Skip to content

Schools in Imelda, Zamboanga Sibugay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
21
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
7
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
7,194
Down 164 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
242
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
165
Down 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,194 learners, 7,035 in schools and 159 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,194
In schools7,035
In community learning centres (ALS)159
Male3,658
Female3,533
Not broken down by sex3
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary3,888 totalJunior High School1,952 totalSenior High School1,192 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary43 totalALS A&E secondary111 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 3 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary3,888003,888
Junior High School1,78416801,952
Senior High School99819401,192
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary004343
ALS A&E secondary00111111
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten486 totalGrade 1563 totalGrade 2553 totalGrade 3556 totalGrade 4608 totalGrade 5548 totalGrade 6574 totalGrade 7568 totalGrade 8463 totalGrade 9441 totalGrade 10480 totalGrade 11580 totalGrade 12612 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary43 totalALS A&E secondary111 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 3 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten261225486
Grade 1298265563
Grade 2285268553
Grade 3262294556
Grade 4310298608
Grade 5285263548
Grade 6300274574
Grade 7284284568
Grade 8222241463
Grade 9233208441
Grade 10236244480
Grade 11282298580
Grade 12287325612
ALS Basic Literacy Program505
ALS A&E elementary311243
ALS A&E secondary7734111
Broken down by grade3,6583,5337,191
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic663Technical-Vocational-Livelihood529
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic663
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood529
All tracks1,192
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten534497
Elementary281268549
Junior High School120100220
Senior High School101121
All464423887

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 21 schools and 7 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)7
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)7
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)7
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)7
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Community learning centres (ALS)7
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 242 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers242
Non-teaching personnel50
All personnel292
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary155Junior High School53Senior High School34
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary155
Junior High School53
Senior High School34
All teachers242
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.1Junior High School33.7Senior High School29.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.1
Junior High School33.7
Senior High School29.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 263 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
165
Seats (approximate)
4,040
Toilets
263
Functional computers
600
Faucets
345
304 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms165 totalSeats (approximate)4,040 totalToilets263 totalFunctional computers600 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1073721
Learners per classroom36.348.247.5
Seats (approximate)2,908726406
Learners per seat1.32.52.5
Toilets1785530
Learners per toilet21.832.433.3
Functional computers349125126
Learners per computer11.114.37.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary181
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary19 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary19
Junior High School1
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary172
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female71Male56Shared133For persons with disabilities3
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female71
Male56
Shared133
For persons with disabilities3
All toilets263
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water304Without water41
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water304
Without water41
All faucets345
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden19
Playground17
Entrance Gate15
Offices11
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Covered Court4
Exit Gate4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Paved Pathway4
Solar Panel4
Canteen2
Computer Room2
Faculty Room2
Supply Room2
Clinic1
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Gymnasium1
Home Economic Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Science Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Imelda, Zamboanga Sibugay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Imelda, Zamboanga Sibugay: 21 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Balugo Elementary SchoolPublic19186
Baluran Elementary SchoolPublic10884
Baluyan Elementary SchoolPublic8834
Bolungisan Elementary SchoolPublic9443
Canaan Elementary SchoolPublic8344
Dumpok Elementary SchoolPublic7565
Imelda Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,0643316
Imelda National High SchoolPublic2,7828758
Israel Elementary SchoolPublic10652
La Victoria Elementary SchoolPublic19977
Lalat Elementary SchoolPublic352142
Little Baguio Elementary SchoolPublic238910
Lower Baluran Elementary SchoolPublic16575
Lumbog Elementary SchoolPublic16473
Lumpanac Elementary SchoolPublic15877
Mali Little Baguio Elementary SchoolPublic7134
New Guintolan Primary SchoolPublic2931
Pulawan Elementary SchoolPublic9566
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic3731311
Sta. Barbara Elementary SchoolPublic23587
The Good Shepherd School Of Imelda, Inc.Private365Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Imelda, Zamboanga Sibugay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Imelda, Zamboanga Sibugay