Skip to content

Zamboanga Del Sur National High School

School ID 303910 · Public high school · Barangay Santa Maria, Pagadian City (Capital), Zamboanga del Sur · Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX)

Schools Division of Pagadian City · Pagadian City North District

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
4,998
Down 280 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
210
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
135
Down 16 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
23.8
Down 0.6 from SY 2023-24
Division median 19.5
Learners per classroom
37.0
Up 2.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 30.5

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 4,998 learners, down 280 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 7991 totalGrade 8788 totalGrade 9820 totalGrade 10889 totalGrade 11706 totalGrade 12804 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7461530991
Grade 8405383788
Grade 9394426820
Grade 10431458889
Grade 11363343706
Grade 12361443804
All grades2,4152,5834,998
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,155
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood209
Sports88
Arts and Design58
Senior High School learners1,510
  • 80 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 2 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 23.8 learners per teacher is above the Pagadian City median of 19.5 for high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for high schools
Teachers210
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher23.8
Pagadian City division median19.5
Zamboanga Peninsula median21.2
National median21.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher III107
Teacher I41
Master Teacher II28
Teacher II25
Master Teacher I9

Classrooms and facilities

Its 37.0 learners per classroom is above the Pagadian City median of 30.5 for high schools.

Classrooms
135
37.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
47
Seats (approximate)
10,052
0.5 learners per seat
Toilets
172
29.1 learners per toilet
Faucets
164
86 with water, 78 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female8Male8For persons with disabilities6Shared150
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female8
Male8
For persons with disabilities6
Shared150
All toilets172

Other facilities

  • Canteen
  • Clinic
  • Computer Room
  • Conference Room
  • Data File Room/Records Room
  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Faculty Room
  • Gymnasium
  • Library/Learning Resource Center
  • Offices
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Science Laboratory
  • Speech Laboratory
  • Student Co-Curricular Center
  • Supply Room

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱10,999,000, up ₱618,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSSenior HSTotal
2023₱5,551,000₱2,885,000₱8,436,000
2024₱6,086,000₱4,295,000₱10,381,000
2025₱6,269,000₱4,730,000₱10,999,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 20 high schools in the Pagadian City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Pagadian City division median for high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher23.819.580%
Learners per classroom37.030.574%
Learners per toilet29.131.842%
Learners per computerNot reported6.7Not reported

Location

Barangay Santa Maria, Pagadian City (Capital), Zamboanga del Sur

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The school's map point moved more than 1 km between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 303910 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 303910