Skip to content

Schools in Gutalac, Zamboanga del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
44
No change from SY 2023-24
41 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
26
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
11,187
Down 259 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
443
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
380
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,187 learners, 10,663 in schools and 524 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,187
In schools10,663
In community learning centres (ALS)524
Male5,651
Female5,519
Not broken down by sex17
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,474 totalJunior High School2,905 totalSenior High School1,267 totalALS Basic Literacy Program34 totalALS A&E elementary118 totalALS A&E secondary372 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,4462806,474
Junior High School2,8465902,905
Senior High School1,2363101,267
ALS Basic Literacy Program003434
ALS A&E elementary00118118
ALS A&E secondary00372372
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten794 totalGrade 1843 totalGrade 2907 totalGrade 3877 totalGrade 4949 totalGrade 5950 totalGrade 6966 totalGrade 7907 totalGrade 8675 totalGrade 9621 totalGrade 10702 totalGrade 11648 totalGrade 12619 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)188 totalALS Basic Literacy Program34 totalALS A&E elementary118 totalALS A&E secondary372 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten407387794
Grade 1419424843
Grade 2469438907
Grade 3452425877
Grade 4487462949
Grade 5493457950
Grade 6474492966
Grade 7450457907
Grade 8342333675
Grade 9307314621
Grade 10319383702
Grade 11310338648
Grade 12309310619
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)12563188
ALS Basic Literacy Program171734
ALS A&E elementary7048118
ALS A&E secondary201171372
Broken down by grade5,6515,51911,170
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic546Technical-Vocational-Livelihood738
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic546
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood738
All tracks1,284
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary134
Junior High School011
All145
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9590185
Elementary6806431,323
Junior High School283321604
Senior High School112117229
All1,1701,1712,341
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program011
Other School-Initiated Intervention336
All347

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 44 schools and 26 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools41Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools41
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)26
All70
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only34Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Junior and senior high7Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only34
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Junior and senior high7
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed41
Community learning centres (ALS)26
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 443 teachers and 81 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers443
Non-teaching personnel81
All personnel524
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary260Junior High School135Senior High School48
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary260
Junior High School135
Senior High School48
All teachers443
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.8Junior High School21.1Senior High School25.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.8
Junior High School21.1
Senior High School25.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 380 classrooms and 335 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
380
Seats (approximate)
7,707
Toilets
335
Functional computers
871
Faucets
381
242 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms380 totalSeats (approximate)7,707 totalToilets335 totalFunctional computers871 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms20311958
Learners per classroom31.823.921.3
Seats (approximate)3,5673,0141,126
Learners per seat1.80.91.1
Toilets2239319
Learners per toilet28.930.665.1
Functional computers205412254
Learners per computer31.46.94.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary340
Junior High School80
Senior High School43
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary34 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary340
Junior High School80
Senior High School61
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary295
Junior High School62
Senior High School43
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female65Male64Shared205For persons with disabilities1
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female65
Male64
Shared205
For persons with disabilities1
All toilets335
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water242Without water139
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water242
Without water139
All faucets381
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden35
Playground29
Entrance Gate27
Temporary Perimeter Fence22
Exit Gate16
Covered Court12
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
Offices8
Clinic6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Computer Room5
Faculty Room5
Conference Room4
Flood Marker4
Science Laboratory4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Supply Room3
Canteen2
Home Economic Room2
Youth Development Center2
Industrial Arts Room1
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Gutalac, Zamboanga del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Gutalac, Zamboanga del Norte: 44 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bacong Elementary SchoolPublic8642
Bagong Silang Elementary SchoolPublic12977
Banganon Elementary SchoolPublic17884
Bayanihan Elementary SchoolPublic8443
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic15287
Canupong Elementary SchoolPublic5732
Canuto Enerio Elementary SchoolPublic26288
Canuto Enerio National High SchoolPublic362210
Cocob Elementary SchoolPublic13677
Datagan Elementary SchoolPublic16364
Gacsod Elementary SchoolPublic11886
Gutalac Alliance Christian School, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Gutalac CsPublic8062118
Gutalac National High SchoolPublic1,5389486
Gutalac National High School Extension - PanganuranPublic2501413
Gutalac National High School Extension - TipanPublic210107
Gutalac National High School Mamawan - AnnexPublic312107
Gutalac Senior High SchoolPublic9172846
Gutalac Sped CenterPublic7675
Immaculada Concepcion Elementary SchoolPublic16376
La Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic20595
Lower Lux Elementary SchoolPublic13387
Lux Elementary SchoolPublic15376
Malian Elementary SchoolPublic6745
Mamawan Elementary SchoolPublic3091011
Map Elementary SchoolPublic9646
Matunoy Elementary SchoolPublic14586
New Dapitan Elementary SchoolPublic9755
Panganuran Elementary SchoolPublic14681
Pitawe Integrated SchoolPublic326161
Pitogo Elementary SchoolPublic15975
Riverside Community SchoolPrivate90Not reportedNot reported
Rosalina M. Carloto Memorial Elem. SchoolPublic4011412
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic20087
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic32793
San Juan National High SchoolPublic283146
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic13377
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic13277
Sas Integrated SchoolPublic26097
Sibalic Elementary SchoolPublic17766
St. Isidore Kindergarten School of Gutalac, IncPrivate16Not reportedNot reported
Sto. NiƱo Elementary SchoolPublic14154
Tipan Elementary SchoolPublic357125
Upper Gutalac CsPublic2991010

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Gutalac, Zamboanga del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Gutalac, Zamboanga del Norte