A&E secondary303252555
Broken down by grade8,8408,43717,277
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,572Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,708Arts and Design37
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,572
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,708
Arts and Design37
All tracks3,317
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary224
All325
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten323264
Elementary205171376
Junior High School190199389
Senior High School4557102
All472459931
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education011
Other School-Initiated Intervention112
All123

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 44 schools and 28 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools40Private schools4Community learning centres (ALS)28
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools40
Private schools4
Community learning centres (ALS)28
All72
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only31Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high9Senior high only2Community learning centres (ALS)28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only31
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high9
Senior high only2
Community learning centres (ALS)28
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed40
Community learning centres (ALS)28
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 619 teachers and 94 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers619
Non-teaching personnel94
All personnel713
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary328Junior High School212Senior High School79
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary328
Junior High School212
Senior High School79
All teachers619
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.1Junior High School19.4Senior High School19.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.1
Junior High School19.4
Senior High School19.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 509 classrooms and 618 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
509
Seats (approximate)
13,258
Toilets
618
Functional computers
1,377
Faucets
767
618 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms509 totalSeats (approximate)13,258 totalToilets618 totalFunctional computers1,377 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms31214255
Learners per classroom26.428.927.6
Seats (approximate)9,2303,0071,021
Learners per seat0.91.41.5
Toilets35919069
Learners per toilet22.921.622.0
Functional computers464605308
Learners per computer17.76.84.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary31 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary310
Junior High School100
Senior High School90
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary31 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary31
Junior High School10
Senior High School9
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary31 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School9 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary238
Junior High School82
Senior High School72
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female78Male69Shared450For persons with disabilities21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female78
Male69
Shared450
For persons with disabilities21
All toilets618
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water618Without water149
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water618
Without water149
All faucets767
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden38
Entrance Gate37
Playground33
Offices31
Permanent Perimeter Fence27
Temporary Perimeter Fence27
Exit Gate23
Computer Room19
Library/Learning Resource Center14
Clinic12
Paved Pathway10
Supply Room10
Covered Court9
Canteen8
Home Economic Room8
Conference Room6
Faculty Room5
Science Laboratory5
Solar Panel5
Industrial Arts Room4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Roofing3
Bike Rack1
Flood Marker1
Speech Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Trento, Agusan del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Trento, Agusan del Sur: 44 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Asian Skills Academy Foundation, Inc.Private596Not reportedNot reported
Bagong Silang Elementary SchoolPublic7031
Basa Elementary SchoolPublic13488
Cahian Elementary SchoolPublic14878
Cebolin Elementary SchoolPublic176811
Cebolin National High SchoolPublic16183
Cogonon Elementary SchoolPublic112Not reported7
Computer Research Network, Inc.-Main CampusPrivate418Not reportedNot reported
Cuevas Elementary SchoolPublic2151110
Father Saturnino Urios College of Trento,Inc.Private1,756Not reportedNot reported
Gasa Elementary SchoolPublic11788
Isdaon Elementary SchoolPublic14997
Kapatungan Elementary SchoolPublic2681111
Kapatungan National High SchoolPublic2531014
Langkila-An Elementary SchoolPublic264Not reported14
Maica Elementary SchoolPublic12694
Manat Elementary SchoolPublic6202016
Manat National High SchoolPublic2651612
Melfreda Elementary SchoolPublic10577
New Israel Elementary SchoolPublic8041
Pangyan Elementary SchoolPublic9744
Pulang Lupa National High SchoolPublic3972218
Pulanglupa Elementary SchoolPublic4902420
Quimayong Elementary SchoolPublic8944
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic3071213
Salvacion NHSPublic3341814
San Ignacio Elementary SchoolPublic206108
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic19799
San Isidro National High SchoolPublic117168
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic16884
San Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic2844
San Miguel Elementary SchoolPublic4335
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic14589
San Roque National High SchoolPublic110116
Singapore Integrated SchoolPublic233117
Sta Maria Elementary SchoolPublic6411921
Sta. Maria National High SchoolPublic5281718
Trento Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,5995151
Trento Heritage Baptist Learning Academy, Inc.Private29Not reportedNot reported
Trento National High SchoolPublic3,36516999
Trento West Central Elementary Sped CenterPublic1,3114735
Tudela Elementary SchoolPublic8763
Upper Manat Elementary SchoolPublic6744
Upper New Visayas Elementary SchoolPublic3533

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Trento, Agusan del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Trento, Agusan del Sur